August 31, 2014 | 985 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Exact



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(1399 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2010 4:51:00 PM More reviews by xoxsexylv57

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

Until Lash Blast came out, I was head over heels for this mascara. It never clumped, it went on beautifully, and I loved the little wand and funky purple tube. However, after Lash Blast came out, I saw that it wasn't very volumizing. This would be an excellent mascara for a lighter daytime look, or if you want just really nicely defined lashes without a ton of volume or length. The little brush it comes with really helped apply the mascara beautifully and evenly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:52:00 PM More reviews by VikiC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

There are no words to describe how much I LOVE this product. I have bought $30 mascaras and I didn't like any of them unless I had Lash Exact on underneath. It's buildable and holds curl so well. The only problem I have with it, is that during the day it will slightly smudge under my eyes where my eyelashes touch my face. But I found a way to fix that: Rimmel Lash Maxxx. It's a horrible mascara, but it's dirt cheap and perfect to stop the slight under eye smudging. Just put a small amount on your lower eyelashes before the Lash Exact dries.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by MakeupNewbieBlogger

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to daily mascara. Somedays I just apply this and a swipe of lip product and run out of the house. Lots of reviewers commented on the brush, I really liked it!! It has plastic bristles which seem strange at first, but really help to avoid spider eyes! I have repurchased this once before and plan on buying it again in 3 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2010 1:59:00 PM More reviews by kumarmaneesha

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to daily mascara. Somedays I just apply this and a swipe of lip product and run out of the house. Lots of reviewers commented on the brush, I really liked it!! It has plastic bristles which seem strange at first, but really help to avoid spider eyes! I have repurchased this once before and plan on buying it again in 3 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/28/2010 5:29:00 PM More reviews by acpope11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this mascara hurt to go on. it gave me nothing. NOOOOTHINNNNGGG! just made my eyelashes spikey. not good. it ran out quickly and the "blackest black" color was just terrible. i'm a religious covergirl buyer (my HG's being covergirl exact eyelights and volume exact) this LET ME DOWN

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2010 11:46:00 PM More reviews by Scarlett0722

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This did nothing for me. Much like all of CG's other new mascaras. I haven't found a usable one among them. It barely adheres to my lashes and does nothing for them. I minds well not even wear mascara with this stuff. Don't buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2010 12:54:00 AM More reviews by BlackDahlia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

I like this mascara, but I'm not in love with it.
I got this in black/brown instead of my normal black or, very black. Anythings better than my blond lashes that you can't see.
I wanted a more natural looking mascara when I'm not doing super heavy crazy eye makeup. And, This does exactly that. I'm very pleased with it. Not my favorite everyday mascara, but I know I will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2010 12:34:00 AM More reviews by thiscowsgotmoo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara, but don't love.

It does NOT clump, holds a curl pretty well, and lengthens too.

Just not a HG mascara though :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2010 2:05:00 AM More reviews by xheni

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a big fan of newer rubbery type mascara applicators, and this mascara is one of my favorites. It's great at separating, and for using on lower lashes. I use this underneath Lash Blast or use multiple coats of it by itself for a quick natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/8/2010 12:55:00 PM More reviews by pinkash1283

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

Not my favorite mascara, but not too bad either. Claims to lengthen and thicken, but I didn't find it to be anymore then a basic mascara. When it says "lash exact", it means it. I love that this product doesn't irritate my eyes at all as some other mascaras do, but I was hoping for a little more to enhance my lashes

Is this review helpful? Yes No