July 25, 2014 | 1771 users online

Lip Treatments - LUSH - Honey Trap Lip Balm



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(187 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2010 12:00:00 PM More reviews by fashionshowatlunch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Honey Trap Lip Balm Review


The honey trap lip balm is one of lushís best lip balms. Iíve been using it for a while, and here are some of the pros and cons I found with it.


Pros:


Softening: With Shea butter, beeswax and olive oil itís no surprise that this is a softening lip balm. I found it smoothed my lips while keeping them soft for longer than most lip balms I use. Itís not drying either like other lip balms.


Non greasy: Some lip balms go on greasy or leave your lips feeling packed with stuff. The honey trap lip balm doesnít do this. The balm goes on smooth, without leaving a greasy residue on your lips. If it wasnít for the great taste, I wouldnít know it was even on.


Long lasting: I donít have to keep reapplying this lip palm and I like that. If I use it in the morning itís not until later on in the afternoon that I feel like putting it on again. This isnít because I have to but I like the smell and taste of it. Because it moisturizers for a long time, it goes a long way.


Nice taste: Honey trap lip balm may have honey in it, but it tastes like white chocolate and vanilla, making it a very a tasty lip balm.


Cons


Pricey: This is an expensive lip balm. It runs at nearly $7.00 for 10g. I would not recommend this for a budget shopper, as I feel there are less expensive options out there.


Packaging: I would have liked if this lip balm came in stick form. Thereís nothing wrong with the tin container itís provided in, but because this lip balm is lick it can take few, before itís soft enough for you to smooth on your lips, not allowing you to get enough.


The great taste and softening aspect of this lip balm make it a favorite of mine. However, at its current price itís not something Iíd purchase often.

You can see the honey trap lip balm in this video




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/14/2010 12:12:00 PM More reviews by factorytown

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is just an OK lip balm to me. It smells good, and it does moisturize your lips, but only for a short time. Maybe my lips just don't absorb it well? It just didn't work for me. I strongly prefer Whipstick to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2010 8:35:00 AM More reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

Upsides:
Fell in love with the smell at first side! Honey and a little hint of white chocolate... Keeps my lips really soft.
You don't need very much of it - so don't think that the package is too small for the price.
Downsides:
You really have to like the scent of honey - otherwise you probably won't like this at all!
When you put your finger into the tin, it takes a little "rubbing around" until the product is soft enough to apply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2010 12:46:00 PM More reviews by CriticalHit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This balm has a sweet, but subtle fragrance (honey with a little peppermint) and is colorless, so it looks great on its own or over a lipstain. Honey Trap is also super moisturizing. During the winter months, my lips get terribly chapped (especially in the morning.) I put a little Honey Trap on before bed and wake up with soft, non-chapped lips. The price is a bit high, but a little of the balm goes a long way, so the tin will last for ages.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2009 9:03:00 PM More reviews by pinkchiclet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this balm! Use all the time, will definitely repurchase again and again!

Is smooth, long lasting, smells subtle and delicious, my lips feel great.
Also, has lasting power through kissing, def a thumbs up :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2009 7:43:00 PM More reviews by breakupovertea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really like this lip balm. I have very dry lips and have tried many products to moisturize them. This is definitely one of the best that I have found. It goes on smoothly and easily. It does not have a waxy texture, nor does it make my lips feel like there is a film over them. It leaves my lips unbelievably soft and moisturized for hours after applying. I do not need to constantly reapply this. The moisture provided by the balm lasts a long time. I will definitely buy this again. I'm very happy with the balm and will be looking into other LUSH lip balms.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2009 6:12:00 PM More reviews by Delerith

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

There is no LUSH products in my hometown but being on vacation in Seoul I came across their shop. As I'm lip balms junkie it was obvious that I must try their lip balms and this one appeared to be the best in terms of smell after quick testing in the shop. When I tried it at home it appeared even better! I like its texture and moisturizing properties so much! I wish we have LUSH shops here :( in case I run out of it. Because I would definitely buy this great lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/2/2009 4:09:00 PM More reviews by CocoMinx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful scent and tastes fantastic!!
It's good to know that, as women, we tend to end up eating most of whatever we put on our lips..good to know its natural and organic =D

i use this during the day as it enhances my natural lip colour without looking too pink or fake.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2009 11:24:00 AM More reviews by boezoe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have used Honey Trap every day, a few times per day, since beginning of July. Only 1/4 is gone. A little bit moisturizes well so it has lasted longer than expected. It smells just like Mange Too massage bar. Slightly minty w/ a hint of play doh. It moisturizes very well & the hydration does last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2009 8:47:00 PM More reviews by MakeupJane

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is seriously like the best lip balm ever! It smells amazing...even my husband loves it. Non offensive slightly sweet taste. It isn't super slippery or oily at all. Makes my lips fantastically smooth and soft. Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No