April 16, 2014 | 995 users online

Mascara - MAC - Zoom lash



image 0image 1

rated 2.9(809 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/29/2011 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Bcampbell16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

any drugstore mascara is better than mac's zoomlash..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/29/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by lovexxxbeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I usually adore MAC products. Who doesnít? But this mascara really didnít do it for me. The packaging is pretty simple and it looks quite professional so I like the packaging. The color is really nice - I have it in Plush Black and itís a really dramatic dark black. But, I was quite disappointed with the actual product. Itís wet and Ďgloopyí. I applied the first coat of mascara and it definitely did thicken and lengthen my lashes. It was quite clumpy but nothing I couldnít fix. Then I applied a second coat andÖ Wow. It was really clumpy! After brushing through it a million times with a disposable mascara wand, it looked okay but nothing too great. I applied it in the morning and wore it all day. I was tired when I got in at night and washed my face but didnít bother washing off my mascara (I know, I know, but I was really tired). When I woke up the next morning, I looked in the mirror and was amazed. It looked exactly as it did when I put it on - long, thick and super black! This mascara isnít in my favorites but Iím not going to throw it out as itís okay if I use just one coat. It also looks quite nice if you apply two coats of a different mascara and then apply one coat of this MAC mascara! Overall, I wouldn't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2011 12:45:00 AM More reviews by trinigal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was a huge disappointment. This mascara is uninteresting . The brush is very basic very drug store brand basic. The formula is very very difficult to remove. I used make up remover before i went to bed and when i washed my face that morning I had mascara all over my under eye area. I tried wearing the mascara a few days later and the same thing happened. It's very annoying. On the flip side of things , Zoom lash did make my lashes look fuller and darker, but i could get the same result from a many other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2011 2:30:00 PM More reviews by rachelph

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This made my eyelashes look amazing when the makeup artist did it for prom, but i simply find it impossible to get the same effect =(. plus, it has a wet consistency and easily gets into the eyes. will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2011 5:31:00 PM More reviews by rsantos2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Why all the negative reviews? I have been using this mascara every day for a month now. After 1 coat, my lashes are thicker, longer, and beautiful! This mascara definitely gives the "fake" lashes look, but it doesn't over do it! I love this mascara and will keep repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/21/2011 7:40:00 AM More reviews by carolinewknight

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am really glad I got this in a swap and didn't buy from the MAC counter. It is too heavy and can clump too. I would only use this if I wanted to create a really dramatic effect as in theatre/stage-dramatic. but I can't see that happening anytime soon. There are many better (and cheaper) mascara's out there. Luckily I didn't have to hang on to this for too long thanks to a MUA'er who desperately wanted to get her hands on this in a swap. Certainly not a re-purchase for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2011 8:29:00 PM More reviews by justcallmed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Zoom Lash is not for the demure that wants an everyday lash. It has an initial wet application and gives very fast long lashes. Clumping is minimal though. It does give awesome, false lash effects that are dark and dramatic if that's your style.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2011 6:14:00 PM More reviews by jay4jazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nice basic mascara, however I do not like the brush which is the selling point for me as I think formulations don't vary too much. The brush isn't very dense and the formula is quite liquid which does dry over time. The bottle I had lasted a long time without changing smell and it did not flake on me, but it did smudge a little, but that's what happens with eye makeup. Personally, I prefer MACs Plushlash, which I think has more product for the same price and a better brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2011 9:17:00 AM More reviews by Chickadee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

If you want instant spider lashes, this mascara is for you! I hated this from the minute I put it on. The brush is too stiff and hard, the formula is too wet, and the result is caked on, stuck together lashes. This went in the garbage right away. Luckily I had swapped for a mini size, and didn't waste my money on a full size tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2011 3:02:00 AM More reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this in one of those sets from the CCO and im super upset with this mascara! It doesnt even scream high end to me! The formula is TOO wet and it gives me spider lashes with clumps! No matter what I do, if i use it by itself orr layered with another mascara, it looks like crap! Drugstore mascaras work sooo much better than this! I think they should just dc this mascara cuz its just horrible!!!! I can never get it looking right n now its in the back of my collection!

Is this review helpful? Yes No