August 21, 2014 | 1308 users online

Mascara - MAC - Zoom lash



image 0image 1

rated 2.9(816 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 10/31/2011 8:22:00 PM More reviews by MsTodman

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This mascara makes my lashes clump-alicious! The formula is this and goopy. I tried wiping the brush off before using and its still a mess. No good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2011 10:56:00 AM More reviews by paradoxical76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

OMG. This gives me the full on drama lashes I so crave. So full, yet separated and not clumpy, no smudging or flaking. If you think L'oreal Voluminous (my DS favorite) gives you drama lashes, try this. It's a step above. The only complaint I could possibly have, and it's not the product, is I don't have access to it IRL, so I have to order online. Not a problem for a mascara that has attained HG status for me. This blows any other mascara I've tried out of the water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/14/2011 5:47:00 PM More reviews by sourclementine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is without a doubt the worst mascara I have ever purchased.I bought it because they did not have the Studio Fix mascara in dark brown. It is way too wet and there is always more formula on the brush than you will ever need. It makes your lashes so wet they can't hold curl, and they all clump together. I was better off using my year old tube of Studio Fix, even though according to the girl at MAC said it's gone bad. It still works better than this crap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2011 3:44:00 PM More reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have repurchased this over and over! It makes my lashes long and thick! It gives them a thick, long spikey look. Sometimes when I wear this people think I have on false lashes. I have naturally long lashes, but they're not thick. My only gripe is that it transfers onto my brow bone by the end of the night. But no smudges on the bottom lid though, so that's a plus. Maybe someone with shorter lashes will fare better with this. I love the smaller brush, as it doesn't get all over my lids when applying like bigger brushes. But all in all it's my HG and I recommend this to most of my clients looking for a dramatic lash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2011 6:11:00 PM More reviews by CourtneyCouture

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If this mascara does not work for you, it's because you're not using it right!
I use this mascara over my Maybelline "lash stiletto" and my eye lashes have never looked better! I put on 2 coats of the LS and while it's still wet I use Mac's Zoom Lash. I apply it by holding the brush and blinking my eyes onto the brush. I get zero clumps and I get a lot of compliments on my eyelashes!
I have the small size of this product, I got it in the MAC's Christmas set, but once it's gone, I'll definitely buy the full size!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/7/2011 6:28:00 PM More reviews by SapphireSurf

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Terrible.. So not worth the money! Clumps and the formula is quite wet so it doesn't hold any curl. Do not buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/31/2011 2:19:00 AM More reviews by Cb0205

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ok so I agree with all the reviews saying this mascara CAN be difficult to work with. I sleep on my stomach and end up face down a lot of the time so when I wake up I often have smooshed up, bent eyelashes that are all over the shop. So for this I like that Zoom is a very wet mascara.
It wets all my lashes so that they go back to where they are supposed to be. It takes a bit of mucking around to get the mascara looking smooth and groomed but the result is worth the work. My days at work are usually 12-13 hours long and it lasts all day without flaking. Then it comes of easily in warm water. All the reviews saying that L'Oreal and Maybeline or Lancome make better and cheaper mascara? I couldn't comment on that because I refuse to use these brands as they are tested on animals. Gross. Paying $10 more to not burn animals? I'm for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/29/2011 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Bcampbell16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

any drugstore mascara is better than mac's zoomlash..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/29/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by lovexxxbeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I usually adore MAC products. Who doesnít? But this mascara really didnít do it for me. The packaging is pretty simple and it looks quite professional so I like the packaging. The color is really nice - I have it in Plush Black and itís a really dramatic dark black. But, I was quite disappointed with the actual product. Itís wet and Ďgloopyí. I applied the first coat of mascara and it definitely did thicken and lengthen my lashes. It was quite clumpy but nothing I couldnít fix. Then I applied a second coat andÖ Wow. It was really clumpy! After brushing through it a million times with a disposable mascara wand, it looked okay but nothing too great. I applied it in the morning and wore it all day. I was tired when I got in at night and washed my face but didnít bother washing off my mascara (I know, I know, but I was really tired). When I woke up the next morning, I looked in the mirror and was amazed. It looked exactly as it did when I put it on - long, thick and super black! This mascara isnít in my favorites but Iím not going to throw it out as itís okay if I use just one coat. It also looks quite nice if you apply two coats of a different mascara and then apply one coat of this MAC mascara! Overall, I wouldn't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2011 12:45:00 AM More reviews by trinigal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was a huge disappointment. This mascara is uninteresting . The brush is very basic very drug store brand basic. The formula is very very difficult to remove. I used make up remover before i went to bed and when i washed my face that morning I had mascara all over my under eye area. I tried wearing the mascara a few days later and the same thing happened. It's very annoying. On the flip side of things , Zoom lash did make my lashes look fuller and darker, but i could get the same result from a many other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No