April 19, 2014 | 1599 users online

Fragrances - Christian Dior - Pure Poison



image 0

rated 3.7(307 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/27/2008 6:26:00 PM More reviews by tayenka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Awful. Worse than that, really, since people insist on wearing it. I did try it on, and unfortunately, it has a staying power... Although I cautiously applied to fingertips, the smell haunted me.
Regarding notes - I really don't care what the official notes are supposed to be - smells like plastic to me! As synthetic as they get! And really, FLORAL?!!! Only if they mean flowers that smell like hell to protect themselves!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/15/2008 7:25:00 PM More reviews by hararprincess1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, my long-standing devotion to Pure Poison i think has come to an end..after going through another bottle, i have decided though i love the scent, this is just too strong. Not it goes on strong, the actual scent is too strong. Though i love this floral scent, i think i need to head back to warmer orientals and vanilla scents, which i think are more me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2008 8:33:00 AM More reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I came across this in a sample tube last night and realized I've never tried it. Dior perfumes for me are a hit or miss-I like Miss Dior Cherie and Addict,but J'Adore makes me queasy (though it smells incredible on my bff) and I think that's as far as I've gone.Now,I grew up in the 80's and am well acquainted with the heady orientals of the era,think Red Door,Giorgio Beverly Hills,Opium,and the EL scents I was fond of-Cinnabar,Knowing,Spellbound.I thought Poison would be "one of those ladies of a certain age" scents,so I never went there.
Curiosity got the better of me and I spritzed it lightly. On the drydown this is incredibly lovely-it's a very complex floral/oriental tempered with vanilla,maybe jasmine?,a touch of sweetness and baby powder. I'm one of those weirdos that like powdery scents so this was a nice surprise.A little goes a very long way,so I sprayed it in the air and walked into it. I did this last night before bed and I can smell it quite well 12 hours later.I would definitely buy a full size of this scent.
For reference I usually wear Burberry Brit,Brit Gold,Brit Red,Guerlain My Insolence,Cashmere Mist,and VS Amber Romance,sometimes CK Euphoria and Prada.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2008 5:14:00 PM More reviews by ilgs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Spicy floral with a touch of citrus and a prominent vanilla-musk base. It's not a neutral scent nor it is an unassuming one - it stands out and demands confidence, just like my other favorite Dior Addict. Jasmine here has a woodsy, musky tinge and a touch of citrus - it's odd yet exhilarating, not a soft romantic jasmine but a wild one that yearns for adventure :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/1/2008 3:23:00 PM More reviews by LushHush

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wore this for a while when I fist started to wear perfume and loved it but now I find it too strong and not girly enough. Im addicted to sweet floral scents and this is just too harsh for me. I decided to wear this for a day a while back and I absolutely hated it, smelt kinda masculine to me. Iím by no means saying this is an unpleasant smelling perfume, far from it, it just doesnít fit me anymore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/14/2008 4:45:00 AM More reviews by samaraiv

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this fragrance is so overwhelming and strong for my taste. so flowery.not repurchasing again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2008 2:30:00 AM More reviews by SNIFFMEALLOVER

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The bottle goes really well with the fragrance. The fragrance itself is hard to describe for me. Very different from all the other fragrances I have. Strong, but not suffocating. I think that only a little should be applied as it really stands out. Not a fragrances that subtly blends with the skin. Very nice bottle. All in all, another good quality fragrance from Dior.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2008 10:01:00 PM More reviews by cavalletta

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually didnt expect to like this because of reviews on here, but I do!Hmmm, what is it, floral, oriental...floriental maybe? I do smell flowers and something...musk perhaps. It takes something special for me to like a straight-up floral and Im not good with naming notes. This is a bit spicy, but very soft and feminine without being grossly sweet and it has a little bit of oomph...As in it doesnt smell like everything else out there. It has uniqueness. Its seductiveness is almost subliminal, but it is there! It is a cozy sensuality, it is not scream in your face sexy such as addict. And I LOVE the bottle. Perfection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2008 12:46:00 AM More reviews by Lala201

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This scent is awesome! It definitely has musky floral notes that smell amazing! It smells very sexy, my boyfriend says it relaxing too. I wouldn't classify it as light but it certainly is not overwhelming either. The scent also lasts forever! two squirts is plenty and it stays on all day. I absolutely love this fragrance and use it as an everyday fragrance during colder months and for nights out all year round. I get many compliments on it from people of all ages teenage to older adults; and my boyfriend really likes it too!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2008 7:02:00 PM More reviews by mel2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the nicest perfumes I've ever found! Is strong but I prefer them like that compared to floral light scents. Don't know what I can compare it to but after a few hours it does have a vanilla smell to it which I've never noticed before until I read the comments on here. Would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No