January 30, 2015 | 1529 users online

Powder - Laura Geller - Balance-n-Brighten Baked Color Correcting Foundation (All Shades)



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(245 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2010 11:27:00 AM More reviews by bcs

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a wonderful product. I have tried everything- mineral make-up- Nars, Armani, Smashbox, etc. They are all good products, but Balance and Brighten exceeds them all. Application is effortless, covers beautifully, looks natural and improves the appearance of the skin. I prefer to use Bare Minerals brush,as I find it to apply the product more easily and smoothly. And no mess! Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2010 6:14:00 AM More reviews by phylalexan

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This powder foundation is lovely on and reminds me of MAC's MSF although I like this better as it is not mineral makeup which means there isn't a sheen. At the same time, it is not totally matte and give depth and actually some brightness to the powder giving it a beautiful glow. I use fair which is ideal for PPP. I think for the price it should at least come with a small kabuki or puff, but it didn't. I did get mine at Ulta not through QVC.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/30/2010 6:22:00 PM More reviews by littlepaws

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite powder. I use this over my sheer or medium coverage foundation. When I first began using this powder I received compliments from relatives about how nice my skin looked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2010 11:10:00 PM More reviews by amak16701

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I didn't think I would be suited to a powder makeup; I've always used liquid, but this really intrigued me, so I bit the bullet and bought it (in Tan). It gives really great coverage, doesn't look cakey, lasts all day, though I'm not super-active--don't know how it would be for a constantly on-the-go/sporty gal. It also makes my skin feel really soft.

I get a lovely sort of soft-focus glow to my face in pictures when I have this on, so it's great to have on-hand if you're going to be somewhere that will have cameras pointed in your direction. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/26/2010 10:43:00 AM More reviews by tanyagovea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Broke me out!! has talc so beware if your acne-prone

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by andycobbdds

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this product. I just started using it this year(summer) and it really doesn't run off or stain with perspiration. Great product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/13/2010 7:49:00 PM More reviews by pizzamomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Not a great powder foundation. I got a sample of this in the fair and it was too dark. I am not overly fair but it still didn't look good. I kinda had a gray cast to my face. Not pretty. I will stick with my new BE matte.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/4/2010 3:19:00 PM More reviews by agingfast

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in fair. I am lighter than your average non-tanned caucasian, but not super light. On me, this product provided almost no coverage for small blemishes or slight facial redness, but did color my skin too dark - and with a grayish cast. I think Covergirl's TruBlend powder is a better product, at much lest cost. This is going back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2010 10:47:00 AM More reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown


I got this in a gift set. The coverage is okay it doesn't cover some of my acne scars but does cover my freckles. It isn't heavy. It really evens out my skin which is impressive. Its really easy to overapply and will look cakey if you do. It lasts all day which I like. I don't have to touch it up or carry it around in my bag. There are oils in this which means I don't stay matte all day.I didn't break out from this. The laura geller brush it came with kinda breaks the powder apart so you get little particles in the packaging. You can just sweep these up with another brush but it is a little annoying. The packaging isn't the best both the powder and plastic break easily. I probably won't buy this again because sephora no longer sells LG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2010 1:31:00 PM More reviews by JR81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in the fair, and the color is a good match for my skintone. Having said that, I am less than impressed with this one. It does not cover as well as I expected, and it makes my face itch. I think it looks cakey also. I really, really wanted to like this because it seemed like a less messy alternative to minerals to have in my purse, but that is not the case. Giving this away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No