Laura Geller Balance-n-Brighten Baked Color Correcting Foundation (All Shades)

3.8

246 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Palmitate, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (Jojoba), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) (Vitamin E), Retinyl Acetate (Vitamin A), BHT, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Centella Asiatica (Gotu Kola) Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 12/29/2010 11:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Whatever this product is supposed to do for me, it doesn't. If it's supposed to be a foundation, it doesn't cover anything. If it's meant to be a translucent powder, it is way too dark. If it's supposed to be a highlighter, it has no shimmer at all. I'm just using it as an eyeshadow primer, but I don't think it's functioning well for this purpose, either. Skip this questionable, perplexing product.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 12/16/2010 11:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a wonderful product. I have tried everything- mineral make-up- Nars, Armani, Smashbox, etc. They are all good products, but Balance and Brighten exceeds them all. Application is effortless, covers beautifully, looks natural and improves the appearance of the skin. I prefer to use Bare Minerals brush,as I find it to apply the product more easily and smoothly. And no mess! Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2010 6:14:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This powder foundation is lovely on and reminds me of MAC's MSF although I like this better as it is not mineral makeup which means there isn't a sheen. At the same time, it is not totally matte and give depth and actually some brightness to the powder giving it a beautiful glow. I use fair which is ideal for PPP. I think for the price it should at least come with a small kabuki or puff, but it didn't. I did get mine at Ulta not through QVC.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite powder. I use this over my sheer or medium coverage foundation. When I first began using this powder I received compliments from relatives about how nice my skin looked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2010 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I didn't think I would be suited to a powder makeup; I've always used liquid, but this really intrigued me, so I bit the bullet and bought it (in Tan). It gives really great coverage, doesn't look cakey, lasts all day, though I'm not super-active--don't know how it would be for a constantly on-the-go/sporty gal. It also makes my skin feel really soft.

I get a lovely sort of soft-focus glow to my face in pictures when I have this on, so it's great to have on-hand if you're going to be somewhere that will have cameras pointed in your direction. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2010 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Broke me out!! has talc so beware if your acne-prone

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2010 6:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product. I just started using it this year(summer) and it really doesn't run off or stain with perspiration. Great product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2010 7:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not a great powder foundation. I got a sample of this in the fair and it was too dark. I am not overly fair but it still didn't look good. I kinda had a gray cast to my face. Not pretty. I will stick with my new BE matte.


on 6/4/2010 3:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in fair. I am lighter than your average non-tanned caucasian, but not super light. On me, this product provided almost no coverage for small blemishes or slight facial redness, but did color my skin too dark - and with a grayish cast. I think Covergirl's TruBlend powder is a better product, at much lest cost. This is going back.


on 6/2/2010 10:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown


I got this in a gift set. The coverage is okay it doesn't cover some of my acne scars but does cover my freckles. It isn't heavy. It really evens out my skin which is impressive. Its really easy to overapply and will look cakey if you do. It lasts all day which I like. I don't have to touch it up or carry it around in my bag. There are oils in this which means I don't stay matte all day.I didn't break out from this. The laura geller brush it came with kinda breaks the powder apart so you get little particles in the packaging. You can just sweep these up with another brush but it is a little annoying. The packaging isn't the best both the powder and plastic break easily. I probably won't buy this again because sephora no longer sells LG.


Back to Top