September 22, 2014 | 1192 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Neutrogena - Oil Free eye makeup remover



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(1242 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2013 5:27:00 AM More reviews by bridgetfairy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

New Zealand, $19.95.

Bought this several days ago and now I don't know what I was doing before it. It's super gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes but with only a small amount, all my stupidly heavily eye makeup comes off without any residue. It does appear leave a small oily feeling behind but it's hardly an issue.

I would never buy anything else considering how easily available and well priced it is. And also the fact that it works like a dream, even better than I was expecting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2013 5:31:00 AM More reviews by bebexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Honestly this is one of the best drugstore eye makeup remover I've used. I can use one cotton pad soaked with remover and to remove stubborn waterproof mascara and eyeliner. However i question what they actually use in it because it feels quite oily to use around the eye but on the packaging it states that its oil free..? I don't know and the other down side is the packaging. It doesn't use a pump or anything, its just a big hole at the top. The first time i used it, i knocked the bottle over and literally half of it went down the drain. I was pretty disappointed over that. However, overall i think i would purchase it again because it really does the job and i guess you just have to be careful about spilling it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2013 1:14:00 AM More reviews by kiwiteddybear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- does the job
- remove all eye makeup even waterproof eyeliner & mascara
- no oily residue
- did not irritated skin
- did not burn the eyes

Cons:
- will need 2 cotton pads if you are wearing full eye makeup
- wish it came with a pump or something cause did not like the screw top

I use this only as a eye makeup remove so not sure how it fairs on the skin and I only use this after a shower where my facial cleanser and cleansing oil has broken down some of the makeup. I used this as a backup to make sure all makeup has been remove, but I have used it as the first step and it gets the job done but will often taken 2 cotton pads to do so if I am wearing full eye makeup (primer, base, shadow liner, mascara & lashes)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2013 12:26:00 AM More reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is the only eye makeup remover that I've tried that doesn't sting my eyes. I love this and will continue to purchase this over and over again. Sometimes the mascara doesn't always 100% come off (near the roots), but I don't mind. It is gentle and doesn't sting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2013 12:17:00 AM More reviews by lilmomomo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2013 11:43:00 AM More reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a really inexpensive e/m remover that does the job without burning your eyes & without having to rub & rub & rub. The only negative is that if you wear waterproof eyemakeup, it doesn't remove it easily, even though it says even for waterproof. But for regular mascara & eyeliner, it works fine.

ETA: I notice when I wear my physicians formula gel eyeliners, I have to work harder than I should to get it off with this product, which has changed my opinion to not buy this again, unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 6:14:00 PM More reviews by Makeupgeek5353

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very good product gets my makeup off fast, very oily so i do have to wash my face extremely well because the oil is crazy but that what takes the makeup off its very good!:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/8/2013 8:21:00 PM More reviews by sarahdude9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use Neutrogena makeup & this stuff wouldn't even take that off! Horrible! Takes about 4-6 wipes before most (not all) of my makeup is removed (and I don't wear a lot of makeup). Needless to say this leaves my lids red, sore & irritated. Also it leaves some greasy residue even after rinsing. I threw it away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2013 10:11:00 PM More reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wear waterproof mascara like Covergirl Lashblast Volume in Waterproof so I need a really good eye makeup remover. I liked the Lancome Bifacil because it removes makeup easily but the price is just outrageous. I tried to save money by using Clinique's Take the Day Off, which is still expensive but $10 cheaper than Lancome's Bifacil. It worked all right, but it felt really greasy. I couldn't stand it. Someone suggested the Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover and Temptalia said it was an exact dupe of the Lancome Bifacil (even though the ingredients are different), so I tried it. I think it's amazing -- works just as awesome as the Lancome Bifacil and it's about 1/4 the price! It's also not greasy! And it's way better than the Clinique Take the Day Off and is 1/3 the price. I have tried the Lumene 2-phase eye makeup remover years ago, but it stung my eyes. I have also tried the L'Oreal eye makeup remover in the green bottle (2-phase) for removing waterproof makeup and it worked okay but I didn't like it as much as the Neutrogena. I have also tried making my own eye makeup remover with olive oil, water and a tiny bit of Alpha Hydrox foaming face wash which was horrible, lol. I'm so happy with this that I don't want to try the Up n Up (Target dupe) or the Sonia Kashuk. I don't toss the HG label around lightly, but this might be mine for removing waterproof eye makeup without making me rub my eyes and lose eyelashes and without making my face greasy. Awesome price too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2013 1:27:00 PM More reviews by Megbatch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my HG eye makeup remover. It is the only one that removes all of my eye makeup with one swipe, and doesn't burn my eyes! I have very sensitive eyes and they tear up and burn at the slightest contact.. This formula glides smoothly over my eyes and the makeup is GONE!

I apply this with a cotton pad, let it sit for a few seconds and my eye and then wipe off. If there is any excess under my eyes, I will dip a Qtip in the bottle and swipe to get rid of the remains.

It last a really long time too! Make sure to shake the bottle though, otherwise you won't get the proper product; just oil.

My only complaint is that I wish it wasn't just an open top. I tend to spill a lot.. Other than that, fan-freaking-tastic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No