Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment


408 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$


Salicylic Acid (2%) Inactive: Alcohol, Ammonium Hydroxide, Benzalkonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Capryloyl Glycine, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Cetyl Lactate, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Fragrance, Glycerin, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Laureth-7, Phenethyl Dimethicone , Phenoxyethanol, Polyacrylamide, Polysorbate 20, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, PPG-2 Isoceteth-20 Acetate, Propylene Glycol, Sarcosine, SD Alcohol 40-B, Tetrasodium EDTA, Water

on 11/7/2011 3:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

So just as many other reviewers wrote, this sometimes work on my skin, and some days it just does no difference at all.
But this WILL reduce the blackheads on your nose. Since this product contains 2% of salicylic acid (which is the only ingredient in skincare which actually can go in to your pore and cleanse it properly from inside) your pores will look smaller in a few days or weeks. I suggest using an exfoliant with lactic acid so the product can work a little bit better.

packaging is ok, hygienic etc... but a little "clumsy".

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, I got this product in a pimple control kit and i really don't thing it does much for my pimples. I break out quite often as I am a teenager and it just doesn't do much for me. The first two days it was working wuite well, my pimples were getting smaller and fading away but after about three uses it just stopped working. The clearasil Acne Treatment cream was a better option for me :/

on 10/18/2011 9:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this product, but I'm not in love with it. I've had it for more than a month now and I see a huge difference in my skin! I had usually struggled with acne, it wasn't intence but totally noticable. I put this on a zit and it two days it's basically gone! This definitely is something that I don't go to bed without cuz I feel like it stops breakouts over night! not until recently I've been getting dry patches, this is a huge deal for me because I have oily skin and not something I'm used to. But with moisturizer it's been clearing up! Also, not something I'd wear under my makeup because it's very noticeable. It does have a peppermint tingling sensation on my face but it isn't unbearable.

on 8/23/2011 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product works. Reduces my zits and dries 'em out. Buuuuuut, I think it has caused me to break out occasionally. So it loses 2 lippies. Won't repurchase because I want to try a new spot treatment that won't break me out.

on 8/18/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have had this a few days and it is great! Clears up really bad spots in two days and my skin is already clearer! I like the fact that you can't swlee it and you can wear makeup under or over it! Good size for my handbag will get again!

on 8/17/2011 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I thought this stuff was working at first. It turns out that it at first, in a way. I don't know, I think it was simply making my zits looks less apparent, then after a week or so it would appear that it wasn't working at all. Waste of money. Doesn't anything work without drying the hell out of your skin like BP? God, I hate acne.

on 8/15/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

So for some reason this particular spot treatment has been floating around me and my friends' circle for a while. Whenever we opened a drawer or cosmetic case in the bathroom, it was always there. And although we all had it, it was always, "Well does it work?"
"You have it, don't you? I actually don't know."
"Yeah, well...." And insert some excuse like I never wear it, or I can't tell.
I think the best answer is "I don't know". Because I've had this spot treatment since my skin was just beginning to break out. My skin condition has gone from oily to combination to dry in a matter of five years. And throughout, I've strangely kept this treatment. I think it's because when you put it on, it feels like it's working. But with all three skin types, it did absolutely nada for my skin. Didn't make it worse didn't make it better. It was like the invisible treatment.

But I heard they redid the formula, so good for them if it finally works!

Pro's: The packaging is great. It also tingles right when you put it on to feel it's working.
Con's: Does not work, at all. It makes me lost faith in all other Clean n Clear products.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a few pimples on my forehead due to my bangs, so this seemed like a perfect product.

I've had my face completely clean of makeup, and my bangs clipped back for 3 days now since I started using it, and there's been no change.

It was only $7, but I wish I could exchange it for something else.

on 8/7/2011 11:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This was amazing. I put it on any pimple and SHAZAM! It's reduced redness, swelling, and has already dried up with an hour (:
I totally recommend this product and guess what? I have sensitive skin, which is fabulous news to know that I can actually use an acne problem without getting r eallyflaky or raw skin. Semi cheap, great for just popping in your purse (: WARNING: If you overapply, your skin may get a little flaky, so I suggest only appling at night, then use a moisturizer in the morning.

on 8/2/2011 4:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best Clean & Clear product I have tried. I have used Persa Gel (benzoyl peroxide 5%) and a different sallycilic acid treatment of theirs.

~first off, this product actually smells good
~didn't dry my skin out
~less irritating than the persa gel one
~helped reduce redness, pain and swelling withing 2-3 hours!!!!!
~overnight it works very well, i'm impressed!!!

Popular Treatments (Face)

4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
400 Reviews
144 Reviews
Back to Top