April 16, 2014 | 1776 users online

Mascara - Lancome - Hypnose

rated 3.8(1302 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2012 9:47:00 PM More reviews by clearskinlover1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great product!!! You can beat the price with some other products but it was reasonable in expenses. It lengthens your lashes a good amount. I dab the brush on a towel to remove excess before applying it to my lashes. I get a true light coat even though it dries a little clumpy I really love how it looks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2012 10:36:00 AM More reviews by MakeUpAddict271985

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love love love this mascara! I ventured to Dior a few months back and regretted it. This gives my lashes lots of length and lift great! If anyone knows of a better one I would love to know! :) xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2012 5:59:00 AM More reviews by maryberry94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The BEST mascara I have ever used! This is my HG mascara! It coats your lashes perfectly, lengthens them and thickens them as well. Best thing about this mascara is it definitely does NOT clump what so ever! I will definitely re-purchase =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2012 12:22:00 PM More reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only high end mascara that I'm willing to pay full price for no lie! I am one of those people who believe mascara is not worth spending over $10 dollars for but for this I will. It's not my HG but it's up there with my faves. This mascara has a good brush it defines lengthens and gives volume all at the same time no other mascara can do that besides my other secret weapon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2012 8:45:00 PM More reviews by FeatheredSky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This mascara is the BEST! I have wimpy little lashes and I've tried every mascara out there plus went thru the hassle of applying individual or strip lashes for those big night outs... not anymore though! Hypnose is great for pumping up my nonexistant lashes and when I'm out on the weekend I just add a second coat and I'm set. No clumping no little flecks and really easy to remove with soap and water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2012 11:38:00 PM More reviews by wandawoodward

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been using this mascara for years. Every so often I try to find something cheaper that works just as well...but I ALWAYS come back to Hypnose. It's the only mascara I've ever tried that actually lets you layer without clumping. I never even have to curl my eyelashes. This mascara never gets stiff or flakes off. My eyelashes are always soft, long, and full. I will never use anything else. Diorshow doesn't even come close.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/19/2012 6:14:00 PM More reviews by Jakkieee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great formula. Horrible brush. As simply explained as that. If you use a rubber brush like I do, you can get a very nice finish. It's better to use less of this product or else you lashes will be weighed down over time. Provides some volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/7/2012 3:46:00 AM More reviews by pfpogo11

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've worn Lancome mascaras for years without incident. But I'm trying to determine what is different in this formulation that causes my eyes to film over and exude large globs of mucus within a few hours of application. It takes days for my eyes to get back to normal. Worse still is that before I could determine what set off my reactions, I had invested in a second full-size tube and several GWP size tubes. 'Looks like those are bound for ebay so I can recoup something of my investment. It's too bad because I love the coverage and the look you get from this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/3/2012 8:58:00 PM More reviews by reeeb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Let's give a round of applause for Lancome, who ingeniously formulated this mascara to work only if used with the Lancome primer. Without the $23 primer, this mascara would not separate. My lashes did look volumized, but it also looked like I had ten eyelashes. It also took forever to dry, and did not hold curls (in fact, it weighed them down so they were parallel to my face). I did like the packaging, but why should I pay for a pretty tube of mascara to sit on my bathroom counter? Definitely not buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2012 12:28:00 PM More reviews by missirresponsible

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mascara because it's the only one I've found that doesn't smudge! It applies evenly without clumping and is buildable so you can make your eyelashes as thick as you like. Haven't questioned using another mascara since I first bought this 3 years ago.

Is this review helpful? Yes No