July 28, 2014 | 1925 users online

Mascara - Lancome - Hypnose

rated 3.8(1307 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/20/2012 9:55:00 AM More reviews by Frenza

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the sample size in a "free with purchase" set and fell in love with it. I bought this mascara yesterday in the Christmas gift set that came with Bi-facil makeup remover and the Crayon Khol in black.

This mascara is my favorite so far. The consultant at the counter was fantastic at describing the different Hypnose formulas and I decided to stick to the original, as you can't usually beat the original of many products. Great, dark black color, and I like the brush a lot. The previous mascara that I tried was the Cargo Lash Activator. That was the first time I used a rubber brush and it failed me, so needless to say I like the bristle brush or whatever the Hypnose brush is made out of.

2 thumbs up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2012 10:03:00 AM More reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love love love this mascara! I've tried many others and this is it for me. I am a natural blonde with lots of warmth (red highlights) and the black works for me. The other day someone told me I have really long eyelashes. While I do, if I didn't wear this mascara no one would notice my "white" eyelashes.

Expensive but worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2012 11:07:00 PM More reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My favorite Lancome mascara. Creates longer, fuller lashes and has staying power. Does take a bit of work to remove it and I do lose some lashes in the process. I got them as a GWP as haven't needed to but more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/6/2012 6:39:00 AM More reviews by AmandaKoker

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this product on a whim. I was new in Korea and could not find Rimmel that I usually use, so I bought this product at a department store. I read a review on in an inflight magazine and thought it had to be good.

I tried the product and at first it looked amazing. My lashes never looked that good, but then later on I started getting fall out. Parts of the fall out got stuck under my contact lenses and game me a rash on my iris. I was not impressed. I mean buying 12 dollar fail of a mascara is fine, but I paid $60 for it and I could not use it unless I wore specks..

My tip, if you wear contacts of any kind, or have sensitive eyes, this an absolute NO!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2012 5:32:00 PM More reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This ticks all of the mascara-dream-list boxes for me; Great separation, added length and the most noticeable volume increase that I've ever received. It is so easy to build up the finished look of your lashes with HYPNOSE, and since it was made with this in mind, the formula never cakes or flakes. Oh - and the colour is so rich too :)




I've not experienced flaking or smudging, plus it holds my curl all day and is easy to remove. The volumizing abilities of this are unbeatable, plus the increase of length is good too; and since the brand doesn't promise any added length with this product, I think that this is a great added bonus.


The brush is a regular size with short bristles so it is easy to use and It grabs, coats and pushes every lash out and up (even those little stragglers in the outer corners of the eye), without hitting my socket line [which wands with longer bristles do].

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2012 9:47:00 PM More reviews by clearskinlover1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great product!!! You can beat the price with some other products but it was reasonable in expenses. It lengthens your lashes a good amount. I dab the brush on a towel to remove excess before applying it to my lashes. I get a true light coat even though it dries a little clumpy I really love how it looks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2012 10:36:00 AM More reviews by MakeUpAddict271985

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love love love this mascara! I ventured to Dior a few months back and regretted it. This gives my lashes lots of length and lift great! If anyone knows of a better one I would love to know! :) xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2012 5:59:00 AM More reviews by maryberry94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The BEST mascara I have ever used! This is my HG mascara! It coats your lashes perfectly, lengthens them and thickens them as well. Best thing about this mascara is it definitely does NOT clump what so ever! I will definitely re-purchase =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2012 12:22:00 PM More reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only high end mascara that I'm willing to pay full price for no lie! I am one of those people who believe mascara is not worth spending over $10 dollars for but for this I will. It's not my HG but it's up there with my faves. This mascara has a good brush it defines lengthens and gives volume all at the same time no other mascara can do that besides my other secret weapon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2012 8:45:00 PM More reviews by FeatheredSky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This mascara is the BEST! I have wimpy little lashes and I've tried every mascara out there plus went thru the hassle of applying individual or strip lashes for those big night outs... not anymore though! Hypnose is great for pumping up my nonexistant lashes and when I'm out on the weekend I just add a second coat and I'm set. No clumping no little flecks and really easy to remove with soap and water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No