January 29, 2015 | 1671 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Smackers



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(555 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2009 5:57:00 PM More reviews by phantasticxlilly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lip smackers are amazing and really moisturize your lips well. They are much more attractive then regular lip gloss because lip gloss is really glossy and not appealing well in my opinion.If you are looking for something to get your lips not dried any longer i suggest Bonne Bell lip smackers because it makes your lips not chapped and comes in various types of flavors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2009 9:06:00 PM More reviews by shindee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know what legallylipgloss is talking about... There is no petroleum listed in Lip Smackers ingredients. Lipsmackers even tells of their ingredients on their website, there is NO petroleum. I avoided Lip Smackers at first, I thought it was one of those gimmick lip glosses for teeny boppers due to the childish and colorful labeling. It didn't help that I first picked these up when I was 11. :) But after going through tons and tons of brands of lip balms for my easily flaking lips... Vaseline, Carmex, Blistex, Softlips, Chapstick, Body Shop Lippy balms and sticks, Rose lip balm (the one in a tin)... THIS IS THE ONE!! It gives the same relief Burt's does at a fraction of the price. The smell is ok, a bit too waxy for my taste, but I'm not complaining.

Recently they changed the packaging so that it's a lot less childlish (though still as loud). Good job, lip smackers! :9

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2009 12:48:00 AM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Brings back old memories. I love Lip Smackers <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2009 4:04:00 AM More reviews by lost25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As a kid, I remember collecting these throughout my elementary school years. I love the fact that 'Lip Smackers' packaging is really cute and fun and that they come in a vast variety of scents. Since then I've found better products than 'Lip Smackers'. Although 'Lip Smackers' add some moisture to your lips, they leave behind a greasy feel as well. Instead, I prefer chapsticks to add softness to your lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2009 3:41:00 AM More reviews by JessiSaurus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

GOTTA HAVE YOUR LIP SMACKERS :) I definitely LOVE this product. They have such nice flavours, easy application, and it's medium cheap. And again, the flavours are wonderful. From fruits to sodas! Best lip balm/gloss if your a girl just looking for a sweet-smelling, moisturizing lip balm!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 2:57:00 PM More reviews by ex0ticbarbie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love Lip Smackers. I used to use them all the time when I was younger. During the past few years, I have only been using lip glosses that contain colour. But when I tried Lip Smackers I was in love again. It moisturizes my lips very well and makes them look shiny and healthy. The packaging is also cute too and they smell and taste great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2009 10:33:00 AM More reviews by eeb01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I never in a million years would have bought Lip Smackers if I had not read such great things about them on here. They look like play make-up for kids. But it's true that they moistuize very well. I love the way they feel on my lips. And the yummy smells are an added bonus. I'm hooked! Oh, and they don't test products on animals. That's important to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2009 7:16:00 PM More reviews by TheDanishGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this! I'm 21 years old and this is my all time favorite chap stick to use! It's so cheap and makes my lips feel really good and makes them look really nice and shiny!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2009 6:57:00 PM More reviews by MakeupJane

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have loved these as a little girl, young girl, teeneager and even now as a grown woman! Fun flavors, cute colorful tubes and super cheap. Love! Of course Lip Smackers are not for damaged lips. They don't really heal but if your lips are in good shape, these do an awesome job of adding shine, protecting from the elements and sealing in moisture. Will repurchase forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2009 6:38:00 PM More reviews by LynnMichelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Cheap, moisturizing and yummy! I love bubblegum, cotton candy and anything vanilla or vanilla cake. I sound 13 years old.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No