July 23, 2014 | 2018 users online

Blush - NARS - Outlaw



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(293 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2006 8:49:00 PM More reviews by ddai100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this blush. It's a beautiful shimmery raspberry shade that works well with my complexion. I brush it on lightly during the day and add a little more for evening. An excellent product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2006 2:52:00 PM More reviews by melissa_k

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This blush is a beautiful raspberry shimmer on my MMM skin. I find it's a great everyday blush and I wear it often. Just beware that a little goes a long way. The only thing that bothers me about the packaging is I find it collects every speck of dirt, dust or makeup in my drawer and looks messy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2006 11:00:00 AM More reviews by ThaneFurrows

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got Outlaw thinking it would be a bright, berryish rose for summer. Unfortunately, on my neutral/yellowish undertoned PPP skin, it's much more subdued that I thought it would be. On me it appears much more of a deep rose color with shimmer... not horrible, just not what I thought it would be. I also find that the color blends very well with my skin so even when I apply with a heavy hand, it still appears light and natural. A very nice color, but it just appears much differently on me than other reviewers.


UPDATE: OK, I've started applying this with a regular brush instead of a skunk brush... what a difference! I've now got the berry color I was looking for. It looks 100x better, I've upped my review one lippie.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2006 11:29:00 PM More reviews by iro_k

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

NARS Outlaw Blush is yet again another top quality item from Francois Nars. I LOVE OUTLAW!! The colour is just the most beautiful GOLDEN ROSE I have ever seen - the deep rose colour mixed with the golden shimmer (don't worry IT'S NOT OVERLY SHIMMERY!!) gives a really natural flushed colour with a bit of punch to it! A light sweep looks fabulous for day and a few light layers is great for night. Like a lot of the other reviewers I would recommend using a light hand when applying because the blush is pigmented but in my opinion that's a MAJOR PLUS because then you don't use as much and the pan will last you ages! A touch expensive for a blush but the quality, colour, etc more than makes up for that. DEFINITELY WOULD REPURCHASE!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2006 12:57:00 PM More reviews by eenie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This one did not work for me. I bought it based on how lovely Sin looks, but no matter how lightly I applied Outlaw, it made me look like a clown. The color just did not blend with my pale skin.
PPP, Brown hair/eyes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2005 8:38:00 PM More reviews by AlFitz614

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this blush! Like others, I was somewhat warey a purchasing this color b/c I am so pale, but when applied with a light hand, it gives me a perfect rosey glow. It makes me look like I have been outside on a winter day. I will be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2005 1:11:00 PM More reviews by pikescat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was deathly afraid to buy this blush because I am very, very pale and had read all the reviews about how vibrant and pigmented this is. But when I got to Sephora to check it out in person, it actually seemed doable. And I love it!
It's a beautiful light rose on my cheeks; I do have to use a very light hand, but it blends so easily that it's not difficult to apply at all. And the staying power is superb. Another winner from NARS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2005 8:21:00 PM More reviews by kates76

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this blush! Provides a pretty rosy flush that lasts and lasts. Orgasm really didn't show up on me despite my paleness. I reach for Outlaw every day - this could be the first blush I need to replace.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2005 8:25:00 AM More reviews by caroni99

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm a NC44 (dark brown hair and eyes) and this is a great everyday blush on me. It gives me a sublte rose flush so it's my go-to blush if I'm in a rush and don't have time to choose. There is shimmer but it is not too obvious. The colour is long lasting though I notice when I put it on bare skin it does not last as long as if I were to wear foundation. I'm glad I discovered Nars blushes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2005 11:02:00 AM More reviews by fairylis

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Such a beautiful blush that gives me an effortless rosy look. Very blendable and long lasting. On my face, I don't see any shimmer at all, just a glowy sheen from far away. When I first got my blush I was surprised at how small the container was. I thought maybe sephora mailed me a eye shadow by mistake. But a little goes a long way so it's worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No