NARS Outlaw

4.4

298 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

!


on 6/5/2006 5:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I finally managed to swap for this and I see what all the hype is about! I was worried this would be too bright and deep for me (NC25) as I generally like subtle blush. But when I used this with my trusty Flirt skunk brush, it gave me that perfect reddish glow - exactly what I hoped it would be! The shimmer was not over the top and it blended beautifully. Rarely does a product live up to the hype for me, but this one really does deliver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/1/2006 1:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Just bought this blush this weekend and I loved it at first! I thought it looked great for my NC55 completion. I still think this is a nice blush but I think it looks its best on me sparingly and it's pricey at $25 vs MAC's blush for $14.


on 4/17/2006 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is quickly becoming one of my favorite NARS blushes....I thought it would be too dark but applied lightly ( nw 15 here ) it gives me a really nice rosy flush ( without looking like I have rosascea ) Too much can be overpowering though.


on 4/14/2006 4:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was a beautiful raspberry shade on my warm DDD skin. Gives a nice glow, and thankfully the gold shimmers are very subtle. I find it less pigmented than other Nars blushes. I usually use Nars blushers with my Mac skunk brush because they are so pigmented, but this works better with the Mac 129 blush brush because it picks up more colour.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2006 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful intense rose color, but it made me look like I had rosacea, and the gold shimmer flecks emphasized my pores. Somehow felt less soft and less finely milled than other NARS blushes.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty, shimmery, deep rose color. Lovely when applied *very lightly* with a fan brush on my light PPP skin. Would be a perfect autumn or winter blush. :)


on 4/1/2006 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this blush. It's a beautiful shimmery raspberry shade that works well with my complexion. I brush it on lightly during the day and add a little more for evening. An excellent product.


on 3/14/2006 2:52:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This blush is a beautiful raspberry shimmer on my MMM skin. I find it's a great everyday blush and I wear it often. Just beware that a little goes a long way. The only thing that bothers me about the packaging is I find it collects every speck of dirt, dust or makeup in my drawer and looks messy.


on 1/8/2006 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NARS Outlaw Blush is yet again another top quality item from Francois Nars. I LOVE OUTLAW!! The colour is just the most beautiful GOLDEN ROSE I have ever seen - the deep rose colour mixed with the golden shimmer (don't worry IT'S NOT OVERLY SHIMMERY!!) gives a really natural flushed colour with a bit of punch to it! A light sweep looks fabulous for day and a few light layers is great for night. Like a lot of the other reviewers I would recommend using a light hand when applying because the blush is pigmented but in my opinion that's a MAJOR PLUS because then you don't use as much and the pan will last you ages! A touch expensive for a blush but the quality, colour, etc more than makes up for that. DEFINITELY WOULD REPURCHASE!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2006 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one did not work for me. I bought it based on how lovely Sin looks, but no matter how lightly I applied Outlaw, it made me look like a clown. The color just did not blend with my pale skin.
PPP, Brown hair/eyes




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top