October 23, 2014 | 1089 users online

Moisturizers - Dove - Essential Nutrients Day Lotion SPF 15

no image

rated 3.3(186 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 12/26/2004 9:08:00 PM More reviews by Diorgirly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

the only thing i ask of my day lotion with SPF is not to be greasy and this is very greasy. and thats the only problem i have with it. i have found a non greasy SPF lotion it's called cetaphil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2004 9:13:00 AM More reviews by ChPaLe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I needed a richer lotion for winter (was using Olay Complete). This fits the bill. My skin is sensitive and drier. This is perfect, doesn't break me out. I even use it around my eyes (and I wear contacts) with no problems.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/25/2004 12:16:00 AM More reviews by jwls99

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

At first, it seemed to be light and moisturizing on my oily/combo skin, but after two days of use, I had breakouts in the areas where I applied this. Will not be using this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2004 9:00:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

No, this one did not work for me. I have sensitive combination skin and this made me oily and gave me break outs. I really love Dove's soaps/shower gels, so I was really disappointed. The packaging is horrible as well. It does look nice but the cap is clumsy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2004 5:14:00 PM More reviews by islandgirl1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, first there is one Con--I don't like the top. I wish they would make it screw top or pump or anything else instead. That said, this is a really good moisturizer--better than a lot of the high end ones and it contains great ingredients. I do have combo/acne prone skin and it has never made me break out. However, (and I've noticed that the dates of other reviewers seem to support this) I've learned to only use this during the colder months. It is a little too rich during the warmer months for me--while it doesn't cause break outs, my skin just gets way too oily. But from about mid-Oct through March, it keeps my skin moist, dewy (but not shiny), healthy and comfortable feeling. Plus, I really think the ingredients really help fight environmental damage (along w/ my sunscreen-remede translucent uv coat). If you have very oily skin, then I agree it might be too much even during winter, but for everyone else whose face isn't ultra dry, its great stuff. The great price is just a really sweet cherry on top.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/1/2004 7:34:00 PM More reviews by hstasheff

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This worked fine for me. I bought it mostly for the SPF factor; it was the cheapest drugstore moisturizer with SPF. It did the job, but wasn't fabulous. Not a bad product by any means, I just won't buy it again because I like Aveeno Positively Radiant SPF better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2004 4:43:00 PM More reviews by acnephoebia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the best!!!! I have tried every single moisturizer, and they were all too drying, or too stick, or you name it! This is perfect! I cleanse my face three times a day (At 1:00 I drop by my house to get my face washed everyday!), and it really moisturizes my dry skin. OMG I don't know where to start. Just read the ingredient list. They are perfect, and very well formulated. It really HAS the essential nutrients as they claim they do. You won't believe how beautiful my skin looks!! It glows glows and glows without a single zit or unevenness! and I owe A LOT to dove moisturizer! Once a day I cleanse with dove exfoliating cleanser (which is excellent!) and put on this. And as my morning and night skin care routine goes, I cleanse with high end product. But my moisturizer is always DOVE's. This, exfoliating wash, and the sensitive skin night cream, they are the best!!! You really have to try it. However, please, please, if you have oily skin, and your pores easily tend to clog, stay FAR away from this. It will be too rich for you people. : ) Good luck!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2004 4:08:00 PM More reviews by etheralprey

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have combo skin and this product was great, it moisturized and has spf in it as well. My skin absorbed and was soft. Wasn't too greasy and didn't have an overwhelming smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2004 10:51:00 PM More reviews by OutofControl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this lotion. It is light enough to use on my combo skin, doesn't feel greasy or heavy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/8/2004 1:35:00 PM More reviews by brightredlips

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Dove should just stick to making soaps because their facial line is awful. this made me break out like crazy and I'm very resistant to breakouts. The "glow" was more like "shine" but nothing too bad. i bought this when the line first came out and paid nearly $7 for it but ive heard that the price has since gone down. will not be rebuying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No