Victoria's Secret Pink Perfume

4.0

255 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/23/2007 1:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

From the first time I tested this fragrance, I knew I had to buy it. The packaging is cute and suggests everything this fragrance is: fun, flirty, and feminine. It is funny that this is called Pink, because it smells more green. It also has a grapefruit smell to it, and I detect soft florals. There is a bit of sweetness, but nothing like those pink-sugar types of fragrances that I dislike. I think it is interesting that many people save this for fall/winter, because I associate it more with summer and spring due to the citrus nature of this scent. It can very easily be worn for any season or occasion, in my opinion though. The fragrances lasts for a good amount of time too, so it is worth the price. I associate this scent with some good memories. I first tried this years ago, and I still wear it now. I get tired of many perfumes, but not this one.



on 7/8/2007 12:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently picked up a dirt cheap gift box of this stuff at a Semi-Annual sale.

I've been getting a lot of compliments about how I smell at work... which is nice because my normal fragrances fade right away because I'm constantly around paint and chemicals.

Love the summery smell... just be careful not to over spray. It does have staying power; just spray your pulse points and enjoy the smell. :)

The lotion is also really nice too.


on 7/2/2007 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a light fruity-floral fragrance. I appreciate that it doesn't turn stinky on me or give me a headache. It's not unique, but it's pleasant and I like it, so I'll repurchase.
Top notes: bergamot, mandarin, green leaves, violet leaves, artemesia (armoise), juniper berry.
Middle notes: freesia, lily of the valley (muguet), neroli, peony.
Low notes: sandalwood, vetiver, musk, vanilla. continued >>


on 6/19/2007 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

It smelled really metallic on my skin. I can't think of how else to describe it, but metallic is the word that keeps coming to mind. And synthetic. It was so odd! I've never had a perfume "turn" on my skin like that. I'm glad I tried this before I bought it because reading the reviews I thought I would love it. But that's what testers are for!


on 6/14/2007 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried many perfumes and always come back to this one. This one receives the most compliments when I wear it too! I've seen a lot of reviews on here that say it has no staying power, but that isn't true for me. It lasts all day when I wear it. I started wearing this in high school, am 22 now and STILL just adore this fragrance. It's a very girly and flirty scent .. LOVE IT!


on 6/14/2007 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I very much so like this perfume. It's 'medium' on me. not heavy and not light, but just right for fall and spring. It makes me feel very feminine.


on 6/10/2007 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This had a sharp, synthetic, "perfumey" smell to it - reminded me of Avon perfumes. Great lasting power, but no thanks.


on 5/10/2007 4:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really just dont care for this at all. It comes across as another fruity scent to me. I get a grapefruit note from this one. Its just not something I would care for. I would say try it and see for yourself.


on 3/5/2007 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like the scent of this, but it doesn't last. It lasts about as long as an average body spray, not the lasting power of a perfume. It smells lightly floral and almost cucumber-y to me, which I don't mind. If this were a body spray, I wouldn't complain, but since I expect longer staying power from a perfume, I knocked this down a bit. I haven't tried layering with the lotion, so I don't know if that would help the scent last.


on 1/29/2007 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The bottle it comes in is cute, but the fragrance is a little to adolescent for me. In my opinion it smells like something a 12 year old girl would wear.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top