April 19, 2014 | 1793 users online

Styling Products - TiGi - Bed Head Manipulator



image 0

rated 4.0(169 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 9/9/2005 10:02:00 AM More reviews by sushinutz20

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My SIL gave this to me because it made her fine hair look greasy (She's had more success with Redken's Rough Paste). I have a pixie cut and my hair is coarse and thick. It is naturally curly. I used a tiny bit, rubbed it into my palms, and gently worked it into my hair; avoiding the roots. It smells pretty good, but the product did not add texture to my hair, nor did it create that piecy look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/6/2005 5:15:00 AM More reviews by gabygirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Awful. Run of the mill product with 5X the price. Left my short, fine hair oily and without style. I also found it hard to get the right amount of product on my fingertips. Results were very blah. I would never recommend to someone with fine hair like mine, others use at your own risk of lost $$$.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2005 10:26:00 AM More reviews by diamondfemme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I no longer use this, as I've grown my hair out, but when I had a pixie cut, this was my favorite styling product. It was very versatile and my hair never felt too sticky. Smells nice, too, kind of like vanilla pudding.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2005 9:11:00 AM More reviews by livs03

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I personaly didnt buy this for my self because I have long, angled hair, so this product isnt right for my cut. But I bought it for my mom, and she has a layered short bob, and she LOVES it to enhance her layers. This product gives her hair a piece-y, VERY STYILISH look. So Cute! And the scent is great! Can you say Pina Colada? Yummy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2005 12:38:00 PM More reviews by Merina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I just got my hair cut to my shoulders with lots of texture...razored bob. I wanted something that would make my layers stand out and this did the trick. I accidentally put too much on once and looked like a greaseball, so please start with just a teeny bit and work your way up. :) I have very thick, course hair and this product is outstanding. I just love how funky it makes my hair look, not all straight and blah. It does help to give me a bit of volume as well. $16.95 for a tub of it is quite expensive but I see this lasting about 8 months to a year for me. Smells like coconuts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/6/2005 1:23:00 AM More reviews by pixieXstix420

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Super cute packaging! Made my hair in pin straight spikes..love this, it's just *sigh* too expensive..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/26/2005 9:37:00 PM More reviews by MsMaggie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got a jar of this @ ulta in the after christmas chearance- I got a pack of this putty, the shampoo- and a shave gell for 6 bucks. I was really thinking it was a deal for my boyfriend- a shampoo- and shave gell for 6 bucks??!! The putty was an afterthought- and I just threw it into my closet of shame.

Recently- I organized said closet of shame and found this. I decided to give it a shot- as I was recently introduced to the puttys & creams for defining my choppy razored bob. I LOVE IT! The first few times- I was like *MEH* but I think thats bc I used too much. Then I went to using too litle. Now I just swipe some off of the lid- and I am golden. I wish it had move hold- but overall- its good $hit. It is really easy to re-style my hair also- I use this in the morning & can really just run my fingers thru my hair & scrunch up in the crown area- and it looks like it did in the morning after styling it. Makes my thinnish hair feel really full, as well.

I was lemming the Kusco Murphy bedroom hair- but think this is a better option for me. Especially after the deal I got on it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2005 5:11:00 PM More reviews by alison_wonderland

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product. I have fine, curly hair and it really is my curls' best friend. They always look nice and defined and soft when I use this. And, of course, that's exactly what the quest is for if you have curls. I can't rave enough about it. Manipulator, I do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2005 1:52:00 PM More reviews by littlebrownie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have short-medium length layered hair. This is great to enhance my layers! A little bit goes A LONG, LONG way!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2005 5:25:00 PM More reviews by IlusionOrganica

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A little of this stuff goes a loooong. I have a medium-to-short length shaggy, razored cut. I use this on my ends to A.) keep my straightened hair from looking too sleek, giving it a more funky look and B.) hold a flip in place when I decide to curl it outward. Honestly, I love it to death, it's my one must-have styling product. Washes out easily, leaves hair free and smelling clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No