November 23, 2014 | 1644 users online

Hair Treatments - Kerastase - Oleo-Relax Masque



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(182 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/1/2006 6:53:00 PM More reviews by OhNaturelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This leaves my hair feeling very limp/lank and coated. I felt like I had Barbie hair after wearing this. Soooo expensive, will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/19/2006 4:24:00 PM More reviews by muchipuch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yeah it conditions, but after about a day or two it makes my hair really greasy (and I have dry hair) I also find the smell very chemical.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2006 2:50:00 PM More reviews by sakkurt

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Simply the best product that I've ever used (and i used a lot!!!like bed&tigi, catwalk. redken, lush, the body shop, etc...)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2005 7:09:00 PM More reviews by andiebubbles

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My name is Andie and I'm a Kerastase-aholic. Really. I mean, really, really. I think I would die if I suddenly had to go without it.

I have mid-back length, extremely fine, color treated hair. I blowdry and flat iron every other day, so you know I have hair issues if I don't have good products to care for it. I have looked high and low for a hair care line that delivers what it promises. Kerastase is the only company to fulfill all my hair fantasies. I stumbled onto it about a year ago thanks to the reviews of fellow MUAers. The Oleo-Relax treatment is fabulous. I put it on towel dried hair and cover with a shower cap for about 10 minutes. When I rinse, I have silky, shiny, soft hair. This stuff rocks - BIG TIME! Even my chiropractor noticed a difference in my hair the first time I used it. I think his exact words were "Check out the hair! It looks amazing today!"

Buy this stuff. It really is a miracle product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2005 2:36:00 AM More reviews by vallesxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2005 2:34:00 AM More reviews by vallesxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

All I have to say is THIS IS THE MOST INCREDIBLE MASK I HAVE EVER USED. THIS IS A MUST!!!!!!!! I HAVE CURLY, THICK, COARSE AND MAKES IT LOOK AND FEEL SO BEAUTIFUL. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH OTHERS, THIS IS A MUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/22/2005 10:47:00 AM More reviews by tmf1969

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Being a big fan of the Oleo Relax Shampoo and Serum, I was very disappointed with the Oleo Mask. Based on my experience with the Oleo Relad Shampoo & Serum and Maquintense for Thick Hair, I thought the Oleo Mask would be a super charged conditioner. For me, this was not the case. Unlike the Maquintense, I had to leave the Oleo Mask for at least 30 minutes to have good results. But, my hair was lank the next day after conditioning my hair. Also unlike the Maquintense, I am unable to use Oleo as a daily conditioner. Still a fan of Kerastase and will repurchase the Oleo Relax Shampoo and Serum (which are well worth the money), however I will pass on the mask. I find the Maquintense a much better conditioner and treatment.

EDIT: I'm upgrading this to a 4. After shampooing my hair with the Oleo shampoo, I followed the instructions and left this mask on for 10 min. It did the trick. I did not even need to use a leave in conditioner (which I normally have to). However, I still think Maquintense is a better daily conditioner. With Maquintense I only need to leave the conditioner on for 7 minutes as oppossed to 10+ min.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2005 9:15:00 PM More reviews by girlfriendx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oleo Relax is my HG and the ONLY conditioner that I can use if I am not wearing my hair in a ponytail. I have extrememly thick and wavy hair that takes me between 45 minutes to an hour to blow dry straight (and that is using KMS Flat out and Biosilk Shine Therapy afterwards). For years I searched for a conditioner that wouldn't leave my hair frizzy and untangled. I had my hair done one day and was suckered into purchasing the whole Oleo Relax line. The shampoo and serum did nothing for me but from the first day I used the conditioner masque, I was hooked and in disbelief at how my hair used to look the first 25 years of my life (Where have you been all my life??) This is very expensive and worth every freaking penny. I only spend my hard earned money on two things 1) La Mer Oil Absorbing Lotion and 2) Oleo Relax.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/8/2005 12:29:00 PM More reviews by Ann523

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product it rejuvinates dead hair. Give yourself 5 minutes and your hair is much much softer and easier to style. It's a little on the pricey side but worth it every now and then.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2005 2:25:00 PM More reviews by punkfiend

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Yummy! A real luxury product that I will always re buy as the results are always good. Im onto my 10th tub now :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No