MAC 266 Thin Small Angle (natural hair)

4.5

548 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/16/2010 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! I love it so much that i have 2.. 1 for gel liner and one to fill in my brows. It's excellent for both. Especially if you're not that great with gel liners. I personally suck, but this brush has made it really easy for me. Definitely worth the money.



on 5/11/2010 3:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was sold this brush to use with my fluidlines and other gel eyeliners...its sucks for that IMO. The #209 is seriously 1000x better b/c its smaller and gives a more precise line. If you're considering buying the 266 check out the 209 instead. don't believe the hype...there are better brushes out there for lining. waste of my money. I have used it for brows and it works BUT since I have switched to pencils for filling in brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2010 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOOOOVE this. I use this brush to set my eyebrow pencil. It gives you the most natural look and also combs the eyebrows since this brush is slightly stiff. You can even make pretty fine lines with this. Creates beautiful " ends " the eyebrows. I have a huge scar on the my left eyebrow and I use the point to " fill " the scar.


on 4/24/2010 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I use this brush with MAC's Fluidline and now I use it for Bobbi Brown's Gel liner. It's an awesome brush and I definitely recommend if you use gel/cream liners.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This brush and I are reasonably good friends. Its one of my dailies.
I use it for Fluidline and filling in my eyebrows.
In the 4 years Ive owned it Ive never had any problems with it, it cleans well, doesnt shed, keeps its shape, and performs nicely.
Perhaps not my absolute most favourite brush in my arsenal, but, still, a very good one that gets the job done.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a feeling I'm going to be buying a LOT of MAC brushes. I cannot believe the difference in this brush compared to my small angle Sonia Kashuk. The way it grips and deposits color is just astonishing. I have no idea how I lived without this brush.


on 4/12/2010 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like the firmness of this brush, however, I feel like it's not very ergonomic to use. The MA recommended this to me if I like to use fluidline, the only thing is it would've worked out better if the brush itself is a little bit shorter. I think it's also a little bit expensive since it's only made with synthetic fibers. I wouldn't re-purchase, I'm sure it'll last a lifetime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 6:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

One of the MAC brushes really worth paying for that lives up to the hype. I'm about to buy another one of these...its so versatile I use the one I have too often. I use it to fill my brows, line my eyes, and apply shadow under my eyes. It is soft and doesn't poke my eyes and it has just the right amount of "give" to it so that my liner always looks great. I've tried to find a lot of cheaper dupes for this-ecotools, smashbox, sonia kashuk etc. but none are really quite the right feel. I'm going to have to break down and get another one but I might try the 263 first just so I don't have duplicates. I do really love this brush though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2010 4:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i use this to apply mac fluidliner AND brow powder and it's wonderful for both. the precision it offers is amazing. my eyeliner always turns out clean and crisp with ease. when used with brow powder, the lines are soft, even and natural looking. it takes a minute to get used to but once you do, it's very versatile and very worth it.


on 3/22/2010 12:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This a great brush. I love it for filling in my eyebrows. Does the job perfectly. I also use it for some eyeshadow looks and gel liner. Great buy


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
111 Reviews


Back to Top