April 18, 2014 | 2108 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Mary Kay - Satin Hands



image 0

rated 4.2(180 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2006 7:53:00 PM More reviews by Kath66

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Received this from my Mom for Christmas and i love it!! And its even better on my feet....definitely HG status!! I will def buy more!
I use it about every 3 days and my hands are wonderful! I was really loving Aveda Hand Relief and now I think this might take its place...I still like the scent of Aveda better...but as far as what it does to my hands...this stuff wins!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2006 4:45:00 PM More reviews by Legolas2000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was given to me as a gift (the small set) and I love it. I'm very fussy about my hands feeling soft and hydrated and they do after using this product! I also know a few people who enjoy it because it's not full of perfumes. I personally would like for it to smell like something but it's okay. I have other lotions that I use and that's not really the job of the Satin Hands kit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2005 2:41:00 PM More reviews by neonkiss6

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This lotion does work and leave your skin dewy and soft. However, I don't believe that it is worth the price. I have have had better lotions for a much cheaper price. The price is my only complaint.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2005 2:55:00 PM More reviews by SunDerella

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This has been an HG for me and my 60 yr old mother for the last 4 years, this keeps your hands looking young and supple. I would never be without a set I always keep a full set in reserve that's how addicted to this product I am. I use this daily :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2005 10:02:00 AM More reviews by rupster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Mary Kay Satin Hands is a great way to pamper your hands without the expense of going to a salon. I love to use this on my hands (and even my feet) to keep them super soft, especially during the dry months. Regardless of what other reviewers say, when I originally bought this, the MK rep told us that there was a method of cream, buffer, soap and finally lotion. Because of this, I have always used it in this manner (although its up to the users descretion how they choose to apply it, IMHO). The kit has improved over the years - for instance, the night cream is no longer packaged in that terrible tub. And, while the price hasn't changed, I still hate having to pay $28 for it. I know its cheaper than the salon, but whatever, that's just me. The smell is a pleasant floral. They hit the mark with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2005 10:13:00 AM More reviews by kellygirl75

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this set!! I was introduced to Satin Hands back in 2001 and have been a fan ever since. After you use it for the first time, you too will be hooked. I tried the cream on my face once however b/c I had heard it was good for dry skin, but broke out horribly afterwards. Don't make my mistake, keep it for your hands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2005 11:16:00 PM More reviews by hollywoodgurl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

I will never be without this product. This is the only comprehensive, three-part system for the beautification of hands that I know of. MK is the only company that makes something like this. I can't say enough good things about this system, it really makes your skin feel like baby skin. Will buy again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2005 1:50:00 AM More reviews by shalisirkay

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this set. I use it according to the directions and my hands become so soft and pretty. I tried the routine using another scrub, cleansing cream, etc. and it didn't work as well as this set did. It is terrific and a pretty good bargain, price-wise. By the way, I use the extra-emollient night cream on my lips too, and I find that it is a much better lip balm than the one in the Satin Lips set.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2005 3:17:00 PM More reviews by vtkind

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I use it without the Night Cream b/c that's just too heavy, but the other products really make my hands baby soft when I'm done with the routine. I read a review that indicated you use the buffing cream, cleansing gel, and moisturizer all at once and that is incorrect. The set is intended for each product to be used individually. I don't notice a strong scent from any of the products and I think the clear cylindrical packaging is great. It keeps it all together and is easy to pack when traveling. This is a Mary Kay product I don't mind paying the high price for. I think it's great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2005 7:32:00 PM More reviews by Murphysmom

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this set. I don't use it as the directions indicate but instead use each product individually.(as a shower gel,body buffer,etc.) I use the scrub and cleanser on my whole body. I love the lotion and night cream for my hands and feet. I am very sensitive to strongly scented products and I don't mind the smell of this at all. I love the scent. I think people are hesitant to try MK because the line used to be not-so-great,but I really like most of the products. I buy department store lines too and think many MK products are just as good. (I am not a consultant.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No