September 2, 2014 | 1050 users online

Mascara - Revlon - Lash Fantasy Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(324 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2007 2:29:00 PM More reviews by Katyllw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

One of the few things I can say that God *Did* bless me with is black lashes. For the most part I really dont need a mascara but I wear it simply because im not the best at applying a liner. This adds a little bit of depth to the eye for me and legnth is always nice. I have beautiful dark lashes, but by no means are they long.

That being said I love this product because I simply apply a small about of primer to the tips of my lashes. When you arent applying it to the whole freekin lash clumps arent a problem. Next I just add the mascara over the tops of that and Voila' no problems for me.

Id say that....occasionally....some products require breaking the traditional application techniques, I wouldnt use this to double or tripple coat both sides of your lashes then go through picking out clumps and combing them back into submission.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2007 6:15:00 PM More reviews by tmpr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You can look at my profile to see my before and after pics with this mascara. I used to not really care for lash primer, but I must say that this mascara has changed my mind.

The primer goes on quite thick, but nothing impossible to solve. I just comb out any clumps that might form, which really aren't many. Then I apply the mascara. I see the mascara as being a colored coating to the primer really. The mascara does not add significantly to the lashes, but it does its job very well. This primer/mascara combo it quite impressive at lengthening the lashes. Out of a 5 for lengthening, I would give it a 4.5 (I am sure there is much better out there). Out of a 5 for thickening I would give it a 3.5-4.

The primer/mascara combo holds the curl. It does not grey out. It does not flake or smudge, and it is not a super pain to take off. Would I buys this again? absolutely. I really like the effects of it. In face it really plays up my eyes on the days when I just don't want to put shadow on, but I want to still look pretty.

You know those days...the "natural days."
Two thumbs up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/8/2007 2:12:00 AM More reviews by tw

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Another product I wanted to love. Even after curling my lashes, which I hate to do since they break so easily, this product gives me stick straight lashes. The primer is thicker and clumpier than the mascara - so much so that even after 2 coats of mascara I can see while lumps poking through. Using a separator on my lashes after the primer doesn't help. This is everything I don't want in a mascara. Clumps, flakes, smudges, and no curl.

Edit: I thought I might have been unfair, so I tried it one more time (how dumb can I be?). I did get all the white clumps out this time. Eventually. The only thing I can add is that, with two coats of mascara and lots of separating, it does give soft, natural looking lashes. But that's not exactly what you use a product like this for.

Edit 2: Like an idiot, I decided to try the new formula, with the new rubber brushes. I will say this - it's 1000% better than before. And still, not worth it at half price - but I upped it to 3 stars because it no longer clumps or smudges and the primer is now cover-able with the mascara. However, it's still a natural looking mascara (no fantasy here) and drags the curl out before it's dry. If you're stuck away from home and need a drugstore mascara in a pinch, this is probably a decent bet. For a daily mascara, look elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2007 3:03:00 PM More reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Here's the deal...I love the primer, but I hate the mascara. I've been using the primer and Maybelline's Full and Soft mascara for over a year now and I always get compliments on how wonderful my lashes look. I really wish I could find a primer that didn't come with a mascara so I wouldn't be wasting money on something I won't be using. Oh well...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/10/2007 11:08:00 PM More reviews by roborutanya

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The only fantasy with this mascara is that Revlon thought it would be a hit !!!!!! It gives no length and clumps my lashes. I do not recommend this garbage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/29/2007 4:49:00 PM More reviews by courtneeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the idea of a primer/mascara duo, and have been a loyal customer to Maybelline's XXL product. However, I decided to try this slightly less expensive mascara, thinking it would supply the same lovely lashes. Well, its not a bad mascara, but Maybelline's is way WAY way way better. This mascara doesn't really produce much of a difference than a regular mascara without the primer feature. What a waste of an extra step. So I'm just going to have to stick with what seems to always work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2007 2:10:00 PM More reviews by kaycees

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mascara and the two-step application. My lashes look great. I've tried plenty of mascaras over the years from cheap to really expensive. Since finding this one, I keep coming back - it doesn't smear; it's easy to remove with soap and water, it looks just wonderful. Works for me, but apparently not everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/16/2007 12:17:00 PM More reviews by pa1555

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I had passed over this mascara at $8.99 but friend raved about so much that I went out and bought several when they were on sale. What a waste of money. As other reviewers note, the white primer gets clumpy after a while. It never seemed to stick to my lashes. Just little chunks here and there. The mascara side didn't seem to stick much either and I end up trying to paint the primer clumps. I don't recall the instructions indicating that you should wait for the primer to dry before applying the mascara but I tried to wait and it took too long. The brushes seem like they could give good results with a different mascara. Besides the fact that you could hardly tell I was wearing mascara, these products seemed to be all dried up by the 3rd or 4th use!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/10/2007 10:54:00 AM More reviews by cloudy_day

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've always liked L'Oreal's Voluminous the best, but I wanted to try something different -- and I chose this one mainly becuase it was on sale. It's OK. I do like the primer, but I think a little of the mascara goes a long way. And this stuff stays on really well! I haven't had an any flaking or smearing at all. It makes my lashes really long, but not quite thick enough. Still, a good buy for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/29/2007 11:10:00 PM More reviews by l3utterflybean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So, I already love voluminous by Loreal, and naturally glossy by clinique, but I really wanted to give this a try. I don't think there's anything special about it. Like some other people have stated; the mascara alone is fine, and the primer used with other mascaras works, but the two together don't do anything that spectacular. To say the least...this mascara wasn't a lash fantasy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No