July 30, 2014 | 1485 users online

Polishes - Rimmel - 60 Seconds Nail Polish

rated 4.0(281 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 10/3/2009 7:53:00 PM More reviews by kissandmakeupxxxxirish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this polish in your majesty (silver/grey), dancin queen (bright red), portobello pink (barbie pink), Black cab (black) and shocker (fuschia pink). These nail polishes are good and nice to apply. They have a smooth finish and dry quickly unlike most others. It only takes two coats for the coolours i have named. However they dont last very long without chipping on me maybe 2-3 days. They are nice colours though and i would reccommend them if you like to change your polish colour maybw 2-3 times a week but not if you are expecting it to last all week

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2009 11:04:00 PM More reviews by mistikmajik

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i have this in dazzle; very shimmery gold. price was great, colour was perfect, doesn't chip. love it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2009 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

These are great polishes. I really appreciate the size of the bottle. It's so rare to actually finish an entire bottle of nail polish, especially if it's in a really bizarre or quirky shade. I don't feel guilty buying these Rimmel polishes because they aren't as expensive as other polishes. I have a few shades: Zenith - A deep bluish violet, Bubblegum - A sheer, warm pink, A really cool soft green shade called Jubilation, and Watermelon - a slightly shimmery hot pink. They all look fantastic on the nails. Plus they do in fact dry in 60 seconds as it claims to which is brilliant for those of us that don't have time to wait on polish to dry. I rarely chip, but I've realized chipping is personal to every person. It all really depends on how much you do with your hands, etc. My only complaint is there could be more of a shine to the finish. Just make sure you put a great topcoat over it, your nails will really pop!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2009 10:54:00 PM More reviews by skylo0406

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love these polishes. I have several shades. I am always looking for colors that are just a little different then the normal red or pink. These come in many interesting shades. They dry fast and I find that I only have to apply one coat. Pretty cheap too, a couple dollars at Walmart.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2009 5:06:00 PM More reviews by BohemianMartini1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite DS polish. I'm extremely impatient and can't stand waiting for my polish to dry. This stuff dries super quick. Coverage is pretty good, but for true color payoff - you'll need to apply to coats. You do need a topcoat, but what polish doesn't. At less than three bucks a pop, you can't go wrong. Minimal color selection, but what colors they have are really nice. Please note that the bottle has been re-tooled and looks like an old school wet-n-wild bottle with a shorter handle. The new brush is much wider and improves application. Give it a try, for three bucks you can't lose.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2009 8:15:00 AM More reviews by paleandfreckly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It cost about three pounds which isnt very expensive compered to OPI. I bought 420 sunrise in a 8ml bottle. It have a nice easy to apply aplicator. I find a after one base coat, two colour coats and one top coat it is very strong colour which is perfect for me. If I add a top coat every day it lasts about seven days. I am happy with this great nail polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2009 5:16:00 PM More reviews by lilaclufy19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have 2 of these, as well as another regular Rimmel polish, and I love them all! They're comparable in quality to OPI polishes, I think (although OPI doesn't carry the most durable nail products). Inexpensive, good color selection, and readily available! Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2009 3:26:00 AM More reviews by sexytresses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of those polishes that I think is just fine, and if I see a color thats to die for, I'll get it. Average - no hates or loves about it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2009 1:32:00 PM More reviews by refuse2lookold

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Rimmel. d/s nail polish. I have been spoiled and now am on limited budget. Who knew I could like it so much!! It is not OPI, but for the price it is great! Highly recommend. Have been using it to mix my own colors. Example-wanted MACs peppermint patti but used 830 Camouflage and a matte-ish white. It looks good!!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/25/2009 5:21:00 PM More reviews by NRGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not a fan of this nail polish. Yes, the price and range of shades available would attract anybody, however the application is awful.it goes on uneven and the formula is very thick and clumpy. it does dry very quickly but the hassle of applying means i will not be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No