OPI Bubble Bath

4.0

359 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

formaldehyde, toluene and dibutyl phthalate (DBP)


on 2/13/2011 6:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a GGG NC 20-25 with tan brown hands. This color looks like a creamy light pink with a slight hint of creamy peach/yellow. I know that's an interesting description but that's what it is. This formula comes out gorgeous and shiny. It requires two coats and is not goopy or gloppy. This is a classy color and very neutral. It lasts about four days with Seche Vite through baths and dishes.This is one of 5 polishes I see myself purchasing for a lifetime.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/5/2011 6:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love Bubble Bath! It's a sheer soft pink nail polish in a creme finish. One coat looks more like top coat while two coats make this a milky sheer polish that's appropriate for any situation, school, work, job interview, first meeting with the in-laws and so on. It's what I like to call a "super safe" color. The creme finish might make this a boring color. There are other neutral polishes out there that deliver more oomph and all but I think it's still a pretty color. No regret on my side since it's just so suitable for any situation. Wears well with and without top coat - it's OPI after all.


on 1/24/2011 6:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Oh how much I've been lemming this nail polish till I finally got it!
I'm pretty much a sucker for all subtle nudes and sheer pinks and I felt like this colour was a must for me but didn't expect it to be anything special. But now that I got it, I feel like it's my go-to shade, perfect for all ocasions and nail lengths, subtle and feminine. Good for french manis as well.
The colour is a sheer pale pinkish-beige. At one coat it's barely there, I personally like it at 2 coats. It wears like iron on my nails, I can easily get a week out of it without a single chip.
Love this, I can see myself stacking up on backups of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's not that great. It's super sheer, I need atleast 2-3 coats before it will even show on my nails.
I'm an Asian girl with NC 30 skintone, for reference.
The formula is ok, I like OPI in general but this one is on the generic side.
Its a very sheer milky pale pink. Easy to apply. Got it on sales for $4. Thank goodness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2010 8:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

best looking natural piink! looks good over bare natural nails. it makes my white tips pop. recommended to anyone looking for a natural look or pink for a french.


on 12/7/2010 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely the go-to pale pink for nails. If I want a subtle improvement to the appearance of my hands, this is all I need. It makes nails look whiter and healthier, and the shade is a sophisticated pink (it's easy to go too bubblegum). It could look like the natural shade of my nails if it weren't for the shine.
I don't have any interest in trying other pale pink shades because this is perfect. Easy to see why it's a cult favourite. Even my grandmother uses it on a regular basis.
Personally I only like one coat, two is a bit too white for me and not as natural-looking.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2010 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

RIP beautiful Bubble Bath. OPI had to go and mess with you and turn you from a lovely milky pink to a milky peachier shade. I loved you so much before they ruined you. This was an awesome French manicure pink and I even liked a few coats of it on its own as a pretty, barely-there neutral or as a base shade under $OPI's Only Gold For You glitter topcoat. 5 lipsticks for the former shade, lost one for its current colour - I hate reformulations! If you can find an older bottle where it's more pink than peach, get it! Highly recommend...can't speak for the current bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2010 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A little bit too sheer for me. I wanted something more intense. However, it looks quite nice with several coats, or layered over a pale pink. Probably will not repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i bathed in this, and let me say smoothest skin of my life...and sooo glossy!


on 11/23/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Its better than having no nail polish on, so I wear it when I'm in a rush and my nails are not done. Other than that, blah.
***UPDATE*** A much prettier replacement is Essie's Mademoiselle.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top