October 21, 2014 | 2139 users online

Concealers - Rimmel - Match Perfection Concealer

rated 4.0(348 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2013 9:36:00 AM More reviews by thaouyen09

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This concealer was the first concealer to started my makeup journey. I was impress with this concealer because it blended pretty well on the skin and it has great coverage of acne, scars and dark circle. I can blend with my fingers and I don't need to use a brush to blend it out with is really great! I would recommend this concealer for those who just started makeup like me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2013 11:19:00 PM More reviews by Catbag

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this concealer. It really does what it says- highlight and conceal, and matches to skin tone. It conceals my little brown acne scars quite well and also gives my skin a healthy glow. The price was pretty good too. However, I find the brush a bit unnecesary, but I still use it. I especially like that it is a plastic tube, because it means when you reach the end, you can cut it open and there is still more. I think this is a great concealer, and it is by far the best one I have ever come across, and a great price for me. I really recommend it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/6/2013 10:57:00 PM More reviews by Plooosh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Such a wonderful product and what an annoying packaging! when it runs out I have to cut it open to get what's left in the annoying squeezable product.

Other than the packaging I love everything about this product, it's more for redness and dark circles though :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2013 11:50:00 PM More reviews by silkandcotton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I think i've bought this product at least 5 times now. I have very oily skin and if I wear this concealer over an oil-control mattifier/primer containing SPF and with Mac Blot powder over the top, it can last for around 5 hours without oiliness. After 5 hours it starts to get cakey around my nose and collect around the corners of my eyes.

It is a shame that there are only 3 shades available. I am around an NC30 and I use Natural Beige. My face appears too white if I spread this on MANY parts of my face but if I just use it on spots and pigmentation, on and around nose, around lips and under eyes, it looks natural under the Mac Blot powder (even in photos) because it is really blendable. The coverage is sheer but buildable without getting cakey - this works well for me but i would not recommend this for someone with a lot of red acne.

This is a handy product for people like me who are usually running late, don't wear a lot of makeup and whose biggest concerns are oiliness, dark (but not that dark) circles and a few spots.

The price is excellent but the brush is useless, applying with fingers is perfectly fine though. Also, I do not break out from using this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2013 6:09:00 PM More reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this concealer I have really dark under eye circles(and on top to) and this is the only concealer that didn't sting,or make me look tired and its cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2013 11:33:00 AM More reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Wowza!! I love this stuff! I'm an NC-35 with yellow undertones, and finding a drugstore concealer is hellish...literally every other concealer is either ashy looking, or too pink. Not this stuff, it truly does adjust to your skin tone and looks flawless! I don't have any creasing complaints, nor wear time complaints. I would consider this HG item as far as drugstore products are concerned. I purchased the color medium and it matches like a dream. I used to overlook Rimmel products, not anymore:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2013 2:32:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Update: After going through an entire tube of this I had to up this to 5 stars. At first I wasn't sure about it for concealing and under eye discoloration but I find myself reaching for this more and more for those purposes (I already loved it as a highlighter). It just holds up so much better than my other concealers and I found it layers very well if I need more coverage. A DEFINITE rebuy.

I saw a lot of hype over this product on the boards so I had to give it a try. I wouldn't say this is a miracle product but overall it's a really good product at a really good price.

I've been using this on and off as an under eye highlighter. Because my skin is so fair I've had a difficult time finding a concealer light enough to highlight but this one does the trick. Shade 125-Fair is very light compared to most brands I've tried and I'd recommend it to anyone with fair-light/medium skin. It really makes my eyes pop. It lasts all day for me and doesn't react with my mascaras and contribute of smudging which is a huge deal for me. It also seems to reduce the appearance of pores and fine lines around my eyes as well. This could be due to its matte finish. As a highlighter I'd say this is a definite buy.

I have tried this as a concealer too but I really couldn't recommend it as one unless you desire light to medium coverage. This has medium coverage at best. It will help hide redness and minor blemishes but nothing major. It doesn't do much for under eye circles either so I still use a yellow concealer under my eyes before applying this on top, .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2013 9:41:00 AM More reviews by norami

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Excellent product for an excellent price.

This product is so good, I decided to stop using foundation all together and just draw an upside down triangle under my eye extending it all the way down to my cheeks to cover the huge pores and to brighten the area (unimaginable with other products in my case because highlighting means highlighting the pores as well). I also stopped buying pore minimizes because this covered my huge pores perfectly without clogging them (saving money!).

The consistency is thick enough to be effective, yet not so thick to the point that it's sticky, heavy, and settles into pores (like bobbi brown correctors).

I used to use maybelline's fit me concealer, but this one just covers better and goes on smoothly without highlighting under eye imperfections like tiny bumps and fine lines.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2013 12:43:00 PM More reviews by mirandahoang97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product, been using it for more than a year and still loving it. My skin is medium light and I picked 125 fair and it happens to fit my skin tone perfectly. The brush is so soft, I sometimes use it to blend my BB cream. It just so wonderful, it's great as a highlighter and concealer. I almost run out of it now and will definitely repurchase it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/4/2013 7:36:00 PM More reviews by portakalis

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this concealer after reading some reviews of the same age as ı am. This concealer does nothing to conceal..plus It made me look tired and sick..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No