August 2, 2014 | 1440 users online

Concealers - Rimmel - Match Perfection Concealer

rated 4.0(322 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2013 2:49:00 PM More reviews by Manue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Now, I care a lot about what is in my makeup, so I read ingredients and discriminate quickly on the basis of ingredients that are not clearly safe. However, the 'clean' beauty world fails me when it comes to concealer. After having spent a few hundred dollars in vain, I have given up. I am back to the 'dirtier' world of silicone products until a better clean product is developed.

This highlighting concealer performs WAY better than green alternatives like Jane Iredale's. The ingredients are not horrific (no fragrance or parabens). And it costs a fraction of the price... I get it for $6 at my local drugstore. It does a really good job at highlighting/concealing my under eye darkness and the excess redness around my nose. If you have a huge pimple, this will only soften it, because it's meant for highlighting rather than heavy-duty concealing. And the colour is perfect for my pale yellow-toned skin too; I have it in classic beige. The applicator is a little unhygienic, but for the price, I can replace it often.

Ingredients:
AQUA/WATER/EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, TALC, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, ACRYLATES/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER, DIMETHICONOL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, PEG-10, PHENOXYETHANOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM DIMYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) JUICE, PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT JUICE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, EUTERPE OLERACEA JUICE POWDER, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, TOCOPHEROL, SAPPHIRE POWDER, PALMARIA PALMATA EXTRACT, 2-ETHYL HEXYL ACRYLATE. [May Contain/Peut Contenir/+/-: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI77499), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)].

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2013 11:55:00 PM More reviews by dearholly89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I like this for the moment. It covers well, although I don't consider myself to have very dark under-eye circles. I like the yellow tone of the product. It matched me much better than my Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch concealer, which was more salmon based. Doesn't crease in my fine lines! (The Maybelline one does.) I'll continue to buy if I don't find anything better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2013 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm always on the hunt to find a good undereye concealer for my dark circles. I really like how it's moisturizing but it's not full coverage. It is definitely light to medium coverage and doesn't fully cover the undereye area that well. I highly recommend to those who don't really have bad undereye circles. It is super blendable but does tend to settle into creases.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2013 12:03:00 AM More reviews by heidiem

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice and affordable concealer. It conceals my under-eye darkness very well as well as redness from the occasional break out. It's super cheap as well. Highly recommended to anyone who needs a cheap and basic concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2013 4:51:00 PM More reviews by RenattaK

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really want to love this product, but so many things turn me off about it. The packaging is annoying because the product gets all over the cap if you close it wrong. The attached brush wastes product as well. I have the shade light/medium and it is too dark, but the light shade is way too light. I do like how smooth and silly it feels under my eyes, however there is barely any coverage over my dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2013 10:22:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a good concealer, I really like the fact that there is a brush attached to the tube, as that give it an easy application.
The only thing I don't like is that on the first use the tube went flat as if I had used a lot of it xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2013 5:46:00 PM More reviews by shomaq

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I don't like the brush on this product much as it can't be used to blend directly under the eye, but the product itself is good. I have very dark circles and it does quite a decent job covering the dark circle, if used with a corrector its quite fabulous. It's not heavy weight, doesn't settle into fine lines, it's definitely buildable, it can be used for other minor blemishes and it moisturizes slightly as well. It's definitely a bang for the buck! I have used Bobbi Brown, UD 24/7, and other concealer, but gotta say I really love this product for the price. It's definitely worth having in your stash of makeup products. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2013 12:02:00 PM More reviews by missllamalauren

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

When I get this in the right shade, it's perfect. It covers what I need and I like the consistency. Be very careful about which shade you get though. I got one shade darker by mistake because it said "light" when I really should have gotten "fair/light" and it comes out dark and actually grays trying to match my skin. Great for the price if you get the right one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2013 11:25:00 PM More reviews by JL98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a fairly cheap concealer and id heard good reviews about the rimmel match perfection, so thos were the two main reasons i bought it. the brush in the packaging is really nice and soft but as other people said a lot of the product was getting trapped in it and so i just cut it off and applied it w my finger instead. the coverage is pretty good and overall id say its a pretty good product considering the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2013 10:53:00 PM More reviews by lovesherproducts

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this product! I am very hesitant when buying makeup from a drug store as everything I use seems to irritate or break my face out or it's just a waste of money. I really only use high end products. I have used Rimmel in the past and the products seemed pretty good. SO I saw this and figured I would give it a whirl! I have to say I am pretty impressed! It covers my under eye circles like Make Up For Ever concealer does, and that stuff is $32 a tube!!!! Plus I have to use 2 different colors in Make Up For Ever, so now with Rimmel Perfect Match concealer I wont be going through as many tubes of the high dollar concealer! I hope to see this product around for many years to come! =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No