October 2, 2014 | 951 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - One by One Volum' Express [DISCONTINUED]

rated 3.6(767 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 2 of 5 on 8/13/2013 12:19:00 PM More reviews by rippityrippity

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I don't have a lot of experience with mascara, but this wasn't a home run for me. It was only a little clumpy for me (which, tbh, might have been an application error); in fact, it was a little on the wet and runny side.

    My biggest issue with this mascara is that it doesn't hold a curl. I have short/medium Asian lashes and hooded eyes, so my lashes naturally point down. When I curl my lashes as up as they'll go, it's disappointing to see the mascara basically flatten them out again.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2013 2:09:00 PM More reviews by MilenaBR

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I'm probably not the best person to review mascaras, for I have naturally a fairly full and curly set of lashes, but here we go.
    I love this mascara for day-to-day use. It gives me enough definition, volume and length without clumps or feeling heavy. It leaves my lashes soft, I completely forget I'm wearing mascara. So, definitely, not a dramatic look at all.
    If you're looking for the "wow" factor, or if you have very short and/or very thin lashes, I don't think this one is for you.
    Another pro for me is the soft scent of roses. Love it!
    I have it in brown and black, both washable.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2013 1:29:00 PM More reviews by jkmartinjk

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

    I've been buying this mascara for months and LOVE IT! I don't have a problem with clumps or dryness and it has very buildable coverage! Must have!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 8/7/2013 12:12:00 AM More reviews by Poppyscott30

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    What a clumpy mess. A big huge let down...ugh! Back to my maybeline colossal mascara.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2013 9:24:00 PM More reviews by Rachel15makeupqueen

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I have been using this for 3 years now! I love it! No clumps!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 8:19:00 AM More reviews by xyan

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    By far my favourite drugstore brand mascara out there. It first clump or flake and offers both lengthening and thickens.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/31/2013 12:15:00 PM More reviews by JennyNiemann

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This picture is with two coats. I think if I did 10 coats this mascara would not clump!!! It really does what they claim it does! With one coat you get more lengthening, add a second and you get more volume. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised and I love this new mascara. I find it similar to Cover Girls Lash Blast but only cheaper! Only $6.50! My shade is blackest black, if you want big lashes you can’t go wrong with the darkest shade available!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2013 4:44:00 PM More reviews by realitydust

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

    My HG mascara for pretty natural looking lashes. It lengthens the most out of all of my mascaras, and is the only one that separates my lashes so they don't stick together (because of this, it's not very thickening). This is perfect for a clean & simple eye look with LOTS of length to your lashes rather than thickness/volume.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2013 4:34:00 PM More reviews by furiana

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

    First impression: Holy crap! Did I put on falsies? I'm used to getting good volume from other mascaras -- Benefit They're Real, Maybelline Falsies, Maybelline Illegal Lengths -- but I've never gotten this much length before. Seriously, the only time I see my lashes above the hood of my eyes is if I heavily curl them.

    EDIT: Wear time is good. At the four hour mark, I have some smudging and a few tiny flakes under my eyes. The smudges are much lighter than what I'm used to, but I still hope to find a mascara that doesn't smudge at all.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2013 9:46:00 PM More reviews by youdecide18

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

    This is my HG mascara! I have been searching for a volumizing mascara for years, and though most mascara promise volume, all of the products I've tried just lengthen. I already have long eyelashes so I don't need length, but my lashes are very sparse. This mascara however volumize my lashes like crazy. It almost seem like I have fake lashes!! This mascara also doesn't flake nor smudge for hours and this hold my curled lashes!! I love this and i will definitely buy this again!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No