November 27, 2014 | 952 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single - Brulee

rated 4.6(364 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2012 2:01:00 AM More reviews by cmannequin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

Perfect for those mornings where I am in a rush as an all over lid colour with some liner and mascara. Not over done and perfect for when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup but still want to look polished. Great as something that is slighter lighter than my skin colour and that I often use as a blending colour or brow bone highlight. Super cheap, I bought mine for $1.99 at CVS. I can imagine this as a perfect brow bone highlight for darker skinned ladies. Has a beautifully matte and velvety texture and super pigmented. Only reason why I gave it a 4.5 was because of its slight powdery-ness and cheap plastic lid, but it doesn't pose a big issue for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2012 11:30:00 PM More reviews by scotzirish

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love the versatility of this matte eyeshadow. I am very fair skinned, and use this daily over my entire lid with a bit of dark eyeliner at the upper and lower lash lines, finished out with black mascara. It makes for a very classic, clean look for work without taking loads of time in the busy morning. I find that this eyeshadow also doubles wonderfully as a cover for blemishes, as it blends well with my mineral-powder makeup base and additionally covers any stubborn redness. It is so difficult to find a great neutral, light-colored shadow without all the sparkles and glitter so prevalent in most of today's shadows, and I'm glad I found this one. It is VERY affordable at my local drugstore and I keep several stocked-up and on-hand for my make-up bag and for use when getting ready in the morning. I hope this color sticks around, as it is my absolute favorite!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/27/2012 3:59:00 PM More reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is one of those good all over neutrals for lighter skins and works as a highlight for medium tan skins. It's just a generic light matte cream shade, that isn't anything too interesting but its something good to have for someone of any complexion, and it's cheap so it tops paying $15-$20 instead of around $2 for this one. It translates too ashy in contrast with my skin (NC40 neutral) to use all over my eyelid so I use it as a highlight when i go for matte looks but I usually prefer shimmer, just a preference of mine but the quality of the shadow its great. I think the pigmentation is good, it goes on smoothly and lasts. Alot of reviews have a bone to pick with the packaging but mine really doesn't bother me, it's small and easy to travel with. I haven't experienced mine breaking, mine seems sturdy to me but if that changes I will update. All in all I don't regret buying it and would probably repurchase although I wouldn't necessarily Run to buy it, I could live without it but it's just a good thing to have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2012 3:30:00 PM More reviews by mochaholic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great matte shade for highlighting around the eye. I love the price, tiny packaging, and the smooth formula. I just think it needs to be a touch more pigmented and I still think Bare Essentials Soul is better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2012 2:52:00 PM More reviews by sasami999

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Super cheap and versatile. Great pigmentation and blendability. I most commonly use this to just lighten up my eye area when I want to use a dramatic liner and keep the shadow simple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/27/2012 1:51:00 PM More reviews by dramagirl18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an overall great product. It is very smooth and buttery, but I found that, like four of my other wet'n'wild eyeshadows, it broke without dropping it or hitting it. The packaging is a little difficult to open as well. Will be repurchasing this product as soon as I get tired of using the broken one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2012 6:45:00 PM More reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have been searching for a MATTE creamy colored shadow from the drugstore for AGES AND AGES. I was actually on my way to Sephora to get one from Urban Decay when I stopped at a Rite Aid to grab a soda and this caught my eye. I bought it on the spot, no questions asked xD

I had heard a TON of good things about this shadow and I am thoroughly impressed! It is a very simple neutral cream color that works wonderfully as a brow highlight. I hate that "sparkly brow" look so this is perfect for me!

I also love the teeny little package! It's great for travel and it isn't wasting a ton of extra plastic. I much prefer when companies keep plastic packaging to a minimum *ahem* Revlon *ahem*

I just got this today but it will probably last me a good decade before I need to repurchase! I really like it and totally recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2012 12:10:00 AM More reviews by mmbabies

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this! I use it almost everyday as my highlight color. the packaging is a bit hard to open but I love it so much I don't even care. The shadow is very soft and pigmented well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2012 9:25:00 PM More reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've already bought this about three times and love it so much. Not only does it make the perfect es base without being too powdery or chalky, but I use it EVERY day with a soft brush after applying under eye concealer. Yep, I use it under my eyes. It is so finely milled that it won't cake up, but really helps to set the concealer, add a little more coverage, and it keeps your mascara from ending up under your eyes. Try it!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2012 2:42:00 PM More reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

If you're light to light-medium skinned, this is one of those buttery, matte "nude" colors (i.e. probably will disappear on your eyelid) that's useful for a neutral eye or for blending out your other eyeshadow colors. I use it pretty much every day to tone down the edges of my colored eyeshadows or to mattify my eyelids (since I have oily lids). You only need one swipe of the product on your brush to cover one whole eye.


Like all the new Wet n Wild eyeshadows, this one is super buttery and pigmented. I have a tendancy to go through it quickly because it's soft and has a tendancy to crumble / break if you're not gentle with it. (I've broken one or two already just by dropping or tapping it against something.) For the super cheap price though, this quality e/s is unbeatable. I highly recommend it for everyone, regardless of whether you wear 'natural' e/s or colorful e/s. It's a very versatile product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No