July 31, 2014 | 1666 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Viva Glam Gaga

rated 4.1(532 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2011 4:14:00 PM More reviews by rmjackson

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

At first I was worried about this lipstick because of all the negative comments I had read. It turns out that I really like this color. Yes, it does settle into the lip lines a bit, but I think that's because it is such a pastel shade. I really liked this on my lips. It offset my black hair and bright eye makeup better than no lipstick at all (or worse, a bold color). You can build opacity pretty easily. Overall, I liked the lipstick, the color, and the cause. I would repurchase if possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2011 1:15:00 AM More reviews by KimmyKub

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

I Love this color! been looking for a color like this for a long time! Im and NC25 and find it looks AMAZING on very dark hair, the dark hair w/ light skin nd bright lips looks so...out there and fun

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2011 12:54:00 PM More reviews by GeorgiasMakeUpAddiction

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am a massive Lady GaGa and (obviously) make-up fan so this was the perfect combination for me. Never tried a Mac lipstick before this one and I was impressed by the formula and the taste - glides on your lips with good pigmentation and has that Mac vanilla lipstick taste.
The colour is a lovely blue-toned pink which with one swipe can look like a muted pink but more layers gives it that brighter finish meaning it will work on many skin tones.
Looks great for a night out (I wore it to prom with a black dress) or even for daytime with unfussy, neutral eyes and retro style eye-liner.
Only con I'd say is that it doesn't stay on too long because of the lustre formula which is so creamy that eating and drinking will take it straight off. HOWEVER! Using a lip liner underneath will keep the brightness and colour on your lips for a good amount of time. I use Barry M lip liner in the light pink colour (like a bubblegum pink) and there's a NYX colour that I've seen that looks similar (flower? maybe)
The price is a little pricey but all profits go to the Mac AIDS fund - guilt free make-up! I hope this is made available for another year or permanent because I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2011 2:25:00 PM More reviews by OCdiamond

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

Such a beautiful pink! I love that you can build the color!

Would recommend...wish it wasn't LE:(.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2011 2:15:00 PM More reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is a great pink and just like other people have said, you can make this as light or dark as you want by how much you put on. very versatile

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2011 10:38:00 PM More reviews by youlovebry

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is only the second lipstick I've owned, but since I've bought it, I have worn lipstick almost everyday. I also went out to buy lipliners too! This is exactly the color I was looking for. It can be natural, but it can also be layered for a more bright, noticeable pink. It definitely got me hooked on lipsticks. I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 11:25:00 PM More reviews by Shorty28799

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It is FUN color. You/your lips stand out because the color is a tint of pink instead of a shade of pink. Soft and bright at the same time. It varies in intensity with the number of layers put on. A little looks really natural, and a lot is prettier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2010 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Combining my love of bright pinks and my love of Lady GaGa was bound to be disastrous for my wallet. Yes, this is similar to other MAC colors but...it's GaGa! And I didn't feel as bad since the proceeds go to charity.

Aside from the GaGaLoo love, this is a great lipstick for people who like brighter, cool blue-pinks. On me (NC20-25) I'd say it's very comparable to Saint Germain or Snob, but maybe a little itty bit brighter. It's creamy and moisturizing, and wears long on me. This is by far my most favorite of the Viva Glam shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2010 12:01:00 PM More reviews by mrBirthe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think this color is good for fairskinned, and blonde people (: It's a lovely pink, with a hint of blue; Love it! (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2010 4:38:00 PM More reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm suprised to find myself liking this lipstick (I've never found a pink lipstick that looks amazing on me and I really don't like Lady Gaga!). I am an NC15-20 with yellow undertones. This lipstick doesn't appear garish or tacky on me at all...it's a light-medium bubblegum pink that's noticeable but very wearable. I only swipe once on my top lip and once on my bottom lip, but you can go over that to increase the intensity. The lustre formula can be a curse or a blessing - it's what makes the colour so wearable as it tones down the intensity of the colour, but the formula highlights any flake on your lips no matter how small. So I always exfoliate with a toothbrush beforehand and apply a very light layer of non sticky lipbalm underneath. The lipsticks staying power is not great (it is a lustre afterall), only about 30mins-1hour. 100% of the proceeds of VG (minus VAT in the UK) goes towards the MAC AIDS fund, so the money goes to a really good cause even if it doesn't work out for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No