Bonne Bell Lip Lites- Mocha Mousse

4.3

164 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/29/2004 5:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My second Bonne Bell gloss, and it doesn't disappoint. Great consistency -- creamy, without being overly sticky. Mocha mousse looks like an opaque, dark mauve w/o shimmer in the tube, but applies as a sheer MLBB color. Mocha Mousse makes my lips a shade darker, and adds a subtle mauvey-pink color w/o brown. Browns don't usually look good on me, so I was happy with this mauvey gloss. I would definitely repurchase; it's so cheap -- $3.50 @ CVS.



on 2/29/2004 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice, cheap YLBB gloss. It's more of a pink YLBB though, when I wear this I see no brown tones whatsoever. It has a nice texture and decent wear too, which is always something I look for in gloss. Plus a nice sweet scent and taste-YUMMY! Not my HG but for four bucks I'll buy again! :)


on 2/20/2004 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip gloss. I love the color...it's a neutral, medium brown-pinkish color on me. Also very nice texture, not all sticky and thick like MAC. The smell is all right...smells like mocha at first but kinda turns weird after a while...at least mine did. I do have to say that it is not very long lasting. But you really can't beat the price ($3). Will buy again.


on 2/15/2004 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this and I like it a lot. At first I thought it might be too brown for me, but it looks nice and natural. The scent is nice but might be too strong for some people. The tube that I bought is very hard to use, however, as the wand gets stuck, but I think that's just mine.


on 2/14/2004 2:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pinky brown w/ subtle shimmer which turned fuchsia on me. It has a strong chocolate wafer scent that smelled good at first but ended up giving me a headache. The gloss is pigmented but it faded quickly. Cheap but won't be buying this again.


on 2/13/2004 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is pretty good. Better than Cream Pop Lip Lites anyway. But dosn't Jane's Lip Polish have the same color but a better flavor (it's not flavored lol)?


on 2/13/2004 6:26:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Thanks so much to you all at MUA-I used to think the best glosses were the expensive ones, and would never have tried this gem if it weren't for you! Great texture & shine, beautiful color, a soft, nudish mauve. Doesn't make me look washed out like most other nude shades. Has a scent you may or may not like-a chocolatey smell; I don't care for it but I only smell it briefly, then it goes away. Excellent gloss, and such a steal!


on 1/29/2004 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ah MUA. you never let me down. i bought this based on the raves here, and let me tell you, the other reviewers are true experts. this is a relatively inexpensive and great quality gloss. i love the colour, and i think it is the best/prettiest shade out of all the pigmented lip lites i've tried. will definitely repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like the scent of this product but it tastes bad. the color is nice like pink with a hint of brown.


on 12/31/2003 7:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just bought this , the color is good, i found the color to be a dark mauve-y color to a pale brown color with sheer undertones of pink. smells good to. like a cup of speedways cappacchino lol.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bonne Bell Products

image

Lip Smackers

565 reviews
Back to Top