September 2, 2014 | 1954 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

rated 4.1(409 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/17/2011 3:46:00 PM More reviews by Merlinn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think MAC makes the best lipsticks. Could be my age group (18 - 25), but I really like this. Only drawback is it's a little drying for my lips... very odd since it's a creme lipstick, but I still wear it to work almost everyday!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/16/2011 8:54:00 AM More reviews by stephaniejadexo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this product about a month ago because i have read really good reviews but i am so disappointed. It clumps up on your lips so badly, its not cheap and isnt a very nice colour at all when applied all over the lips. Im an NW25 and it sort of makes me look sick. I dont recommend this product if you have the same skin tone, i recommend a lipstick thats a little more pink, this is too peachy/beige. Ive tried applying it different ways and ive found its dries out your lips if you wear it alone so i lightly dab this over my lips then put a gloss or nivea essential care lip conditioner over the top and it looks okay but I wont buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/12/2011 11:25:00 PM More reviews by michellejl32

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Extremely disappointed with this product, although a lot of that comes with the way it looks on my skin (NC25). It was plain awful. Also, for some reason MAC lipstick formulas do not work well on my lips. They just separate and build up in in the lines in my lips and since it is no opaque it is extremely noticeable. I tried wearing this lipstick so many different ways in an attempt to like it: with lipgloss, with another lipstick, with only a little dabbed in the center of my lips... No matter what I did I could not get this to work for me. Highly disappointed. MAC lipsticks do not live up to the hype for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2011 9:40:00 PM More reviews by wawavanilla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought it a week ago, after the make up artist at MAC demonstrated this lipstick beautifully on me along with the use of a nude lip-liner. There after I have been trying to recreate the look without using the lip-liner. It looks definitely nude and I find it not as drying as other MAC lip sticks. However, it tends to crease up to the inner line of lip few hours after applying, instead of just fading it off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2011 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Naima19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this lipstick its will def be my HG peachy nude lipstick it goes great with my NW40 skintone at 1st i was on the edge of getting this because of the color but it worked out perfectly i dont need a lip liner so its perfect for on the go i will def repurchase this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2011 8:02:00 PM More reviews by Tommy546

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

As I always mention, the only reason it's 4 stars is because the mac logo scratches off the lipsticks which a major annoyance!

Creme d'nude is a very odd lipstick.

It looks weird and dryish when you first apply, and after about a minute it looks absolutely stunning!!

It's very opaque and buildable!!

It's got alot of warm notes but still remains a perfect nude lip for fair skin =)

I love this lippy and it's always pretty and it's moisturizing and long lasting.

This seems to last about 3-4 hours which is great =)

love love love, get this if you want a perfect nude lip!!

P.S. It's CLOSE to the colour Myth by Mac but not atall drying!! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2011 1:14:00 PM More reviews by poohbear9549

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is my favorite nude lipstick! Unlike other nude lipsticks I have tried, this lipstick is more pinky-based rather than brown or orange based. It isn't too nude and doesn't make me look like I have dead lips. The cremesheen finish is a bit sheer but has a slight glossy sheen left behind and it is not at all drying at all. I recommend this lipstick for anyone who wants to try a nude lipstick but if you are looking for something more pigmented or dark, go for Blankety (an Amplified Creme shade from MAC).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2011 11:30:00 PM More reviews by newyorkrita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

I LOVE this lip stick!! its the only lipstick that actually stays on and give a great nude affect! I have really dark pink lips and a lot of light lip stick barely shows up on me, A+++++ couldn't love it more!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2011 12:47:00 PM More reviews by MissLotus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Took me a little while to figure out how to wear this and have it look nice. I definitely have to do quite a bit of prep; I exfoliate and load up on the lip balm the night before I know I want to wear this so my lips are really supple. My lips are quite pigmented already, so I use the foundation trick (I use Revlon colorstay) letting it set a little, then apply one or two swipes of lipstick. If I skip the foundation step, it's not pretty and I end up going back to redo. So it's a little work, but overall good results :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2011 12:26:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am not a big lipstick wearer, but I do love to collect them. This color is actually my favorite nude. It is a little like freckletone but less orange. I really like for school because it is natural and hydrates my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No