April 21, 2014 | 1098 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

rated 4.1(404 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2011 1:14:00 PM More reviews by poohbear9549

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is my favorite nude lipstick! Unlike other nude lipsticks I have tried, this lipstick is more pinky-based rather than brown or orange based. It isn't too nude and doesn't make me look like I have dead lips. The cremesheen finish is a bit sheer but has a slight glossy sheen left behind and it is not at all drying at all. I recommend this lipstick for anyone who wants to try a nude lipstick but if you are looking for something more pigmented or dark, go for Blankety (an Amplified Creme shade from MAC).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2011 11:30:00 PM More reviews by newyorkrita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

I LOVE this lip stick!! its the only lipstick that actually stays on and give a great nude affect! I have really dark pink lips and a lot of light lip stick barely shows up on me, A+++++ couldn't love it more!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/17/2011 10:33:00 PM More reviews by xlouderplease

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I really really wanted to like this lippie.. This was my second MAC lipstick that I decided to buy based on reviews, and eh, waste of money.

I have quite pigmented lips (they're a plummy red colour) and this goes on so smooth, but SO patchy. I've tried a lipliner underneath, a lip primer, base, everything, and I can't get it to look 'normal'. Cremesheens aren't exactly the best for me either. I have dry lips if I don't use lipbalm everyday and I actually find the texture far TOO creamy. They seem to slip everywhere and melt into the fine lines of my lips.

This lipstick would probably be HG for girls with lips that do not have much colour to them as it is very opaque, which is why I believe it deserves 2 lippies.

But if you have pigmented/dry lips, don't waste your money!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2011 12:47:00 PM More reviews by MissLotus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Took me a little while to figure out how to wear this and have it look nice. I definitely have to do quite a bit of prep; I exfoliate and load up on the lip balm the night before I know I want to wear this so my lips are really supple. My lips are quite pigmented already, so I use the foundation trick (I use Revlon colorstay) letting it set a little, then apply one or two swipes of lipstick. If I skip the foundation step, it's not pretty and I end up going back to redo. So it's a little work, but overall good results :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2011 12:26:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am not a big lipstick wearer, but I do love to collect them. This color is actually my favorite nude. It is a little like freckletone but less orange. I really like for school because it is natural and hydrates my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2011 11:50:00 PM More reviews by DazzleGlam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have to say that this is the perfect nude color for me. I've tried others like Myth (too pale), Gaga 2 (too beige), and several others but this one in my HG. I also love the Cremesheen lippies because they don't try out my lips, aren't dry in general (so I don't need a lip balm), and feels nice and creamy.

For reference i wear NW15-25 and sometimes NC15

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2011 11:37:00 PM More reviews by meganterese

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just got this today and love it!! I was looking for a nude lipstick that wouldn't look like a concealed and this one is perfect. It's a little sheer but that's what I like about it. This will definitely be my everyday nude lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/22/2011 3:31:00 AM More reviews by aimmeee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really wanted to love this but I can't. It's definitely very creamy so it's not too drying. My lips are pretty pigmented but it's not as pigmented as I wanted it to be. When applied to dried lips, it exaggerates any lip flakes and color doesn't stay. Then again, I really hope everyone knows it isn't the best idea to apply lipstick to dry lips anyway haha. Overall, not too bad. It'll probably work best with those who don't have very pigmented lips like I do. I also really love the scent, it's delicious!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2011 7:29:00 AM More reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This creme nude with pink undertones is a staple nude in my lipstick collection.
No shimmer or glitter, and glides on my lips like butter. Imparts some moisture and a subtle sheen, without being too opaque that you look breathless.
As all MAC lipsticks has a nice vanilla scent, although i have found that the cremesheen lipsticks tend to have a more plastic note to them?
I would buy this again, it is not chalky like Myth.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/16/2011 1:58:00 PM More reviews by christiina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great pinky nude. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is because I find it a little too sheer.
Also, on my red pigmented lips, it comes out like a light bubblegum pink, and not a true nude. I have to layer it on heaps for it to become more nude and less light pink.
This isn't chalky or drying, but it will accentuate any flakiness on your lips.
I also haven't found the staying power to be that great, probably because of how creamy/sheer it is.
I thought this was my HG nude when I first bought it, but I think I need something less pinky and less sheer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No