July 30, 2014 | 2060 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

rated 4.1(406 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2011 9:40:00 PM More reviews by wawavanilla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought it a week ago, after the make up artist at MAC demonstrated this lipstick beautifully on me along with the use of a nude lip-liner. There after I have been trying to recreate the look without using the lip-liner. It looks definitely nude and I find it not as drying as other MAC lip sticks. However, it tends to crease up to the inner line of lip few hours after applying, instead of just fading it off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2011 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Naima19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this lipstick its will def be my HG peachy nude lipstick it goes great with my NW40 skintone at 1st i was on the edge of getting this because of the color but it worked out perfectly i dont need a lip liner so its perfect for on the go i will def repurchase this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2011 8:02:00 PM More reviews by Tommy546

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

As I always mention, the only reason it's 4 stars is because the mac logo scratches off the lipsticks which a major annoyance!

Creme d'nude is a very odd lipstick.

It looks weird and dryish when you first apply, and after about a minute it looks absolutely stunning!!

It's very opaque and buildable!!

It's got alot of warm notes but still remains a perfect nude lip for fair skin =)

I love this lippy and it's always pretty and it's moisturizing and long lasting.

This seems to last about 3-4 hours which is great =)

love love love, get this if you want a perfect nude lip!!

P.S. It's CLOSE to the colour Myth by Mac but not atall drying!! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2011 1:14:00 PM More reviews by poohbear9549

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is my favorite nude lipstick! Unlike other nude lipsticks I have tried, this lipstick is more pinky-based rather than brown or orange based. It isn't too nude and doesn't make me look like I have dead lips. The cremesheen finish is a bit sheer but has a slight glossy sheen left behind and it is not at all drying at all. I recommend this lipstick for anyone who wants to try a nude lipstick but if you are looking for something more pigmented or dark, go for Blankety (an Amplified Creme shade from MAC).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2011 11:30:00 PM More reviews by newyorkrita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

I LOVE this lip stick!! its the only lipstick that actually stays on and give a great nude affect! I have really dark pink lips and a lot of light lip stick barely shows up on me, A+++++ couldn't love it more!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2011 12:47:00 PM More reviews by MissLotus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Took me a little while to figure out how to wear this and have it look nice. I definitely have to do quite a bit of prep; I exfoliate and load up on the lip balm the night before I know I want to wear this so my lips are really supple. My lips are quite pigmented already, so I use the foundation trick (I use Revlon colorstay) letting it set a little, then apply one or two swipes of lipstick. If I skip the foundation step, it's not pretty and I end up going back to redo. So it's a little work, but overall good results :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2011 12:26:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am not a big lipstick wearer, but I do love to collect them. This color is actually my favorite nude. It is a little like freckletone but less orange. I really like for school because it is natural and hydrates my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2011 11:50:00 PM More reviews by DazzleGlam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have to say that this is the perfect nude color for me. I've tried others like Myth (too pale), Gaga 2 (too beige), and several others but this one in my HG. I also love the Cremesheen lippies because they don't try out my lips, aren't dry in general (so I don't need a lip balm), and feels nice and creamy.

For reference i wear NW15-25 and sometimes NC15

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2011 11:37:00 PM More reviews by meganterese

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just got this today and love it!! I was looking for a nude lipstick that wouldn't look like a concealed and this one is perfect. It's a little sheer but that's what I like about it. This will definitely be my everyday nude lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/22/2011 3:31:00 AM More reviews by aimmeee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really wanted to love this but I can't. It's definitely very creamy so it's not too drying. My lips are pretty pigmented but it's not as pigmented as I wanted it to be. When applied to dried lips, it exaggerates any lip flakes and color doesn't stay. Then again, I really hope everyone knows it isn't the best idea to apply lipstick to dry lips anyway haha. Overall, not too bad. It'll probably work best with those who don't have very pigmented lips like I do. I also really love the scent, it's delicious!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No