October 21, 2014 | 1628 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser



image 0

rated 2.5(583 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.5
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/24/2013 3:49:00 PM More reviews by mswoyer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely LOVE this product. It did wooooonders for my skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/24/2013 12:08:00 PM More reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is way too harsh for my skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/19/2013 7:12:00 PM More reviews by Cutelilmedc13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

I absolutely HATE, WITH A PASSION, this product! This cleanser dried out my skin and made me develop an awful rash all over my cheeks! It was terrible!!!! >>:'| I tried this product because it won the allure magazine readers choice award and everyone raved about this product. I have sensitive-dry skin and wouldn't recommend this product to anyone! No product has ever irritated my skin, as badly as this face wash did! It has even made me skeptical about using other neutrogena skin care products; however i still do use their sun-block because it was made for sensitive skin. As for the pink grapefruit face wash, sensitive and dry skin people STAY AWAY! I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/9/2013 1:11:00 AM More reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really really do not like this face wash at all. I used to use the original version of this when I was younger and then tried this one out and they both suck. It dries out your skin, does not do anything for acne and oil control. The only good thing about this face wash is the grape fruit smell... I would not recommend this to anyone at all, it ruins your skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2013 12:06:00 AM More reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I really regret buying this. It is super drying. For something that contains a fruit name in the title, I would think that it should at least smell good. It smells artificial and really chemically. I feel like I need at least twice as much lotion as usual when I wash with this. I think it is going in the trash soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/8/2013 11:03:00 PM More reviews by cccchloe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

If you are considering spending money on this product, you can get the exact same effects by washing your poor face with grapefruit-scented dishwashing soap. There is no exaggeration here. It is pretty much just as strong, harsh and horrible for skin. Please save your money, even if your skin is dripping in oil, there are much better cleansers out there that are actually MEANT to be used on your face.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/8/2013 10:53:00 PM More reviews by ciaobellakate

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Nastiest cleanser I have ever had the displeasure of using.
I never bother to write scathing reviews but DAMN. If you're looking for a pretty pink cleanser that is overly frangranced and makes your skin peel like you're standing over the fires in the 7th circle of hell, try this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2013 7:35:00 PM More reviews by auramei

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have purchased this cleanser and its siblings from the Oil-Free Acne cleanser line a few times before and I find that it is better for the spring & summer seasons when my face is more oily because as others have said, this cleanser is drying. I love the gentle, grapefruit smell, and use this cleanser a few times a week when I feel like the blackheads and pores on my face feel really clogged especially in the mornings after using a heavy night cream. It hasn't broken me out, but at 25, I am only getting hormonal pimples here and there. I do notice that as soon as I have washed my face with this (and any other of its "siblings"), my skin gets that taut, tight, dry feeling and my cheeks are red so I have to put a moisturizer on within those 5 minutes.

Would I use it everyday? No, because I have learned from experience that you should NOT strip the oils on your face on a daily basis. Use a gentle cleanser to get rid of the built-up grease, but maintain some of the natural oils because your skin needs that balance. For night time, I recommend a gentle, but effective makeup removing cleanser such as the Neutrogena Naturals Cleanser + Makeup Remover (my drugstore HG) and a creamy, gentle scrub and/or cleanser for the morning (one that doesn't give your face that over-washed, tight, dry feeling). The less fragrance, the better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/2/2013 5:00:00 PM More reviews by ellab02

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It made my skin red, irriated and dry. My skin was actually burning from this product. I do no reccomend buying this product if you have acne-prone/ sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/1/2013 5:19:00 PM More reviews by Nephanie7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ugh worse ever! It made my face peel and itch like crazy. I was really sad about it too because it smelled really good and I like grapefruit...oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No