September 18, 2014 | 2056 users online

Polishes - OPI - Tickle my France-y

rated 4.6(220 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2011 12:14:00 PM More reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think it is my to-go natural polish. Yeah, it's with purple tone, but still, it looks very natural. The only thing I don't like about it is that I have to put a couple of layers to make the nail not to expose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2011 10:32:00 AM More reviews by AnemicRoyalty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Grey

This is the only nailcolor anyone ever gave me compliments about! Opaque in 3 coats, but stays on forever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2011 5:35:00 PM More reviews by cjfrancomb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this color! I thinks a the perfect everyday color. It seems to have more of a lilac cast in my opinion, although I can see where people see it as a pinky grey! Overall its great though. About every other time I paint my nails I do this color! I do about 3 coats and then a top coat (but like others said its super shiny on its own) and it stays perfect for about 2 weeks! Highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2011 5:14:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I ordered this color online, but when I received it, I glanced at the color in the bottle, and wasn't sure I would like the way it looked on my nails because of the grayish cast. This shade is not quite the same online, It looks like it has more tan and less gray in it, but that probably depends on the site you are viewing the product on. I applied it that same evening, and still wasn't quite sure how I felt about this shade until the very next day when I was able to take a good look in the daylight, and realized, to my delight, that it really was a very flattering color for me. The strange thing was that with each day I grew to like it more and more. I have also received compliments from family members. I will definitely purchase this shade again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2011 4:19:00 PM More reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this color. i love nude nails. it just makes your hands look so polished. great for every day wear, and great for officewear.

this color is kind of a darker nude with kind of a mauveish undertone on my hands. this one applies great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2011 7:10:00 PM More reviews by livinglaughingloving

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this yesterday, put it on right away. I love it. The color is a nude pink. Holy Grail nail polish! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2010 12:27:00 AM More reviews by chezmadame

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The perfect pink nude to create elegant, natural, elongated fingers. Perfect for professionals and those who prefer a subtle, understated, but perfectly groomed look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2010 12:18:00 AM More reviews by celevia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

One of my top 5 favorite colors (maybe even top 3!!) of all time, it's the perfect i-dunno-what-to-wear-on-my-nails-so-i'll-just-wear-this color for me. The color can be perceived differently in different lighting, i personally like how it shows up more pink toned in the sunlight. It's a work friendly neutral with an edge, a little pink, a little lavender, and some gray all mixed together in a wonderful nude. This is a cream color so no shimmers at all, the application is very smooth with no streakiness at all. However it's a little sheer so i usually do 3 coats. With a good top coat it can last for a week without chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2010 4:38:00 PM More reviews by icedcoffee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

To date, this is the only nude polish I've tried that really works on me. It's a shame that it's so sheer -- I have to apply four coats before it's opaque enough for me, and even then there's very slight VNL, if you're looking for it (and believe me, I do). Still, it looks so good that I'm willing to put up with that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/28/2010 8:04:00 PM More reviews by purple47

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am hesitating to review badly this product. As always, OPI succeeded to make a good nail polish, with a very creamy consistency, that does not streak. However, the color is very neutral, beige-ish, which does nothing for me. It does look okay on me though, I am just used to darker and more dramatic shades. I am still going to use this nail polish for formal occasions, but I probably won't repurchase. If you are looking for a great neutral, this might be it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No