April 16, 2014 | 2149 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Saint Germain (amplified creme)

rated 4.1(191 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2010 11:11:00 AM More reviews by charlies04

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite ever MAC lipstick! I've repurchased it several times, and its been my staple colour for the past couple of years!(-though its probably not sophicated enough to wear to the office) Its a very fun barbie pink/slight purple colour, and its from the 'amplified' range so its high pigmented and its a lipstick with attitude! Some reviewers have referred to it as a Porn star Barbie pink! Hehe, which i wouldn't disagree with! Its quite a young colour, so i can image as I get older i would grow out of it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

this is nowhere as bright as i'd thought it would be from reviews!! i wear red a lot so maybe i am just used to bold lips? either way, this color is soo pretty, i pair it with pink treat lipliner and sometimes put gaga gloss over it to really play up the color. love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2010 2:47:00 PM More reviews by Ladyconsistency89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I recently have made a purchase in the Robertson blvd mac store. The only store in Los Angeles, California where Saint Germain shade is available and ready to be sold. When i got there, there was 3 Saint Germain left over in stock. I got 1, it was 15.90+ tax. The color is a nice cool pink, staying power is 5 from 1-10, compared to matte lipstick. It does not dry out my lips which is a big plus. I think i would like this shade of Saint Germain more if it is in a satin texture. This lipstick will last me 8 month, i am on a hunt browsing through many other lipstick brand for an authentic bright bubblegum pink lipstick with a consistency and color i desire. I think i already have. I will post it up as soon as my order arrive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/16/2010 12:21:00 PM More reviews by jade91

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

after having read a lot of comments on how good this product is i thought id try it myself. i really wish i wouldnt have now! i dont understand why everyone raves about it, unless it just looks odd on me. the colour just doesnt suit me at all, it looks very false. maybe its best suited to people with more tanned skin than myself..i dont know. i also find if my lips are the slightest bit dry this lipstick will really show it up. sorry mac but i wont be repurchasing this lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2010 11:09:00 PM More reviews by marwaf

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Holy guacamole this is bright! Barbie pink with strong blue & slight purple undertones. This is an amplified creme so it goes on pretty opaque which is expected but the intensity means that it works best worn sheerly & dabbed on rather than swiped on. My favourite permanent amplified!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/7/2010 12:31:00 PM More reviews by despoina76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

First of all,i loove pik lipsticks,but this one,is sooo strange,i mean it is completely wrong on lips,i was like a Barbie-Snookie mix and believe me,you do not want to look like this-or the people that really care for you,wants it for you!I do not think that this is a wearable colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2010 9:58:00 AM More reviews by Dive14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Green

This is the lipstick Barbie reaches for when she's tired of Angel and want's something a little more 'hip'. It's trashy, but in a good way. If there was such thing as Hipster Barbie, she would be wearing thick black-rimmed glasses, acid-wash denim and this lipstick. Maybe a vintage t-shirt emblazoned with some sort of ironic slogan, too. If you too have long, blonde hair - like me - and were a bit apprehensive about this looking "porn star" fear not. It's the perfect "Malibu Barbie" pink but circa 1983. It's obnoxiously bold (Amplified Creme formula), opaque and pigmented but you can also dab it on lightly with your fingers for a subtle splash of colour. It's cool and blue-toned and looks almost purple/lilac at times but I actually think it's SUPPOSED to clash horribly with most skin tones. I am NC25 for reference.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2010 5:41:00 PM More reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Awesome lipstick! As others described it it's a great Barbie pink color but more intense. I don't think it's too appropriate for day time wear, it's a in your face pink so it may not be for everyone, but it's great to have in your collection!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/28/2010 2:47:00 PM More reviews by guyinds

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this lipstick a few days ago. Barbie pink is a good description of the color. One other thing to add about it is the color is ELECTRIC. Bright, bold, and fun. This is not the color for somebody wanting to appear shy. It stands out and u can't miss it, it definitely draws attention to your lips. I am a NW35 and it works, but not for wearing to the office. I think people who try it will either luv it or hate it, no middle ground.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2010 3:37:00 PM More reviews by Kipper8588

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Love this! My HG baby pink lippie :)
It looks really nice (and plays it down a bit) if you put Underage Lipglass over it :)
I'm NC 20 for ref.

Is this review helpful? Yes No