November 28, 2014 | 968 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Saint Germain (amplified creme)

rated 4.1(198 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2011 12:41:00 AM More reviews by MissChels

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Saint Germain is a Limited Edition shade and is a Amplified formula lipstick. This lipstick was originally released in the Euristocrats Collection but this was only available in the UK. The second Euristocrats Collection, that was available in the US, was released in July of 2009. But this lipstick had already been released in the Sugarsweet collection in March of 2009. This lipstick is described as a Pastel Pink. This is a great lipstick. I love the Amplified formula. It is very bright. This shade is very similar to shades like Viva Glam Gaga but has more of a milky finish to it. I think it looks nice on my NC20 skin. Especially when my face is warmed with a bit of bronzer or I have gotten a little bit of sun.
Some similar shades include NYX Louisiana, and MAC's Melrose Mood, Snob, Of Royalty, VG Gaga, Blooming Lovely, and Colour Crafted.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/13/2011 7:37:00 AM More reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

AAAARGH I can't believe that me of all people bought Snob because I found away to make it work on my dark, very warm-based skin with just one lip pencil and a little bit of just one lipglass, but THIS Saint Germain lipstick could never work on me and I am fine with that!

It's cartoonish in the worst possible way. Only someone who looks like Drew Barrymore could wear it because there was a nice pic out there of her wearing her hair in a ponytail, 'cat eye' liner on her eyes, and with possibly this same color lipstick on her mouth and she looked great in a 60s retro way...but it would never be for me!

I'm an NC45.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2011 2:10:00 PM More reviews by lauboo87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am so in LOVE with this lipstick!
Best method of application for day time wear is to jus lightly sweep some across your lips and blend with ur fingers & ur left wiv a stunning lighter more wearable colour. Im colour NW20 and even thrown on my lips full on it goes well with my skin tone. I even tried it on my friend who has asian skin (light golden brown tones) & smudging it into her lips also looked gorgeous. Personally i think it suits anyone, just depends how u wear it.
Quite drying consistancy, so make sure you have nice prepped lips before you wear it!! overall great staying power, if ur in2 ur pinks grab this one for your collection!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2011 8:04:00 AM More reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Fun lipstick! Not one for the office, that's for sure. I have only worn Saint Germain when out at night. LOVE the color, bright pink with a blue base, goes nice with my blonde hair and blue eyes - although you have to be careful with what outfit to wear it with otherwise you can look too barbie! I like to wear Saint Germain when wearing black or a more "edgy" outfit to avoid this, haha. One of my favorites, and I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2011 11:38:00 PM More reviews by ebidebby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Now this is PINK. I think I can pull of Saint Germain, but I could be wrong. It's almost opaque enough to apply with one coat, but I always need to touch up. It bleeds a bit on me, so a lipliner is a must.

I prefer Viva Glam Gaga for my pale pink, but Saint Germain is a fun, boldly bright color that looks great with light, neutral eye makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2011 11:15:00 PM More reviews by MandyLynnRyan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Mac lipstick. It's so beautiful. It can be bold for sure, but it's easy to tone down with a gloss or a lighter application. It looks awesome with blonde hair. I will always have this in my collection!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2010 3:13:00 PM More reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is such a great colour!! I think it's a colour that you either love it or you can't stand it on you. It either goes with your colouring or it doesn't. I think it goes great with me, medium skintone, I'm not as pale as I'd like to be and even less now that I live in the south where it's impossible to avoid a tan all year round. Black eyes and hair, you'd think this colour would clash with all that black but it actually doesn't, it looks good, probably on account of the contrast! It's very creamy and opaque but you can sheer it out if you want. Only thing is that it's matte and has no shine, so I guess a lipgloss is necessary with this lipstick if, like me, you love shiny lips. I actually also have Gaga lipstick and I tried putting Gaga on one lip and Saint Germain on the other and they looked the same, at least on me that I have really dark, pigmented lips, maybe if you have pale lips you would notice a difference but I didn't. Only Gaga is more sheer and you have to layer it on to get the same shade as Saint Germain. Prefer the texture of Gaga, which is shiny and moister, but I really have to layer and layer it to get the same intensity as Saint Germain.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2010 11:11:00 AM More reviews by charlies04

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite ever MAC lipstick! I've repurchased it several times, and its been my staple colour for the past couple of years!(-though its probably not sophicated enough to wear to the office) Its a very fun barbie pink/slight purple colour, and its from the 'amplified' range so its high pigmented and its a lipstick with attitude! Some reviewers have referred to it as a Porn star Barbie pink! Hehe, which i wouldn't disagree with! Its quite a young colour, so i can image as I get older i would grow out of it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

this is nowhere as bright as i'd thought it would be from reviews!! i wear red a lot so maybe i am just used to bold lips? either way, this color is soo pretty, i pair it with pink treat lipliner and sometimes put gaga gloss over it to really play up the color. love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2010 2:47:00 PM More reviews by Ladyconsistency89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I recently have made a purchase in the Robertson blvd mac store. The only store in Los Angeles, California where Saint Germain shade is available and ready to be sold. When i got there, there was 3 Saint Germain left over in stock. I got 1, it was 15.90+ tax. The color is a nice cool pink, staying power is 5 from 1-10, compared to matte lipstick. It does not dry out my lips which is a big plus. I think i would like this shade of Saint Germain more if it is in a satin texture. This lipstick will last me 8 month, i am on a hunt browsing through many other lipstick brand for an authentic bright bubblegum pink lipstick with a consistency and color i desire. I think i already have. I will post it up as soon as my order arrive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No