October 26, 2014 | 861 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Porridge Soap



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(256 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2010 9:48:00 AM More reviews by tuffins

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Porridge was not a winner for me. It smells syrupy sweet, like brown sugar or something. The scent wasn't all that turned me off about this soap... the fact that it is 90% oats and barely any soap was pretty bad too. Super scratchy and after awhile you are left with all oats and no soap. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2010 5:33:00 PM More reviews by linds1986

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this soap - one of my top three Lush soaps for sure. I use this mostly as an exfoliator after I wash myself since the texture of it can be a little harsh for "soaping up" everywhere.

I wish I had a perfume of the scent - it smells like sweet brown sugar with a hint of orange. I know that sounds odd, but it is AMAZING!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2010 5:27:00 PM More reviews by nonnen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite LUSH soaps. Smells divine... great for exfoliation, not too easy to use as a regular soap though. I use Honey I Washed the Kids for "soaping up" and this one for scrubbing! I wish I could eat it, it smells so good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/8/2010 9:36:00 PM More reviews by MsSunshineGal27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product, because the smell is wonderful. However the gritty pieces are so large and rough I can barely form a lather when I wash my hands. I only received a sample of this so fortunately I did not pay for it. If there were less gritty pieces I would purchase, but until then I will only enjoy the smell when I visit LUSH.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2010 9:00:00 PM More reviews by dearambellina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My favorite LUSH soap. Smells DIVINE! The grit feels nice on my skin and I am left exfoliated and moisturized all at once.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2010 3:48:00 PM More reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've gotten this many times and have to admit I really don't so much smell 'porridge' but oats on the outset...then it mellows into a more brown melted sugar scent. I'm not complaining here...just not exactly what I was expecting any of the times I bought this soap. I mainly use it as an item to exfoliate.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2010 3:30:00 PM More reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

So far, this is my favourite Lush soap! It has it all..It lathers very well, it's creamy, it smells delicious, it's moisturising and you can use this as a gentle scrub too! Lush soaps last a LONG time, almost too long because I wanna buy new ones ASAP lol! Love the porridge soap!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2010 10:46:00 AM More reviews by powderblue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Holy Cow I LOVE this soap!!!!! I don't even know how to discribe the scent. I usually like clean, slightly fruitly/citrus scents, but this one is richer and warmer. It has these little seeds all throughout it which I like because it's a light exfoliatation on my skin and yes they fall all over the place, but they're not hard to just rinse down the drain. I will totally repurchase this again!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/28/2010 8:23:00 AM More reviews by nullified

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I used to love this soap back when the oats where just on top, not throughout the whole bar. It is still a great soap and smells awesome, bit its just a little too on the scratchy side now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2010 4:59:00 PM More reviews by xAysha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this coz of all the hype on youtube.. hm its hard 2 describe the scent, warm porridge, oat cookies with abit of orange added, 1st time i smelt it i wasnt too keen but its grown on me, my mum sed it smells realy nice an shes fussy lol. i dont get the bar wet, i wet my body then rub all over my skin in circles, it makes a nice creamy lather that feels silky, this soap is really good to use before using my xen fake tan, it cleans very well, while exfoliating nicely, without leaving a film or being drying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No