October 22, 2014 | 1779 users online

Lip Gloss - Smashbox - O-GLOSS



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(213 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2009 1:25:00 AM More reviews by salsabrosa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS. This is my replacement for 'regular' clear gloss. Why wear clear gloss when you can wear something that will give your lip color oomph.


This is gorgeous in combination with their O-Glow for cheeks, beautiful monochromatic look. Makes me look alive, and it's perfect and quick when running off to work.


The gloss lasts a long time, it's not sticky. The texture is amazing. Moisturizes your lips forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2009 4:29:00 PM More reviews by Glosssy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

On me, it is a pretty pink color. All make up is expensive, so I didn't think about the price. I wanted to try it. I like that the color stays put, so even after a few hours, it gives your lips a nice color. Definetly try it on in the store first, as it can turn a bright pink on some skin tones. Perfect for summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/14/2009 4:18:00 PM More reviews by brandyalexander

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A friend of mine introduced me to this product awhile back. It's such a fun concept and the tube is so pretty and pink, I had to have it! Well, when I got it home and started using it for myself I was a bit disappointed. My skin is very fair, so BRIGHT pink lips look a bit unnatural on me. Also, the smell is a little weird. A funny smell on top of the neon pink color is not a winning combination. Needless to say, I will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2009 3:29:00 PM More reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

O-Gloss!! OH NO! NO! NO! NO! NO!!! I got a sample of this, hence the dirt cheap price rating. I decided to give this a try, despite negative reviews.....OMG! I am so, so, so, so, so glad it was sample. At first my lips were a pretty pink, not so bad, but the longer it was on the worse it got until my lips were a bright shade of FUSCHIA!!! This is a horrible, horrible concept of a product (almost as bad a press on eyeshadow). This does NOT fit all skin tones, and types, I am a fair skinned person with blue/green eyes and color my hair red and this looked frightening!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2009 4:51:00 AM More reviews by pinkXteen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

yes it is similar to mood lipstick.... well i went to sephora to pick up the smashbox set, that one has the o glow blush, i tried to set at the store and fall in love with the o glow, so i asked them to try on the o gloss too, well i like it a lot, very nice color it turns out very vibrant pink which doesnt look that great on me, however its actually really nice color and i do like it a lot but its is like those mood lipstick ( which is very cheap) so the price of it kind expensive... im thinking about getting it but still not sure if it worth the money... i give u update in few weeks if i get it and use it....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2009 7:19:00 PM More reviews by whiteties123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this for christmas and the colour DOES vary on people, on my sister its a brightish pink- fuschia. On me its a less bright pink with reddish sortof tone to it.
It goes on smoothly and its really good. :]
Will probably repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2009 2:00:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

They make this product sound soooo cool, but it's so.... b o r i n g. It's mood gloss... in a fancy little tube. It has the same generic pink mood-lipstick shade as the old floral design tubes of mood lipstick from China that were so popular in the 80's. I mean, it's Smashbox so the consitency is ok, the shine is good, and major kudos on the tube design but this product is still way overpriced. It would be nice for a young girl.. it's a very young bright pink, but not for anyone over 20. Save your $.
**Update 5/19/09** Yet *another* product I've switched stances on . I decided to give it another try and it's becoming my favorite gloss. When used in moderation it's really quite pretty and not overwhelming at all! I find myself reaching for this more and more. Pretty soon I'll need to buy a new tube. I never thought I'd say this, but.... I think I will.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2009 4:29:00 PM More reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Nice juicy pink colour, but it's more of a clear gloss. Nice smooth consistancy, not sticky... but NOT worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2009 4:17:00 PM More reviews by lalalie_xoxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Though at first the price of this product has been jarring for me to purchase it, I recently got a gift card for Nordies and thought I'd finally give it a try after all the raves my friends have been giving it. So yeah, first and foremost, 22 USD is a little much for tube of lipgloss, but I'm the type of person who's willing to spend more for a product that I know works for me.

What I like about this product is that it gives my already reddish pigmented lips a more pink tone that's just right for my Asian NC20/25 skin. The texture is very nice on the lips and from using it from the past week I haven't smelled any sort of smell from the product or taste. So I'm not really sure why others might have this problem, perhaps it kicks in after a few more weeks of use?

I highly appreciate the conditioning aspect of this product, because out of all the tinted glosses I've tried this, by far, is the best one at leaving my lips conditioned even after the product is gone. I don't need to apply lip balm prior to this to make sure my lips don't end up too dry... this will really be my "go-to" product for the winter or travelling.

The packaging is great, as it is a squeeze type tube, so it's very sanitary and easy to use on the go with or without a mirror. The texture of this product on my lips is just right, not too sticky, not too slimy... kind of feels like lip balm =) This product brings to mind MAC's Lipgelees, but less sticky and more conditioning from my experience.

I marked this down as "will buy again" only because I know I would if I had some extra cash on hand. Not to mention I want to see how long this one tube will last before it runs out... to see if number of uses is worth 22 USD.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2009 9:50:00 PM More reviews by huamao

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this gel gloss. It's non-sticky and comes with hygenic packaging. The color is a nice raspberry pink. I doubt whether it actually varies on different people. It leaves a nice tint even after wearing off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No