April 17, 2014 | 1288 users online

Moisturizers - Aveeno - Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer spf15



image 0

rated 3.2(596 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/18/2011 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Xxxheartfilled

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is not just bad it is HORRIBLE! its so expensive where I live! $20 +tax! It left my skin shiny and the worst part it broke me out everywhere my chin, cheeks, forehead and whiteheads around my nose! That is I do not have sensitive skin. Would not recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/18/2011 3:28:00 PM More reviews by rharrison

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was trying to find the right moisturizer and I bought so many... I bought this one thinking it would probably be the best one out of everything I tried, because I thought it was pretty natural.. But really it isn't. It is full of chemicals and it made my skin worse. It feels good when you apply it, feels like your skin is getting the moisture it needs and I was really sure it was going to work.. My skin looked worse and worse as the days went by, but I was telling myself that my skin just needed some adaptation.. I tried it for a while but it never got better. And people were actually telling me what was happening with my skin... It just made me break out even more than before I started using it. I wouldn't recommand it for people with oily and acne-prone skin. I also tried the cleanser and same thing with it.. I still use Aveeno for hand cream but for sensitive skin like my face, I won't buy any Aveeno products anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/16/2011 10:17:00 PM More reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Good moisturizer if you're dry but I have oily acne-prone skin. This only made me break out more and get very slick during the day. Not recommended for oily skin types at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2011 9:50:00 PM More reviews by hip2Bsquare

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I liked this moisturizer, but I never loved it. What I liked best was how it felt soaking into my skin. It made my skin feel soft and never broke me out, but it didn't have any type of long-lasting effects on skin moisture or wrinkles. For the price, I think there are better moisturizers out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2011 8:20:00 PM More reviews by GlowFace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

ADULT ACNE SUFFERERS PLEASE READ!

I am 23 years old and started experiencing acne about 2 years ago... it's gotten much worse within that time. However, the type of acne I have is very hard to detect because it tends to stay under the skin... I foolishly tried to "extract" the acne and... it became inflamed and I started noticing more whiteheads than ever before. I was distraught. I have spent countless amount of money trying to correct the damage. Everything seemed to be a disappointment... Worked for a while and then once again I was left with both under the skin type of acne and white heads... I have cried more tears than I'd like to recall during these past 2 years dealing with this problem... I have a drawer of "fail" products and one day I decided to go through it and get rid of things I probably would never use again... This product was in there! I bought this product a REALLY long time ago when my skin was more normal-dry and for a moisturizing found it was not very moisturizing at all... I stopped using it for something a bit more moisturizing and then over time developed the acne problems... Anyway, I came back to this recently and it's AMAZING. Does not clog my pores, does not break me out... Not greasy, dries basically matte. Okay, being said... this is not a fancy product, it doesn't smell particularly good and the packaging could be improved.... It's still awesome and it's helping my skin... I am willing to pay whatever the cost because it works and if something is working, it saves me money from experimenting with other things only to throw it in a drawer never to be seen again... Give this a shot... If it doesn't work, you could always use it up for shaving or on your body... I swear by this and hope I get continued great results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2011 3:44:00 PM More reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have a so so relationship with this product. I have repurchased several times over the past 8 years or so. Every time I have the same thoughts.
Pros: It imparts a slight glimmer that helps hide my imprefections.
Over time it does seem to even out my skin tone. During the winter its a heavy moisturizer and with dry skin thats a plus. But there are few cons: Its too heavy for the summer. SPF is only 15. And it can be greasy.

I am sure I will buy this again down the road since it does make my skin look great - dewy even. But I wish the SPF was higher and it wasn't as greasy. Guess you can't have it all in one product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/18/2011 12:40:00 AM More reviews by azurek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice moisturizer for normal to oily skin. It smoothes on effortlessly, leaving behind a matte feeling and gives skin a radiant healthy look.

I do have dry skin especially around my mouth and nose, so this moisturizer isn't enough for colder months. I also have acne-prone skin and this product does not irritate my skin or break me out. I like to use this moisturizer in summer.

As I do use other skincare products, I'm not too sure of its claims to even out skin tone and texture, based on my personal experience of using this moisturizer for months.

Overall, this is just a nice moisturizer for people who already have nice skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2011 7:10:00 PM More reviews by DakotaD

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was reluctant to try this product since it was $15 and moisturizers, especially with SPF, always make me break out. Unfortunately, this product was no exception. After wearing this for a day, I had a cystic breakout in areas where I NEVER breakout. I immediately stopped wearing this and my skin cleared up soon after. I will not be trying it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/16/2011 8:30:00 PM More reviews by yuigi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used this a few times and the first few times, it didnt feel heavy and pore clogging, but later on, my skin just didnt like it that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2011 10:59:00 PM More reviews by MrCelestialSoul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I may or may not buy this product again because it is a little pricier than neutrogena's moisturizer(oil free) which i love because i have acne prone, oily face. Neutrogena is good for acne prone skin types. This product lasts very long. i had it for 6 months and like i still have about 45%-50% product left ( i use it day and night). I use about 3 pumps in total daily. It smells like sunscreen(reminds me of summer =D) and it is easy to blend into your skin. there are tiny specks of gold shimmers here and there[cant see it unless you have light reflecting it]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No