Urban Decay Deluxe Shadow Box

4.7

220 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 2/22/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have the Urban Decay Book of Shadows Vol II, the Ammo Palette and I most recently purchased the Deluxe Shadow Box. I wish I had bought this palette a long time ago but I was on the fence about it because I already owned one of the colors in the palette (I bought it as a single shadow). I love all 3 of my Urban Decay Palette’s and I’m not sure I could pick a favorite but if I had to it would be between the Book of Shadows and the Deluxe Shadow Box. However, the Deluxe Shadow box has a slight upper hand on the Book of Shadows because none of the shadows in the Deluxe palette have chunky, fall all over your face glitter. Also, I really love to wear bright shadows and the Deluxe palette has quite a few really bold/bright shadows. My favorite shadow in the Deluxe palette is Peace, it is a very intense turquoise blue, so gorgeous! I wish they would make a new Deluxe palette with the other deluxe shadows that are missing from this palette because I want them all!



on 2/20/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

The only Urban Decay products I was a fan of were:Eyeshadow Transforming Potion, Eyeshadow Primer Potion,Lip Primer Potion, and Neutral 24/7 Glide on Lip pencils, UNTIL one day I bought the deluxe eyeshadow Heat and noticed how easy it was to blend and how vibrant the color was. I realized that the deluxe shadows were so different than the too glittery/fall out regular eyeshadows. Then a few months I was visiting an Ulta (a store similiar to Sephora, but includes high end and drug store makeup and a hair salon) an Urban Decay makeup artist pointed out the Deluxe Shadow Box to me. She asked me me what kind of makeup did I wear and I told her I love neutral and wild eyeshadows. She did my makeup (a very dramatic purplish smokey eye) and I was sold. The eyeshadows in this kit are gorgeous! My favorite color in the kit is honey because I can't find a true yellow gold like this anywhere (not even MAC-and I love MAC eyeshadows). I am going to buy this again (if I run out).


on 2/20/2010 10:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

nc40. colors are original but not versatile. they aren't as smooth for some reason either.


on 2/3/2010 9:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This palette is so handy. I find myself using the colors a lot of the time as well! And for 36 dollars, you're getting 9 good quality, well pigmented eyeshadows. With that money you can buy about 2 MAC eyeshadow, and in some cases only 1 single shadow in some top brands. UD is a very high quality and still very funky and playful.

I. LOVE. THE. PACKAGING. Oh my goodness, it is absolutely gorgeous and describes the entire company of UD very well. UD is all about funky colors and sassy attitude.

I'd definitely buy this product again, although I don't know when I will because this product will last me a forever and a half!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2010 2:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

All of these shades are from the 'deluxe eyeshadow' line from UD. This is the faux purple shadow box w/ a silver mesh window over the suede. Nine shadows at 0.04oz/1.2g each. Includes 2 double-ended sponge applicators which I dont use, I wish it would have been a brush. The shades are- Fishnet a purple/blue sheen, Honey a gold/yellow sheen, Ransom a dark purple w/ blue hint, Graffiti a bright grass green w/ golden sheen, Zero a matte black, Peace a bright turquoise, Shag a bronze sheen, Scratch a pink champagne, and Underground a dark bronze sheen. This shadow box has no glitter, only sheen. Shadows are very pigmented and last all day w/ UDPP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2010 3:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS PALETTE.

Most of these shades I would not wear on a day to day basis, but use for photoshoots or fashion shows, something like that. They are spectacular pigments. Zero is the perfect black for smudging and i ADORE the green one. Came with a mini UDPP! Packaging is sooo adorable and comes with a mirror too. The "honey" shade is GORGEOUS for hazel or brown eyes (very pigmented goldy/yellow).


on 1/7/2010 5:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this cute little palette and it is nice to have it in your makeup kit. I don't use all the eyeshadows in it, but do have my favorites -Ransom, Zero, Honey. Don't use browns/neutrals in this palette as much, since I have some other favorites from other brands, but the blues and the purples are definitely amazing!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The eyeshadows in this palette is absolutely fabulous. There's no eyeshadows with chunks of glitter and the pigmentation is out of this world. All the colors are great. There are the neutrals, a green, blue, dark purple, black, and a gold. Very versatile. The textures is so smooth and glides on nicely. Great palette to have when traveling.


on 12/17/2009 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These shadows are BRIGHT! They have excellent coverage and staying power. I'm not crazy about the cute packaging - the flocked exterior and paper construction are magnets for dust and grime . I have several UD palettes that are constructed this way and even though I've handled them with kid gloves they look worn and dingy.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE IT!!!!!.....


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
91 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
98 Reviews
PRO Palette
PRO Palette
245 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top