Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

4.3

186 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Geraniol, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Peg-100 Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Dimethicone, Glyceryl lymethacrylate, Phenoxyethanol, Dipropylene Glycol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Methylparaben, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Aqua (Water), Ethylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Potassium Hydroxide, BHT, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Tetrasodium EDTA, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citral, Propylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Disodium Edta, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil


on 1/1/2011 6:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

this is a great butter! smells fab and makes skin soft and moistureised, does what it says on the tin!
xxx



on 12/27/2010 12:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this! I found this to be a really great moisturiser, it makes my skin soft and smooth, and I like the smell too. I especially love using it straight after a bath, bliss! The only reason I have given it four stars and say I would not repurchase is because I have found something else I love even more, but I still think this is a really great, relatively cheap moisturiser.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was really torn between giving this 3 or 4 stars. I DO like it as a solid type of fragrance but I don't think it is a good body butter. My skin is really dry and soaks this up like nothing else, but not really leaving my skin softened. It is NOT the heavy duty moisture I expect from a product called "butter". It is more like a lotion to me. Also, as nice as the scent is (and yes, it IS a dead ringer dupe of Miss Dior Cherie) it is WAY too strong to use this all over your body. So I only use this when I want to smell of perfume, and then only on my arms and my neckline/cleavage. Not only do I not NEED to wear any other fragrance with it, it is virtually impossible to add another one. This stuff is really strong an lingers. So my verdict: I like it for the fragrance but it is not the product it promises to be. And that is why it only gets three stars from me

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2010 9:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amaging smell that lingers on the skin (i love miss dior cherie too). It's very mosturizing also, and the price is ok. Higly recommended. I also love the vintage appeal of the whole soap&glory line, very cute packaging.


on 10/14/2010 2:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Normally I try a different body lotion every time I need one as I like to see what different brands are like but this is the only one I have bought repeatedly, am on my third tub now. Here in the UK, a big tub is about 10 and it will last for ages. I really love the smell. It actually really smells like Miss Dior Cherie and the scent lasts for a long time. As far as moistursing qualities go, it is really rich and takes a while to sink in, but once it does, it sinks in completely and doesnt leave my skin greasy, yet the smell still lingers. It is really good on bumps on the tops of arms. I have bought Kiehls Creme de Corps in the past and I would say that it is almost as good. The only downside of this would be it might clash with any other perfume you are wearing.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2010 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Soap and Glory is being discontinued in the US, which was my cue to ransack the clearance section at Target and one of the things I came home with was a miniature of this body butter. I usually don't like ozonic scents but this has a much more floral emphasis to it. It is very strongly scented but unless you apply a ton, it isn't overpowering on the body. I expected it to be much greasier than it was, although a little goes a long way. I would totally buy this again if I could find it at a decent price but from what I've heard they're basically doubling the prices of this line across the pond. Grab it while you still can!


on 9/5/2010 7:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The scent is too strong, but the consistency is just right for a hand cream - which is what I bought it for.

Scoop some into a smaller jar and put in your purse - it's fabulous for that use.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i think this is great. smells beautiful and i love the packaging- also it works!its very moisturising, i dont have a bad word to say about it- i always buy it and all of soap and glorys products actually ( minus the lipgloss)


on 8/28/2010 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked up a trial size of this in Boots. I just love it. smells clean not overpowering - great ingredients that really leave my skin soft and moisturized.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2010 11:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Leaves skin feeling so so soft and smells lovely! Love using this. Another great product - i love Soap & Glory x




Back to Top