October 26, 2014 | 1055 users online

Highlighters - E.L.F. - All Over Color Stick

rated 3.6(130 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2008 9:43:00 PM More reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this product. It gives a nice overall shimmer on the cheeks and you only need a little. I have to say, I was a little surprised to see how small it was when I got it. But, it should last awhile! I have it in lilac petal but I might want to try the others! And, it smells yummy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2008 5:48:00 PM More reviews by Tinxabelle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product,though because of the shimmer you dont need much of it, just a little on the cheek bone and apples to highlight them. Its worth trying moisturiser underneath this product because I find that it makes my skin look drier if I dont.
I think its worth a try, its so cheap it doesnt really matter if you dont like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2008 2:15:00 PM More reviews by sskatygirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I had to take off a lippy simply because this really isn't an everyday product at all for me.

That being said, it's still a great creamy blush, and I do like it underneath my regular lipstick as well. Not so much as an eyeshadow.

It's a little too thick for my skin on most days - I sure wouldn't try wearing it when it was hot outside! I do like to use it over my regular blush when I'm having a night out, as it adds a pretty flush and slight sparkle.

And of course I'd buy again - for any misgivings, for goodness sakes, its a DOLLAR.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2008 11:31:00 PM More reviews by vain_brat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

have this in pink lemonade- on my NC 30-35 skin, it is a very natural pink fluch, but with shimmer. i would say its the same as NARS orgasm on me... I feel bad i spent $37 for orgasm when this only cost $1!!! Stayed on all day, i applied it over my mineral foundation then just set with powder. it a weird way, i mae me look tanned with a healthy flush. also tried a little on my lips (a bit too frosty for hat) but just dabbing it on the center, made my lips look plumper!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2008 3:20:00 PM More reviews by Cassieandra13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Pink Lemonade makes an amazing blush
it has a shimmer in it without out being frosty

easy to apply and lasts all day

I apply it to the apples of my cheek and blend back and out using my fingertips

Smells amazing as well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2008 4:08:00 AM More reviews by pounding

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have this in pink lemonade - colour is a rosy shimmery pink-red. it's a bit sticky, but blends out well to make a nice flush of colour (only tried this product on the cheeks), and staying power is adequate, and it's nice and portable. packaging cracked within a few uses though, and the sickly sweet smell drives me crazy, it kind of lingers around for ages. still, it's worth it for the price and i guess i would purchase again if i ever finished mine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2008 9:15:00 PM More reviews by IheartCHA

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I like this a lot but I hate their color selection besides the concealer type cover stick. Their concealer formula is AWESOME!! It smells so yummy and applies light but creamy. The colored versions I don't like because they are "frosty" cool colors that clash with my features, especially my skin tone. I would LOVE for E.L.F to make these without shimmer in warmer colors. I will buy this again because I love to use them on my eyes. That and as I have stated before, their concealer formula is amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2008 12:36:00 AM More reviews by AliceInGrouchland

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Even though I lovelovelove this product, it lost its fifth lipstick to the fact of TOO MUCH SHIMMER! It's seriously like a five-year-old craft addict got into the glitter and made your cheeks the target. Luckily, a little powder or matte blush can even it out. Other than that, lovely color (I have Pink Lemonade), good price, and yet another nod to E.L.F.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/4/2008 10:14:00 PM More reviews by ashley_howard

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have this product in 3 colors: pink lemonade, persimmon and toasted.
I love it.
I've always been infatuated with the idea of having a 3-in-1 product, so I first bought pink lemonade. Like most products of its kind that I've tried, it was a little dry for my lips. That's okay, since it's what I expected. On my cheeks, the product is wonderful. I'm pale with naturally pink undertones, so the shade was just right. Because I moisturize a lot and apply moisturizing sunscreen on my face before foundation, the product is VERY easy to blend into my skin to get a naturally dewy effect. However, pink lemonade isn't the best shade for my eyes.
I recently also purchased this product in both persimmon and toasted. I've found that toasted is great for my eyes, but too brown for my cheeks. That's fine. It's a great and easy to apply shadow.
Persimmon is great all around. It's very natural if blended. It's like a natural shimmer on the lids, and like a bit of wonderful radiance on the cheeks. I think it's a great all-around (and cheap!) product.

I've yet to buy the product in lilac petal. I have a feeling it would be too light and pink-purple on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/18/2008 8:55:00 PM More reviews by J9lee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the Pink Lemonade shade and hated it. It looks very artificial on my Asian skin tone. Way tooooo shimmery and not flattering at all. Better to use that $1 on other ELF products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No