Chanel Inimitable Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel

3.7

471 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It lengthens, defines, and separates really well, no clumps for me. The only letdown for me is that it does not hold a curl. It weighs down my asian eyelashes and by the end of the day, my lashes are pin straight. I wouldn't buy this again because I cannot afford this on my college budget, but overall it's a decent mascara if you're not looking to hold a curl.



on 2/21/2010 6:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara. Its the best mascara I ever tried. Its just amazing. I always buy it, even when its pretty expensive. I don't care about the price. Im in love with this mascara! Buy it people! :)


on 2/15/2010 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have looked EVERYWHERE for a mascara that would hold a curl for any length of time - and this product does just that! I absolutely love it, would be giving it a 5 if it added just a bit more volume. I love the brush, and the silicone keeps lashes from clumping or sticking together. Amazing separation. This is the best mascara I have found so far.


on 2/12/2010 2:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Expensive and useless product. It is dry and it makes my lashes look messy. Clumping and flaking is not what I expect from a brand new mascara.


on 2/10/2010 10:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I began using this mascara about six months ago and I loved my first tube enough to re-purchase. I don't know if Chanel has changed the formula or if this new tube came from a bad batch, but it seems like a different product altogether. The clumping, smudging and flaking are terrible. At $30.00 per tube, I would expect better. I put the Chanel away and started using the long-neglected GWP Estee Lauder "Projectionist" mascara that was at the bottom of my train case. In my opinion, the EL mascara is a superior product.


on 2/10/2010 1:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a very good mascara- it gives you beautiful extension, separation, and comes out jet black. It stays all day and you have gorgeous glossy black lashes. There is little to moderate volume. It's classy. However, I cannot justify paying this much for these results! It's similar to Clinique Naturally Glossy or Lash Power.


on 2/7/2010 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Decided to try this after looking - like everyone - EVERYWHERE for a good mascara. Previously used Chanel 'Cils a Cils' but found it very natural-looking, as if I didn't wear mascara at all.

I was a bit hestitant about using a comb instead of a normal mascara wand but the comb works well. This mascara isn't a 'high impact' mascara - not much volumising but it separates every lash and lengthens. I've worn it a few times and have had the feeling like a lash is caught or bent in the corner of my eye - hopefully that is just my lashes at the moment and not a product of the mascara, otherwise back it goes, and I'll go back to Shu Umereu!


on 2/7/2010 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This just does it for me. I tried about every mascara out there but this one works wonders for my eyelashes. No more spidery eyes which I really dislike and 1 layer is good enough to create volume and length. This is my mascara UHG and I would recommend it to everyone, despite it's price.


on 2/2/2010 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

MY HG MASCARA (for a NATURAL, but LONG lashes)

I didn't realize how in love with this mascara I was until I moved on to MUFE smokey lash and imju fiberwig mascara. This mascara is extremely pigmented, can hold a curl expceptionally, separates lashes like I've never seen, never clumps/smudges, all while keeping your eyelashes soft to the touch!
It doesn't add much volume, but the look it gives is phenomenal when you want that fresh-long lashes look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2010 10:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just an okay mascara, doesn't clump, gives nice volume, but not worth the price for me. Still looking for my HG mascara.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top