April 19, 2014 | 1786 users online

Shampoo - Pantene - ICE SHINE



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.8(167 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 41% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2008 7:56:00 PM More reviews by sweetarts24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews for this shampoo. It made my hair very shiny and got all the build-up out of my hair. It's not moisturizing enough to use it more than once a week, but it gives my hair a nice boost.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/17/2008 2:06:00 PM More reviews by misskeryn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This shampoo is okay, but nothing special at all. I did not notice any shine difference, and I have been using the shampoo and conditioner every time I wash my hair. The smell is okay, the usual from Pantene. I did like the bottle for the shampoo, it is slightly transparent. This does lather up rather well which is something I like.
I did notice that my hair doesnt ever feel truly clean when using this. You can get better shampoos for around the same price (or cheaper) at the drugstore!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/5/2008 7:05:00 PM More reviews by Jamocha151

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have healthy, straight black hair and I thought I'd try this product to give my hair some extra shine. At first, it was ok. However, after about a month, I noticed that my scalp was dry and I was developing some dandruff. At first, I didn't think it was the shampoo. It was winter after all and I thought maybe Mother Nature was causing this. So I switched to Sunsilk (which I've used before and like a lot). Then today, I skipped washing my hair and just washed my bangs with the Pantene. After I blow dry my hair, I lifted up my bangs to find my entire hair line is dry and flaky!! DISGUSTING! I'm never using this product again - we'll see what the bf has to say about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/22/2007 11:41:00 PM More reviews by Bianca910318

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought both the shampoo and conditioner earlier today, and im a bit dissapointed, it hasn't done anything special for my hair. seems like any regular shampoo so far. ill wait a few more days though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/20/2007 8:20:00 PM More reviews by bijay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This seemed fine at first, but after using most of the bottle, I noticed that between shampoos my scalp began to actually HURT in spots, and my hair and scalp just did not feel clean. I normally can go two or three days between shampoos, but my hair was like an oil slick after just one. It may look like a clarifying shampoo, it has that clear crystal look in the bottle, but for me it was anything but. After just one shampoo with a no-frills inexpensive shampoo (Aura) my scalp felt so much better. You couldn't pay me enough to use Ice Shine again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/18/2007 10:34:00 AM More reviews by moomoolu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is awesome. It leaves my hair shiny and silky, it stands behind it's claims, whereas some don't. I have fine/thin hair and it doesn't weigh it down at all. This will stay on my list of good products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2007 9:43:00 PM More reviews by PinkGLoss873

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love this shampoo and conditioner. my hair stylist always yelled at my for using pantene because it actually doesn't work IN your hair, just leaves a wax coat on top (thats why it feels so smooth all the time) so thats when i switched to dove's advanced care therapy. i loved that! then i told my stylist i switched to that and she said if im gonna use a drug store shampoo, i should use ICE shine by pantene. it was actually a lot better for my hair. i noticed it became more lively and shiny and definitely was not weighed down! i guess it all depends on your hair type but this worked for me! ill buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/27/2007 9:17:00 PM More reviews by ynnej

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Terrible. I had the healthiest head of hair when I began using Pantene products, and now, at age 22 - my hair has thinned drastically because of this product. I would find clumps of hair everywhere since I began using this - then I was informed by my hairdresser that Pantene products are known to be terrible for your hair. Will never invest another cent in any Pantene product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/22/2007 3:37:00 PM More reviews by cubanchik

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love Pantene Shampoo & Conditioners- they smell awesome & leaves my hair lookin nice. I have really dry hair & also use their mousses...I am hooked. I was a Herbal Essences fan for many years back when it was the original version & I used to love their mousses, I not fond of their new line at all & their mousses now suck @$$. What is your feedback on Herbal Essence (new line)? They left my hair dry. Now, I have converted to Pantene.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/14/2007 11:30:00 PM More reviews by ILoveGray

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the scent. I haven't noticed a major difference. It's just ok.

Is this review helpful? Yes No