Pantene ICE SHINE

2.8

171 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/23/2008 1:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Kind of a mixed review, here! I really like the Ice Shine shampoo & conditioner -it makes my hair smooth, shiny and silky, plus it's a great price! I find it best to leave the conditioner on for 5 to 10 minutes or so. Unfortunately, build up is quite bad -my hairdresser mentioned something to do with it having a lot of sillicone in- so I use it for just a couple of weeks, then swap to another shampoo & conditioner for a while then return to the Pantene one. Packaging is OK, but a bit boring and cheapo!

I've actually got a picture of my hair taken a few hours after washing it with Ice Shine:

continued >>

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this shampoo. It gives a very nice shine. It doesn't really moisterize so you probably need a nice thick conditioner along with this. My hair hasn't been this shiney since I dont know when, but I like it. I won't repurchase, not because I don't like it, but I like to use different shampoos and don't usually stick with the same one all the time, but it is a good product.


on 3/9/2008 4:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

ok i love this product. it doesnt give me super shine but i dont care. its the best shampoo for me out there. i love the smell, and it washes out great and makes my hair nice and soft. i also use it with the conditioner to match. and they come in really big sizes which is great cuz then you dont run out as fast


on 2/29/2008 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm so suprised at the poor reviews this got! I only got this today and used it once, but it is one of my favorite shampoos I've ever used! It's lather is amazing, there's so much! I used it with my Herbal Essences conditioner, and after my shower I didn't even have to brush my hair to get the tangles out, I just finger combed it! It's still a tiny bit damp, but it does seem to make my hair shinier than usual. The smell is nice, I found it to be different than most Pantene products, it smells fresh and fruity. I LOVE this!


on 2/21/2008 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews for this shampoo. It made my hair very shiny and got all the build-up out of my hair. It's not moisturizing enough to use it more than once a week, but it gives my hair a nice boost.


on 2/17/2008 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This shampoo is okay, but nothing special at all. I did not notice any shine difference, and I have been using the shampoo and conditioner every time I wash my hair. The smell is okay, the usual from Pantene. I did like the bottle for the shampoo, it is slightly transparent. This does lather up rather well which is something I like.
I did notice that my hair doesnt ever feel truly clean when using this. You can get better shampoos for around the same price (or cheaper) at the drugstore!


on 1/5/2008 7:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have healthy, straight black hair and I thought I'd try this product to give my hair some extra shine. At first, it was ok. However, after about a month, I noticed that my scalp was dry and I was developing some dandruff. At first, I didn't think it was the shampoo. It was winter after all and I thought maybe Mother Nature was causing this. So I switched to Sunsilk (which I've used before and like a lot). Then today, I skipped washing my hair and just washed my bangs with the Pantene. After I blow dry my hair, I lifted up my bangs to find my entire hair line is dry and flaky!! DISGUSTING! I'm never using this product again - we'll see what the bf has to say about it.


on 12/22/2007 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought both the shampoo and conditioner earlier today, and im a bit dissapointed, it hasn't done anything special for my hair. seems like any regular shampoo so far. ill wait a few more days though.


on 12/20/2007 8:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This seemed fine at first, but after using most of the bottle, I noticed that between shampoos my scalp began to actually HURT in spots, and my hair and scalp just did not feel clean. I normally can go two or three days between shampoos, but my hair was like an oil slick after just one. It may look like a clarifying shampoo, it has that clear crystal look in the bottle, but for me it was anything but. After just one shampoo with a no-frills inexpensive shampoo (Aura) my scalp felt so much better. You couldn't pay me enough to use Ice Shine again.


on 12/18/2007 10:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is awesome. It leaves my hair shiny and silky, it stands behind it's claims, whereas some don't. I have fine/thin hair and it doesn't weigh it down at all. This will stay on my list of good products.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Top Rated Pantene Products

Back to Top