November 24, 2014 | 1752 users online

Blush - NARS - Orgasm Blush

rated 4.0(5083 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2014 5:25:00 PM More reviews by Xxelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this product , but bc of my fair skin , i think it's not showing a lot when i put it . and at the end of the days i got to put more .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2014 7:55:00 PM More reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

FAVORITE BLUSH! I heard all the hype and I gave in. And it’s a beautiful blush that just makes my cheeks look like they’re glowing. Amazing pigmentation, lasts all day and I will continue to repurchase. I highly recommend to everyone! I use my MAC 116 to apply this blush and it just looks like perfection. Definitely try it on in Sephora and see if you love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2014 11:30:00 AM More reviews by Danix978

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love NARS blushes. It's so pigmented a little goes a long way. Highly recommended these blushes. Last a very long time. Love the packaging very sleek.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2014 9:24:00 AM More reviews by ashleymayf

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The blush I wear when I can't be bothered making a decision. On me, I just find it the most flattering peachy-pinky-gold glow, which picks me up instantly. If you're not big on shimmer particles, definitely don't go for this one as it's packed - but I personally think it's incredibly pretty on everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/1/2014 3:17:00 PM More reviews by babysinclair24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This was the first blush I ever bought. I never used to wear blush until I bought this one three years ago. I didn't know much about blush, all I knew was that I needed some color on my cheeks because I was in grad school, running on little sleep, and looking like death. I saw it recommended all over the place because the color is supposed to be universally flattering, so I figured I couldn't lose. Plus, I was understandably intrigued by the name. Nowadays I do a lot more research before buying a product.

I purchased this product at the Nars counter at Bloomingdales. I don't like to mess around with cheap products when it comes to face makeup. At $30, it was definitely a splurge, but I had high expectations based the seemingly ubiquitous recommendations.

The packaging has a chic and minimalist design. It's pretty flat so it sits nicely in my makeup bag. I like that the compact has a slightly soft, smooth, rubbery feel rather than a hard plastic. However, this coating does attract dust easily so it can look dingy from sitting in a makeup bag with other products.

This formula is a bit shimmery. A little bit goes a long way, which is nice in terms of value, but I have to be very careful not to overdo it. In my experience, it's easy to apply it unevenly, and it's also difficult to blend.

The shade gives my warm-to-neutral olive complexion a lovely peachy glow, at least when I have tan. Without a tan it doesn't look right - so I would argue that contrary to the claims, it is not a universally flattering shade.

I still have this product in my stash, but I do not wear it regularly anymore. I purchased a Bobbi Brown blush when I took a bridal makeup lesson in preparation for my wedding last summer, and that is now my go-to blush. I experimented to find the perfect color for skintone and I find that in general, I prefer a matte formula for a natural look. It's also easier to apply and to blend than the Nars formula. Still, I can see myself reaching for it again in the summer to switch things up.

This isn't the worst blush or anything but it's completely overrated. I wouldn't repurchase it. A peachy pink blush does have a place in my summer makeup bag, but when this runs out I will find a cheaper dupe. I give this product a 2 because of the formula's shortcomings. At this price point, the formula shouldn't leave anything to be desired.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/1/2014 4:05:00 AM More reviews by Katlynmorrow

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this nars blushers so easy to apply and last all day would defiantly buy I again even tho it's a bit pricey

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2014 7:24:00 AM More reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great for all walks of life & skin types. I've been using this for over 7 years. Pigment is great and no need to blend. Just use angled blush brush and that's it. So simple and beautiful. Cult fav for a reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2014 5:52:00 AM More reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a really lovely light pink blush. It works well with every skin tone, IMO. I am fair skinned and I like to add just a little bit to give a small amount of glow. It also lasts all day until I wash it off. It's quite expensive though so if you don't want to fork out the $$$ you could probably find a much cheaper dupe, but if you want the real thing then go for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/23/2014 3:05:00 PM More reviews by prinsessekristine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really thought I was going to like this, but I did not. -Maybe I got a bad fake, or something. The color was nothing like it looked like in pictures. The texture got ruined by fat from the brush so fast - I never usually have this problem. I hit pan after no time. Just really did not like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2014 8:06:00 AM More reviews by graceshak

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Thus far the best colour for a blush. Gives you the natural rosy cheeks with a golden glow. Use is daily in the morning. Lasts a good 6 hours max. I touch up with another blusher during the day if needed, as this doesn't come with a brush and I'm lazy to carry brushes around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No