October 25, 2014 | 1748 users online

Shampoo - TiGi - Bed Head Moisture Maniac Shampoo



image 0

rated 2.8(108 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2003 6:57:00 PM More reviews by Dawn71675

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Had to edit this one as well-I don't like this line at all (the moisture line). It weighs down my hair like crazy (fine but color treated) and makes it flat. I won't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2002 11:57:00 AM More reviews by gsxrgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have to say, I love this shampoo. I just recently was recommended to use it due to the cold weather on the east coast, and my hair/scalp drying out. I love this stuff. Makes my hair feel super silky, shiny & soft!
It was only $7.95 for the container I bought, which I consider cheap, the shampoo I use to get was $10!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2002 6:56:00 PM More reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Moisture Maniac shampoo & conditioner just didn't work very well for my baby fine hair. I'm giving it a "3" though because they were great for my stepson who has dry, coarse hair. I prefer the Self Absorbed shampoo & conditioner for my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2002 6:06:00 PM More reviews by fort

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'll pass on this. It didn't do anything good for my hair-- left it clumpy and greasy. The Moisture Maniac conditioner is terrific, however.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2002 12:28:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have dry, color treated hair and I thought this didn't add much moisture to my dry ends. It smells nice but is very expensive for minimal results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2002 10:50:00 AM More reviews by web1diva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have to disagree with the other reviewers. I love this shampoo. Nothing else makes my hair feel so great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/5/2002 10:07:00 PM More reviews by litluv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A big letdown - Moisture Maniac shampoo smells great, but there is nothing else redeeming about this product. Left my hair feeling dry, wiry and tangly; I experienced none of the smoothness and snarlessness claimed on the back of the bottle. Wouldn't reccommend this product to anyone with dry, coarse, or chemically treated hair. It only exacerbates the problem!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/11/2001 2:36:00 PM More reviews by piscesrising

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

As someone with a lot of thick, fine curly hair, I am always trying to find something to make it softer and smoother. This, however, is NOT it. My hair was more strawlike AFTER I used it than before!

Is this review helpful? Yes No