April 18, 2014 | 1760 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - #187 Duo Fiber Face Brush (Stippling, Skunk Brush)

rated 4.5(1285 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/15/2012 8:58:00 AM More reviews by hollahayley

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i bought this brush yesterday it cost 48 euros so about 45 absolutle rip off!!!
i have never had a brush sed as much in my life! if i hadnt removed the brush fibers left on my face i would be covered!
each time i used it it just lost more and more fibers!! why??? i used it with the mac foundation i also bought and well... it made an absolute MESS!!! made it look disgusting!!! and just really bad!!!!
i then used it with my normal lancome foundation and it looked okay then but still shed loads.
it left a good effect with my lancome make up but i can get the same look with my normal foundation brush.
i wouldnt recormend this brush!
waste of a LOT of money!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2012 1:57:00 PM More reviews by ceire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was always completely sceptical about using brushes for putting on foundation and after using this I am totally converted. Once you get used to it it offers an even coverage and uses much less foundation. This brush is really amazing. Worth the money.
LOVE IT!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/11/2012 8:02:00 AM More reviews by damsel19

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I am actually amazed to see the high ratings for this product. Nothing special about it, uses loads of foundation. Will not be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/9/2012 6:26:00 PM More reviews by Wood_stock

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Horrible brush! It sheds a lot, sigma brushes look exactly the same, are much more affordable and don't shed like these from MAC.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2012 9:41:00 AM More reviews by pinknouveau20

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the 2nd softest MAC brush that I own. First is the 182 but with HORRIBLE shedding. This brush is a multi-purpose brush. I can use it in applying Graftobian HD foundation in the pot or the Studio Fix Powder Foundation and applies blush smoothly and perfectly blended. Will buy another one only if I lost this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2012 4:52:00 PM More reviews by gingerwinger

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The best foundation brush.. (if used properly) expensive, 32.50 is pretty steep for a brush but totally worth it! Can give an airbrushed effect.. for those lucky enough to not have any pimples. Needs washed around twice a week, i use shampoo to clean mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2012 8:02:00 PM More reviews by fwoo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

My first MAC brush! I was actually going to get the regular foundation brush but the SA was really nice and answered all my questions, she said this was better for thicker foundation (i use a mixture of lioele BB cream and MAC tinted moisturiser). Liking it so far, it does give that airbrush effect and I've noticed i use less foundation now. It also works pretty well for a thinner foundation like Covergirl Clean (was looking for a light, summer foundation but this slides, hate), and it applied like a perfect, even and thin layer of it. I found it really annoying to clean though, but it only shed one or two hairs for me, so i guess i'm lucky. Gave it a 2 for packaging, it came in a plastic cover and... for a product like this, shouldn't it come in a box? Whatever, not a big deal. Can't comment more because i stopped using foundation for awhile to clear up hopefully, the last of my dry skin from the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2012 2:22:00 AM More reviews by JCha

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this brush for my studio fix powder for sheer coverage, for blush to create a sheer coverage, its good for cream blushes as well. People need to start using this brush correctly instead of complaining.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2012 4:46:00 PM More reviews by emeliablack

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I ummed and erred for this product i needed a new foundation brush but i heard you could only use it for powder? Anyway i ordered it and have been using it ever since, at first some bristles of the brush atchully came on my face when i applied with foundation, but after 2 days of using it, it thickened up and no more bristles and its brilliant i use for powder aswell love this its easy to buffer all make up in and is way better than normal foundation brushes sponges fingers and yeh!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2012 10:18:00 AM More reviews by bloodymerry52

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

When/if I decide to wear foundation, I apply it with this brush. I get the brush damp so it gives a sheer coverage. If you wash your brushes regularly, they should last you a really long time. The MAC 187 is $42 but Sigma makes a similar brush called Duo Fibre F50 for $18. I highly recommend the Sigma one because of the price, they are pretty much the same brush. I wasn't paid to write this review, just thought others would like to know where to get a cheaper brush. I bought the MAC one, and wish I knew about Sigma before I dropped $42 on a single brush. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No