LUSH Cupcake Mask

3.6

302 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Rhassoul Mud, Linseed Infusion, Glycerine, Talc, Cocoa Powder, Cocoa Butter, Fresh Mint, Sandalwood Oil, Vanilla Absolute, Spearmint Oil, Peppermint Oil, Perfume


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mask has done nothing but taking the excessive oil from my skin, which is not quiet everlasting, my skin got back to it's normal oiliness 2 hours later. The mask smells good but is not up to much good



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I can't say enough good things about lush products!
I'm so obsessed with this mask, i get really bad breakouts around my period and this mask has worked wonders. It really makes even my worst pimples less noticeable and makes all the redness that comes with those nasty breakouts vanish completely.
Highly recommend this to anyone with acne prone skin :)


on 8/7/2011 8:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pretty good.
Helps keep my oily skin at bay
and gradually balances it out.
Smells of kinda of like chocolate..
not specifically.


on 7/24/2011 12:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was very curious since everyone raves about this and my friend has been going gaga over it.

I wasn't all that impressed. Maybe it's because it's more for oily and acne prone skin? It smoothed my skin a bit, but really nothing more than some drugstore masks. It did nothing for my blackheads, either.

The smell? It seemed a plastic-y kind of chocolate, and not the delicious "cupcake" everyone was telling me about.

It was okay but not one of their better masks.


on 7/16/2011 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried two cupcake masks in the past when my skin is unbearable with break outs. It smells yummy and after I notice a difference in my skin the next morning. It's not a HG product of mine, but it works when my skin needs a pick-me-up


on 7/11/2011 1:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i got this as a sample when i bought a soap and i really llike it. it smells like chocolate with a bit of mint. it gave me a more even skintone and reduced the size of my pores which i loved becuase i was not expecting that. it didnt really help breakouts but was a nice relaxing mask that made my skin softer and i loved it <3 xD


on 7/9/2011 3:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great results after first use.
When rinsing use Ocean Salt cleanser from Lush, helps remove all the stubborn spots, as well as clean excess skin, debris, etc.
Many family members noticed a difference in my skin tone, texture, and pore size.
Follow up with the tea tree oil (spray) astringent, then add Vanishing Cream. Lovely!!
I tried Proactive, no results, I've tried Pericone, etc.
Lush leaves me feeling clean, less breakouts, and skin soft and dewy.
No drying and peeling.
And it smells, wonderful.
Enjoy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I walked into my local Lush with only intentions of just browsing around. The sales assistant persuaded me to give this mask a go after asking me what skin problems I wanted to deal with - I said oily acne prone and she instantly recommend the Cupcake mask for me. I wouldn't have thought about buying this, but so glad I did because it is working pretty well for me. I applied this and let it dry fully before washing off. At first, I didn't really notice much of a difference in my skin but after 3-4 days of continuous use, my skin looked alot "calm" - as in not getting many breakouts like I usually do. It does absorb oil too, but not as well as I would have liked too. This mask also smells delicious! I have to stop myself from wanting to lick this off my face! It is fairly expensive in NZ though, about $17 NZD for 75g so I cringed a little since you can't keep the mask around for very long. Might buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2011 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I've tried many other LUSH products and decide to try their masks. For less than 6 bucks I figured you cant go wrong. I choose the cupcake mask. I've used it about three times, 2-3 days apart. I had a really horrible break out before I started using this and I was thinking today why may skin has cleared up so nicely and it hit me. This stuff really works. I let it sit on my face for about 15 min, sometimes longer. It smells ok, not the best but after it dries you cant really smell it anymore. I could care less about the smell if it works, and this stuff does. So yet again I am pleasantly surprised by how well the LUSH products work. I cant wait to try the other masks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 1:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

So while I said yes to buying this again, it isn't my favorite LUSH mask. Whereas Love Lettuce is good where I am more oily and Oatifix is good where I am more dry this is a good combo mask. I will give it that. It wear on the face nicely not any flaking and my skin doesn't feel dry after. What threw me off on this was the scent. I thought I was going to LOVE this scent but it kinda smells like chocolate mixed with dirt and clay. Very offputting. If you can get past the scent of this it is a overall nice mask for combo skin. Doesn't dry me out on my cheeks and helps with oil in the T-zone.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4192 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top