July 29, 2014 | 1998 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Viva Glam V

rated 4.3(614 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/24/2011 7:40:00 PM More reviews by tinnag

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Other

Don't get the hype about this one.. It's okay but nothing special, way to glittery for me ... Will use it up but not repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2011 7:01:00 PM More reviews by sarahgorn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I wear this pretty much every day. I'm ~NC20 and this is my MLBB color-- very subtle but makes me look polished. I tend to wear mostly browns and bronzes on my eyes with peach blush and this goes well with those. It's somewhat drying but I just use Vaseline before it so it's fine. All the money goes to the MAC AIDS Fund so it's for a good cause. I'll repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2011 5:08:00 AM More reviews by juliet1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this lipstick, my favourite for the winter. On my nc15 skin this is a gorgeous mlbb with a soft sheen and pretty good staying power. I can wear a light coat during the day for work but I also like it in the evening with smokey eyes and dewy skin. Although I'm fair I live in a hot country and when the summer arrives I tan quite a bit, usually going to around a nc25 shade. As soon as my skin gets this dark I stop wearing this, i find that against tanned skin it takes on a kind of cool, greyish undertone that's pretty unflattering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2011 5:10:00 AM More reviews by Harley09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this last year when I was looking for a nice neutral that I could pack into my makeup bag for those caught out without makeup days. I love this shade for the fact that while it is neutral it still has a hint of pink without being too overpowering of a shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2011 3:39:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

blah. I normally love MAC l/s but this one is way too gritty for me. For some reason the color turns out brown on my lips too. FAIL.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2011 1:07:00 PM More reviews by reenerneener

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

this colour comes out WAY too dark on me! it's a gorgeous lipstick, though. i've tried altering my application technique & still, i just can't get it to look right :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2011 12:49:00 AM More reviews by MissChels

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Viva Glam V is a permanent shade in the Viva Glam Family and was introduced in March 2004. It is a lustre formula and is described as a neutral pink with pearl. This is my all time favorite neutral lip color. It is the only lipstick I EVER keep a back up of. If MAC were to discontinue this shade there is a good chance I would cry. This is the perfect on the go lipstick and will go with any makeup look. I do find the finish to be a little frosty because of all the pearl in it but I don't mind it at all. It is very flattering on my NC20 skintone. The staying power is ok but it could be better.

Some similar shades include Maybelline #205 Nearly There and Rimmel Sunset.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/10/2011 8:36:00 PM More reviews by debdo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've had this for about 2 years. I've heard all the great reviews so I ordered it. BORING!. I don't see what the fuss is about. Its a pretty ok color in the tube but blah on me. It smells nice and packaging is cute. But, tooo expensive. Will not repurchae. I can find a NYX or WW lipstick for way cheaper and better color. I have a 3 dollar lipstick called Forbidden Love made by LA Girls which is a beautiful neutral. So, ladies you can have this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2011 9:32:00 PM More reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

After reading about so many Mac products and I own two eyeshadows from several years ago that have lasted forever.... I finally decided to cave in and try a lipstick. I ordered from Macy's online as I had a gift card and got free shipping. My package was delayed by a snowstorm last week but when I got it late last week my enthusiasm for the product had worn off. I tried it on Super Bowl Sunday. It's okay. It smells good. The color is pretty, a little shimmery but does not stay on the lips very long. I have cheaper lipsticks, like Maybelline or Avon, that I like better. This Viva Glam Shade compares with my Lancome Coquette but the Lancome lasts longer. I won't spend $14 on another lipstick from Mac.
Update: This lipstick dries my lips out so bad that I have chapped lips for days after using it, no matter if I use balm under or over. FAIL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2011 11:15:00 PM More reviews by sb123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of my fave lipsticks from MAC!! I like to top this with Viva Glam V lipglass. I also like to pair this with Secret Blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No