July 22, 2014 | 2050 users online

Liquid - Almay - Clear Complexion Blemish Healing Makeup



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(627 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 2:28:00 PM More reviews by haiden304

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Great product. Makes my skin look flawless and smooth. I used to use Maybelline's dream matte mousse, but now that I found this product, I probably wont ever go back to it!! I'm pretty darn sure that it has cleared up my face, because my skin hasn't been this clear in a while. Im really glad my mom recommended this foundation for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 11:58:00 AM More reviews by leah5707

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

THIS FOUNDATION IS AMAZING!!! It stays on ALLLLLL day and then some! It is really good in staying on in the heat and has AMAZING coverage. I recommend this for anyone even if they already have clear skin! It is AMAZING!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 5:40:00 AM More reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Best best best foundation I have ever tried. I have super sensitive skin and you name it, Revlon, Maybelline, L'oreal broke me out. Then I tried this stuff, and I was like Wow! I'm never going to use anything else! This is a full coverage foundation, which I love. And the new packaging has a pump, so yay! The only issue I had is that the shades are much too yellow toned for me, but with the right amount of blending, I can live with that. Great stuff!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/22/2012 3:07:00 AM More reviews by Mangotrees

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Decent foundation. Can't attest to its "blemish-healing" claim but it certainly hasn't broken me out! It has pretty good coverage. Nothing amazing about it, but it's worked well so far for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/11/2012 3:19:00 PM More reviews by ayoder62000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This foundation is way to cakey for me! I also feels like it clogs up my pores way more than my regular powder. So wish I could get my money back!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2012 5:25:00 PM More reviews by M00dycat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation. I've been breaking out a lot alately with revlon colourstay and mac studio fix so I found this little gem to try and control the blemishes. It certainly doesn't aggrevate them or cause more spots and it washes off a lot easier for cleaner pores. I'm very fair but can still wear the colour warm if I blend into my neck though I suit buff a lot more. Very happy with the glow it provides and very good coverage. The only thing is it can be drying around the eye and nose area so I need to moisturise well before applying but this is such a small thing and I do feel it has a much better finish than ColorStay. Would defo recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2012 9:27:00 PM More reviews by curlylox12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a good foundation. It feels strange in the summer. Almost gunky. It does help with blemishes in my opinion. I stopped using it due to I found bareminerals which i LOVE. But i do reccommend this product. Its good for the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2012 9:14:00 PM More reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

UPDATE: 6/2013: Yup the new pump bottle formula is different then the old fashioned bottle. I picked up the WARM shade as its part of the 75%off sale at CVS right now (not all the shades are btw, so check the red extra-care price check box first). I figured this would work well for my summer tan in a few weeks and to my surprise it was quite ashy for a 'yellow' tone. Guilty that I was returning an opened/used foundation I instead exchanged it for my NEUTRAL tried and tested shade and wohh was it ORANGE and blotchy in application. I thought I picked up the wrong color so quickly logged on to MUA to see my old review & found a tremendous number of recent reviews claiming the new formula/shades applied & matched differently. MANY said that this blemish healing makeup was causing new/unexplained breakouts that there old bottles didnt. Well Im not going to continue using this to test the theory, its too risky. This is going back, guilt-free.

This is one of the BEST and maybe only? buy worthy product from Almay. Sorry to say, I'm never pleased with this brand as much as I am with the other d/s options. Anyways, I have this in the older (no pump) formula in shade Neutral (I'm a NC25) and I'm impressed.It feels very light (its water based, not oil) and has very good medium to full coverage. I usually dot this all over my face, then go in with a flat top to blend. Last, I top the super pigmented scars still peeping through, let it sit a few secs then pat it on as a concealer. It takes care of everythingg this way. Has a satin-matte finish, so no need for powder. It controls oil well throughout the day & lasts an average 6 hrs (no primer/setting spray)

Now, what your probably waiting for, the reason even I bought this myself, the blemish healing claim?! Well, looks like the salicylic acid really has helped minimize my overall redness & has even diminished some scars within a week use only! My skin overall looks muchh better even with no makeup on. Can't wait to finish this up & see what more results are awaiting and oh yea can't wait to repurchase in the pump form!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/31/2012 8:59:00 PM More reviews by FrozenLips

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this last year when I was looking for a matte foundation that would last on my skin, have good coverage, and wouldn't cause breakouts. I remember that this foundation didn't apply smoothly on my skin. It was quite a dry, thick formula that didn't want to spread evenly. I was pretty much left with a caky face most of the time. I wore this for a couple of days, and one of my friends commented that my face was peeling. I DON'T have dry skin. I checked in the mirror and sure enough my face was flaky, pores enlarged, visible acne/scars and I was still an oily mess. I ended up throwing away this full bottle of foundation. I'm putting the blame on the salicylic acid this foundation contains on why it applies and looks so horrible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2012 5:05:00 PM More reviews by leahg2018

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is an amazing foundation. My skin has a tendency to break out when i try new products, but I didn't notice any major breakouts while wearing this. I don't even have to use concealer to cover my blemishes anymore, because this foundation does the job perfectly! The shade is a bit dark for me, but it doesn't make me look orange at all. The wear of this foundation is very good, and it seems to last me all day, if i set it with a little bit of powder in my T Zone, where it can get pretty oily. Overall, this is a great product and i do recommend it to anyone considering buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No