Kiehl's Ultimate Strength Hand Salve

4.4

125 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric/Stearic Tiglyceride, Butylene Glycol,Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Hydrogenated Stearyl Olive Esters, Butyrospermum Parkii/Shea Butter, Ceteary Alcohol, PEG-75 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, BIS-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Sesamum Indicum/Sesame Seed Oil, Squalane, Dimethicone, Ceteth-20, Phenoxyethanol, Persea Gratissima/Avacado Oil, Steareth-20, Ceteareth-20, Methylparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Eucalyptus Globulus/Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Allantoin, Disodium EDTA, Aloe Barbadensis/Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice 685230/5 Code F.LL.: D8409/1 Made In U.S.A. 1/26/12


on 2/22/2006 9:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this but I had to return it I rather get something that smelled better to keep on hand.



on 2/17/2006 8:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this hand cream. At first I thought it might be a little too greasy. I quickly changed my mind after I relized that when it sinks in, it is truly long-lasting. Much more so than even Neutrogena hand cream that had been my previous favorite. I will buy this again and again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best hand cream I have ever tried. It makes my hands so soft, and the softness lasts long after I wash my hands because it is truly moisturizing. I don't know what I am going to do when I run out! It's so expensive to repurchase, but I just might.


on 12/25/2005 4:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This hand cream is very moisturizing and absorbs quickly. I like how it has staying power. Usually, I apply it at night before I go to bed but I've noticed that I reach for it more often now that it's colder. Smells a little funky though...but I've used it so much that I've gotten used to it.


on 12/1/2005 6:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Would have never tried this if I hadn't received a wonderful sample! Very nice. A thick cream, very deep moisture, seems to help heal cuticles too. A plus!


on 10/18/2005 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

The moisturizing quality of this hand cream is decent, albeit not spectacular, but the smell is a huge drawback for me. It also leaves my hands sticky which I don't appreciate. Even my husband complained about it, It's just too strong, offensive and medicinal. This product is a clear no go for me, I can only recommend to try before you buy if you're sensitive to certain smells.


on 10/18/2005 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, this stuff is amazing. I am sitting at my desk right now wishing I had some for the office again. I got this as a Christmas present last year and it really got my through a season of lots of paperwork and dry, cold weather. I don't have any memory of the scent, so it couldn't have been that bad. I've been trying to use cheaper substitutes since I ran out (Nivea creme, various samples), but nothing compares. I'm going to have to get another tube. The only down side is that I loved it so much I used it quick.


on 10/14/2005 9:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this hand cream! Definitely my Holy Grail! All I can say is if you want soft, beautiful hands, give this a try. I'll never be without it!


on 10/4/2005 7:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It feels nice, but why oh why does Kiehls have to stink? I mean, Clinique does fragrance free? And it does not reek.


on 8/14/2005 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not exagerrating when I say this stuff works. It's an extremely thick, non-greasy, emolliate formula that moisturizes your hands on the deepest level. I'll agree that the smell is rather medical, but it wasn't what I would call unpleasant. All in all, a quality hand salve. Recommended, highly.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Back to Top