MAC Impassioned (Amplified)

4.6

156 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/3/2010 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

EDIT: This is looking rather red on me now. The first few times I wore it it was true to the color in the tube...a bright neonish pink, but now it looks red and wayyy darker. I barely ever use it anymore. It's not flattering at all now. I'm not sure what happened.


I was looking for a super bright neon pink, and wound up getting this color cause once I tried it on...BAM...it just looked so great on my lips and with my skin tone (NC15). I must have tried on about 10 different lippies at Mac and this was my favorite. I never wear dark or bold colors, and i'm in love with this. I do have to say though, it is very drying...and it seems to be looking darker on me now than it did when I first started wearing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/31/2010 5:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think all mac lipsticks should be this formula, it is not as drying as the other formulas


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

On me it looks more like really bright red than pink. It's very pigmented, smelles vanilla, creamy. Sounds perfect but with my blonde hair and NC25 skin it looks horrible.


on 10/15/2010 1:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've honestly never loved a lipstick color more than I love this one. It's a very, very intense and in-your-face pink (gosh, it's lovely) and looks wonderful on my NC25 skin. I've never really been the type to wear a red lipstick, but I do adore my statement lippies, and this is certainly one of them. My all-time favorite color. It's so creamy and... gah, can't say enough good things about it!! You need this lipstick in your life. Seriously. Girl About Town is also a lovely color, but Impassioned will forever be my favorite. Go buy it. Seriously, you won't regret it if you love bright and fun colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2010 9:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I freaking LOVE this!!


on 9/8/2010 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

It's a very bright pink lipstick, but i love it! it looks great on my pale skin. I love wearing it with just eyeliner, mascara, and blush... the color appears a lot brighter and pink on my pale lips, than my mom's pigmented lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2010 11:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE!!!! This is my first MAC lipstick (believe it or not). I love how intense the color is. You don't need to apply coat after coat for the color to properly show up on your lips. I'll be going back to MAC for more lip colors!


on 8/1/2010 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this color is so....bright....hahaha....
but so great......
i bought it a week ago.....and im wearing it since then....every single day...
i love to wear it with a green eyeliner and lots of mascara......


on 7/30/2010 2:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. I'm into bold colors, if you are not than this is not the lipstick for you. Works great with warm skin tones. Gives your face vibrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2010 2:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Impassioned is more on the fuchsia side on my lips; I agree with everyone else though its a warm fuchsia, with undertones of watermelon. It applies very creamy and thick, straight out of the tube, and if worn like that, on my lips, collects in the creases, feathers and shows up dry flakes. I find this lipstick very drying it literally sucks the moisture from them. This is annoying, since the colour is so good. I can get around this by applying it over Carmex, blotting, applying more, and blotting however, Im wearing it now, and even like this, it does feel quite tight on my lips. I have quite full lips but Impassioned makes them seem creased. I hate to be the lone dissenter.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top