November 26, 2014 | 1752 users online

Lip Treatments - The Body Shop - Coconut Lip Butter



image 0

rated 3.1(108 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2003 4:47:00 PM More reviews by Audri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i love the smell of this. ive noticed tho that i dried out fast and you have to re apply a lot but other than that its great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2003 11:47:00 AM More reviews by Noodlesm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My daughter just about eats this stuff. Feels so wonderful on the lips and smells divine. Must try the other ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2003 4:19:00 PM More reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is luxuriously silky on the lips and smells exactly like coconut ice cream. In fact, it's so yummy I am applying it non-stop!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2003 3:14:00 PM More reviews by ladyshar

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The only problem with this lip butter was that I loved the taste too much! made me want to keep licking my lips. Very moisturizing and great for before bed. Lips were moist and soft in the morning

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2003 7:36:00 PM More reviews by hitiger

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm a sucker for cute lip balms. This one tastes amazing and makes me lick my lips too much. It also does a wierd sort of burning thing to my throat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/28/2003 11:54:00 PM More reviews by AliceHolst

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

For some reason I just don't like this as much as the Brazil Nut flavour. It seems to be not as emollient, and harder to warm up between the fingers. Weird.

4.50GBP (10ml)

me: extremely dry, sensitive skin with random spots

www.the bodyshop.com continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/10/2003 12:12:00 PM More reviews by danab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this lip balm. It has such cute packaging and the texture/smell is awesome. BUT this product did the exact opposite of what it should~ it sucked every last drop of moisture right from my lips. I put this on at night and by morning my lips were peeling and cracking. I'm not sure what caused this but I am returning these (I also got the Nut Butter) to the store. MAJOR thumbs down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No