August 1, 2014 | 1196 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Creamy Candy Bubble Bar



image 0

rated 4.2(214 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/14/2006 7:45:00 PM More reviews by coconut_cutie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i don't really buy bath bubble bars, not into bubbles that much tbh, but I buy one every now and again as a treat, and I like this one very much, very sugary smell, lots of bubbles, goes well if your washing with rock star and are dusting with candy fluff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2006 11:58:00 AM More reviews by col6848

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was actually received as a free sample, I couldn't id it initially but figured out it was a bubble bar. I used half of it in a bath and loved it! I ended up with more bubbles than water and the scent is wonderful, very similar to Rock Star, smelled like sweet floral bubble gum, very comforting and fun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2006 11:36:00 AM More reviews by shinyhappygirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

ahhhh, I LOVE this! I don't use it for the bubbles since I cut small chunks off this for each bath (can keep it longer that way, and it makes the price easier to swallow) so I don't get many bubbles. But the scent! I use this on those hard days when I just want to crawl into bed and hide from the world, it smells so good and happy that I can't help but to smile. I usually use it at night in a hot bath and crawl into bed with a smile and have the happiest dreams. Have repurchased many times and will purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2006 4:21:00 PM More reviews by catsfire

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My first and still my favorite Lush product! To me it smells like pink bubble gum; I love the way the smell stays faintly on my skin and how soft it makes my skin feel. I can usually get 3 baths out of it with tons of bubbles! The little chunks of cocoa butter melt quickly and it doesn't leave a film like some products do on the bathtub. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2006 6:20:00 PM More reviews by pinkbubblegum2001

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the smell, yep similar to rock star! It had little chunks in the middle of it that looked like jelly lollies, very cool. Love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2006 11:56:00 AM More reviews by lindsey835

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

While I enjoyed the scent of this Bubble Bar (very Rock Star), the bubbles were almost non-existant. Perhaps I received a bad bar, but I'm not likely to spend another $5 to find out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2006 1:42:00 PM More reviews by sweet_sorrow123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Got this in a set as a gift, my oh my! Its smells DELICIOUS!! Similar smell to Rock Star soap. Mine has a flower in the middle. Lots of nice, pinkish great smelling bubbles. Would definitely use this before a "special" occasion, would leave anyone smell great! It doesn't dry your skin, just moisturizes a bit. I would still, however, use a nice cream after. Anyways, another excellent product by lush AND its entirely Oraganic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/14/2006 8:43:00 PM More reviews by MakeupMamaofTwo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What is going on here...did I get a bad bubble bar or something??? I hard hardly ANY bubbles with a WHOLE bar ...the smell was ok, but almost non-existent. It was a freshly purchased bar, so not sure what went wrong in the process...however, this was my FIRST bubble bar ; and after using the few others I have I will *not* repurchase another Lush bubble bar. What-a-Waste.**UPDATE** In defense of the CREAMY CANDY BAR ... I ended up trying another one...once more to make sure I just didn't get a "dud." The second one I tried had bubbles galore...although I still don't love this scent ; but I upped the lippies for the massive bubbles! continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2006 8:32:00 PM More reviews by christielee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loveee the smell of this. LUSH bubble bars are good for two uses, thus making it worth the $5.50 price tag. Wonderful creamy candy scent and tons of bubbles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2006 10:38:00 PM More reviews by crazy_canadian911

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My HG bath product... there's nothing better than this. I use about a third at a time in the bath with a bath bomb (Think Pink, naturally!) and put on the jets and have A TON of bubbles, totally scary amount of bubbles!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! if you're into girly/sweet/candy scents then this is a no brainer!

The only problem is i find when i put MMM (melting marshmellow moments or something) bath melt in it all the bubbles dissapear.. has any one else experienced that ??

Is this review helpful? Yes No