September 2, 2014 | 1856 users online

Skincare - Face - MAC - Fix+



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(1240 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by Makeupbymoani

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product just wish it did more

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2013 9:33:00 PM More reviews by mrsuhmazing

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This stuff is an amazing multi tasker! It's definitely a HG make-up staple. I use it to clean up fallout, prime my face in the morning, refresh my face after a long day, fix my make-up if I went overboard with the powder, I also use it to apply eye shadows wet and like a billion other things. It really does so many things and I think it's well worth the price for being such a multi tasker. It also has a nice fresh smell. However it does not set your make-up, if that's what you are looking for I'd use Urban Decay's All-Nighter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2013 5:23:00 PM More reviews by Zemxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure if this really does anything to be honest. I don't notice a huge difference... But I still enjoy using it lol. Mind games.-_-

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/22/2013 11:58:00 PM More reviews by koralam

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First of all, this is not a setting spray! So dont expect to spray this on and have your makeup last any longer. This is simply to refresh your makeup but can be used for many other things like locking in your moisturizer or just refreshing your skin without makeup. It has a fairly pleasant smell, and i like the fact you can buy this in travel size as well. I was a little on the fence about this product at first but now i do like it, just feel like its not an everyday product for me but i do like always having a bottle in my makeup bag!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2013 12:56:00 PM More reviews by gheenia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Bought the MAC Fix+ spray a few weeks ago and it's a staple in my purse now! For reference, I have dry-normal skin, no breakouts.

Pros:
- light, refreshing, moisturizing feeling with each spritz
- very fresh scent!
- Great pick-me-up after a long day, to refresh my face. My skin drinks it up.
- makes applied powder look dewy (I use MAC Careblend pressed powder)
- makes applied powder blush look dewy, and it lasts all day too! I spray a little on my cheeks after I apply blush. Now I get to use all my leftover almost-forgotten powder blushes.

Cons:
- spray is temperamental (i guess you have to develop a technique to get a fine spray, and not gobs of water on your face at times). The spray actually leaks a bit when I turn the spray cover.
- first time I tried it, there was a slight itch on my face... but this went away.
- Does not make your products last longer on your skin (but MAC doesn't really claim that FIX+ will do that, i just thought i'd put it out there for those who expect this to be more of a setting spray)

Overall, this is great for kinda "melding" my makeup into one flawless look. Pricey, but if you have $ to spare, this would be a good purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/18/2013 7:44:00 PM More reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

The reason I bought this spray is stop my face looking so matte and powdery and its really worked well also adding moisture to my skin. The packaging isn't great and its fairy expensive but besides that its a great product:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2013 6:06:00 PM More reviews by coralika

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just don't get this product. I read so many great reviews on it, so I was super excited to try this out. My skin tends to get quite dry, especially during the wintertime, which sometimes makes my foundation look cakey and cling to my dry spots. I really wanted a product that could turn that cakeyness and dryness into a more natural, dewy look. This was what I was hoping the MAC Fix+ would do for me.

I've tried applying it straight on my brushes before applying my foundation, I've tried spraying it all over my face after my makeup application, and I've tried spraying it a few hours after my makeup application. I've even tried adjusting the distance between my face and the bottle.. No matter what I do, it just doesn't work for me. I look like a greasy mess, and my face just looks super shiny. As well, after spraying it, my foundation looks like it's completely melting off my face.

I feel like I paid $20 for a bottle of water that makes my face greasy. I still have a full bottle sitting in my drawer because I don't know what to do with it...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2013 5:44:00 PM More reviews by bowlspice

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've only tried this as a finishing spray because i have a strict skincare routine. As a finishing spray i love this, it will not do a amazing job at prolonging the wear of your makeup but it has some great uses. Great packaging, just little expensive although it does last long.

How I use- When i need my makeup to last long i firstly set my foundation with plenty of powder. This gives the face a very unnatural matte look. Because of this i then spritz the whole of my face with this once and then cover my T zone and spray the rest of my face a couple more times. This gives me a dewy look whilst keeping my T zone matte throughout the night. GORGEOUS xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2013 11:13:00 AM More reviews by xSGx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I enjoy using this product, it makes my skin feel fresh and helps my makeup stay on all day. I only use 2-3 squirts of this and that's me sorted for the day! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2013 9:28:00 PM More reviews by emilyh8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this product. It's very versatile and I use it for a wide variety of things. I use it every day to set my makeup, I use it to refresh my skin during the day, I take it travelling and spray to hydrate my skin on flights, I spray my eyeshadow brush with it when using loose eyeshadows or glitter and I spray my foundation brush or beauty blender before applying foundation if my skin is a little dry or irritated. I love the smell and the formula doesn't irritate my acne-prone sensitive skin. I find this product lasts a long time even though I use it twice a day every day. The packaging is really clean and hygenic. I will continue to re-purchase this product! The only negative thing is that it's a bit pricey in Australia but I travel to USA every year so I stock up which is lucky for my but for someone who has to buy it in Australia and uses it as much as I do it might start to add up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No