October 24, 2014 | 1677 users online

Shampoo - John Frieda - Sheer Blonde Highlighting Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.3(157 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/26/2005 3:00:00 PM More reviews by Ditonay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It took far too much to get a good lather with this shampoo. On top of that, it had a tendancy to dry out my palms and scalp, make my hair frizzy and staticy. I switched the Pantene for much better results...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2005 9:14:00 PM More reviews by Lisa32183

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I didn't notice any highlighting/brightening at all. I have dark blond/light brown hair with blond highlights. I also felt it left my hair dry, tangled, and hard to manage, even after conditioning and blowdrying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/5/2005 10:24:00 AM More reviews by osujen25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

well i only used this for two days so i cant comment on the brightening part, all i know is i have pretty normal hair as i not dry, i did just go from red to blond, and always stayed away from sls and the like, so i really dont know why i decided to get this, hype i guess. now it didnt wash out at all, left my hair all tangled and gross and my hair is drier, now i know it prob is from the bleach and stuff to get my blond, but still im going to try something else.... i

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/26/2005 1:16:00 AM More reviews by heath0306

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Will I buy again? No.

I was pumped to use this stuff. Way too expensive to start off with. I used it for a good month and barely noticed any changes. I was tired of using it so I threw the rest out and switched to good 'ole suave.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2005 4:19:00 PM More reviews by eab53187

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS STUFF! i have light brown hair with blonde highlights and this really brightened them! i never thought this would work but it does. i've used it for a little over a week. you won't notice results right away, but with use it will be gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/1/2005 11:54:00 AM More reviews by geminiatwain

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was so disappointed with this product. I can't say I noticed that it made a difference to the colour of my hair, all that I did notice about it was that it left my hair really dry. When rinsing it out there was always a clump of hair on the top of my head that felt all tangled and dried out, really un-hair-like feeling. I still have a bottle of the conditioner that I am not keen to use incase it reacts the same way. I have used other products in the sheer blonde range that are great but would never buy this again. I'll go back to my cheaper L'oreal one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/17/2005 12:29:00 PM More reviews by CAgirl9987

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I thought this product was working great until I went to my hairstylist. She asked me if I had been spending a lot of time in the pool and when I said no, she asked if I was using a "blonde" shampoo. She said she could see a HUGE difference in the color in my hair from the month before. It had got a green tint. I'm naturally very blonde, and I've never colored my hair. While this product may not turn colored blonde hair green, natural blondes watch out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/11/2005 3:57:00 PM More reviews by gforce7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My HG shampoo! It really does brighten up my colour-treated blonde hair, as it promises. Abit pricey but worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2005 2:36:00 AM More reviews by JessTooTall

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Smells like...shampoo. Great lather. Rinses well. Felt like it stripped a little, but I think the moisturizing one would be too much for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2005 12:50:00 AM More reviews by txtwister

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wouldn't use anything else, even on my color-treated hair. I'm used to "everything" taking forever to rinse out of my hair, so the tradeoff of the shine and feel is worth it.
UPDATE: Sorry, John. I have a new love, Giovanni and the Tea Tree Triple Treat. It's everything I've ever wanted in a shampoo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No