July 22, 2014 | 2273 users online

Blush - E.L.F. - Studio Blush - Pink Passion

rated 4.5(184 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/18/2011 9:38:00 PM More reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Although this blush looks extremely bright in the pan, it blends EXTREMELY well. I am quite pale with reddish undertones, and I find this shade to be very flattering. You don't have to use a lot, either. I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by kizels

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Love this blush!! Was a little scared to try it with how bright it looks in the pan, but it's really pretty on. Brightens up my face a lot. Would def. buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2011 11:49:00 PM More reviews by lanih2003

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

Soooo pretty! It has that cool flush to it, enough to brighten up. NW25 for reference. Use a light hand!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2011 10:07:00 PM More reviews by lindyhopper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am in LOVE with this blush. I wanted a blush that would brighten up my face and give me a nice flushed look, and that's exactly what this does. It can look really natural if you use a light hand, or you can build it up to make it brighter. I think it would look good on any skin tone too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2011 7:01:00 PM More reviews by nsm10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

As someone with no cheekbones and tan complexion I had a hate hate relationship with blush. Too light, dark, sparkly, muddy or not bronze enough. Then I tried this blush. Bright pink in the pot, but on skin, even yellow based and tan, brushed in circles on the hollows, apples of your cheek glow. It takes a light hand, but elf has managed for only $3 to perfect the pigment hue for both light and darker skin like mine. No girly sparkles, which look ridiculous at work @ 7 in the AM. My skin is too oily and I wear foundation so cream blush DOES NOT WORK on me. I can only describe this as the look of cream with out the oil. Good for $25, but for $3.... to not even try it would be a makeup DONT!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2011 12:45:00 AM More reviews by alexandrab7

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This blush can be inimidating at first glance, but i feel like the best application is used with a light hand and stippling brush. This also stays on longer than some other blushes that I have used, the color is gorgeous as well! Would definitely recommend this blush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2011 6:35:00 PM More reviews by itsrainingsunshine

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this blush in this color! Its so vibrant and gives you a beautiful, healthy glow. The color is very bright however, so you have to blend it well. It's only $3 too, which makes it a steal! The only problem I have with this product is the packaging. The blush cracks very easily, and whenever I open and close the lid, some powder gets all over the place. Overall though, I love this product and would definitely recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2011 7:18:00 PM More reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I splurged on some e.l.f. products for the first time and bought this blush and Fuchsia Fusion.

Very inexpensive but very good quality. It looks startlingly bright, but don't worry, that's a good thing - a tiny bit goes a long way! I love this color. Bright candy pink. The packaging is very sleek and professional looking for a drugstore brand, too. I'm not an expert but I think this would be a flattering shade on all skin colors. :)

One downside is that the color isn't that long lasting, but it's so cheap I don't even care.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2011 5:37:00 PM More reviews by xxhna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think this blush is perfect for a cute, dolly pink look. It pulls slightly cool on my skin, but still looks quite natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2011 10:05:00 AM More reviews by MissJulie89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This blush is worth so much more than its price! I finally got my hands on it at Target and took the three dollar "risk" with this BRIGHT-in-the-pan blush. That being said, it's anything but garish. It's a flattering shade on probably all fairer skintones (I'm fair and warmish-neutral, btdubbs) as long as its applied moderately and with a soft brush.
I apply this blush with my E.L.F. studio blush brush, and in about two swipes, my face is instantly brightened and happy-fied! (If that makes any sense. XD) I don't think anyone can look grumpy wearing this blush. ^^ It IS possible, however, to over-apply it, but it can easily be toned down with a cotton ball. It looks smooth and matte and in absolutely no way uneven or chalky.
Oh, and I LOVE the packaging. It's classy and sturdy, and better than any blush's packaging I've ever seen in a non-cosmetics based store. I would feel completely comfortable transporting this blush if I needed to.
Just one little thing I'd like to add: This blush seems more appropriate for a darker or more muted outfit and minimal eye and lip makeup. I keep my lips and eyes limited to nudes and browns and my outfits limited to blacks and grays and the like. This blush would probably clash with brighter colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No