Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear - Pacific Blue

4.6

109 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2011 9:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such a pretty and unique color! I also like the brush because it's relatively wide. Two thin coats worked like a dream.



on 9/24/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

WOW! I don't know where to start...first off, this product looks nothing like the picture here. It's a rich, cobalt blue that is pretty unique as far as nail polishes go. And talk about a one-coat wonder! Literally just one coat, no streakiness, just perfection. I feel like this shade really complements my pale skin as well. I haven't seen it at too many drugstores, so if you come upon it, snatch it up because it's kind of amazing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2010 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was browsing nail polishes at Wal Mart one day and this colour caught my eye. It's a beautiful sea blue type colour and i usually only use one coat and it's pretty opaque. This has been my most used polish on my toes this summer and i absolutely love it! Like many of the other reviewers, my only complaint is the smell. Granted, all polishes dont smell particularly pleasing so i would not stop buying it because of that. Would definitely reccomend this colour and it's super cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

God, how I love this color. I've been on the fence about buying this one for a long time, due to having some issues with formula & drying time with the SH Xtreme wear line in the past, but I'm really glad I finally got this one last night. What an interesting, unique color! It's a muted indigo that reminds me of the sky at dusk. The formula on this one is good too- smooth & opaque in 2 coats. Drying time, while still a little lengthy compared to other lines, is good. The only downside- the smell. The smell of it is just... ew. As the daughter of a smoker, I can attest that this polish, before it dries, smells exactly like wet cigarette butts :x



Definitely pick this one up if you're a blue hoor like me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2010 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with everyone else who describes the color as cobalt-periwinkle. It's so bright and awesome and I just lurve it! I used two coats, but could've gotten away with one if I were a smidge more careful with application. The color dries to a shiny creme finish. Very unique and a must-have for blue lovers. The only issue I have is that the polish has an odd smell -- sort of like something burning. It might just be me, but it's easily counteracted by sitting in a well-ventilated room and nothing that's going to stop me from rebuying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2010 9:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree with a previous reviewer that this is like cobalt and periwinkle mixed together. Its is a really nice, original colour. Funny enough I was shopping for a new summer color and my boy spotted this one. At $2.50 CDN I picked it up. No shimmer - pure creme. It has a pretty decent brush on it, flat and wide. Applies like a dream! I applied one very thin coat and let that dry and then went in for a second. Dried in 15 mins and left me with perfect, shiny, opaque toenails. I would buy it again in a second. What a bargin!


on 4/23/2010 7:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG! i love this nail polish, i got it on sale at my local walmart for 2$! this is a really hard colour to describe, because it is so unique, and thats what i love about it! i applied on coat last night, but it didnt apply very good because i didnt have enough on the brush, so i loaded it up again, but with a bit more polish, and it was completely opaque! then i topped with a top coat and it was touchable dry in about 8 mins, so i went to bed, and woke up will no smudges, or line in them! i love how the brush is a large size, because it covers almost my entire nail! will be buying more shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2010 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a very pretty blue. heard to give an exact color description.. it's pure creme, no shimmer at all. i applied 2 coats and got great results which dried in a decent amount of time. i love the wide brush, allows me to get to the sides of my nails easy, unlike CG. this was only $2cnd at walmart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm agog over this polish. It's hard to describe though: sort of a cross between a cobalt and a periwinkle, but it's very vivid and sort of dark at the same time. It's a creme with no shimmer. So dang pretty!!! It's got a wide brush and it's only $2.69 at Target.

UPDATE 8/26/15 -- They changed it! The formula is thinned down and the color is now a shimmery darker blue! WHY SALLY HANSEN WHY????


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top