Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear - Pacific Blue

4.6

109 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2011 9:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such a pretty and unique color! I also like the brush because it's relatively wide. Two thin coats worked like a dream.



on 9/24/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

WOW! I don't know where to start...first off, this product looks nothing like the picture here. It's a rich, cobalt blue that is pretty unique as far as nail polishes go. And talk about a one-coat wonder! Literally just one coat, no streakiness, just perfection. I feel like this shade really complements my pale skin as well. I haven't seen it at too many drugstores, so if you come upon it, snatch it up because it's kind of amazing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2010 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was browsing nail polishes at Wal Mart one day and this colour caught my eye. It's a beautiful sea blue type colour and i usually only use one coat and it's pretty opaque. This has been my most used polish on my toes this summer and i absolutely love it! Like many of the other reviewers, my only complaint is the smell. Granted, all polishes dont smell particularly pleasing so i would not stop buying it because of that. Would definitely reccomend this colour and it's super cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

God, how I love this color. I've been on the fence about buying this one for a long time, due to having some issues with formula & drying time with the SH Xtreme wear line in the past, but I'm really glad I finally got this one last night. What an interesting, unique color! It's a muted indigo that reminds me of the sky at dusk. The formula on this one is good too- smooth & opaque in 2 coats. Drying time, while still a little lengthy compared to other lines, is good. The only downside- the smell. The smell of it is just... ew. As the daughter of a smoker, I can attest that this polish, before it dries, smells exactly like wet cigarette butts :x



Definitely pick this one up if you're a blue hoor like me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2010 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with everyone else who describes the color as cobalt-periwinkle. It's so bright and awesome and I just lurve it! I used two coats, but could've gotten away with one if I were a smidge more careful with application. The color dries to a shiny creme finish. Very unique and a must-have for blue lovers. The only issue I have is that the polish has an odd smell -- sort of like something burning. It might just be me, but it's easily counteracted by sitting in a well-ventilated room and nothing that's going to stop me from rebuying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2010 9:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree with a previous reviewer that this is like cobalt and periwinkle mixed together. Its is a really nice, original colour. Funny enough I was shopping for a new summer color and my boy spotted this one. At $2.50 CDN I picked it up. No shimmer - pure creme. It has a pretty decent brush on it, flat and wide. Applies like a dream! I applied one very thin coat and let that dry and then went in for a second. Dried in 15 mins and left me with perfect, shiny, opaque toenails. I would buy it again in a second. What a bargin!


on 4/23/2010 7:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG! i love this nail polish, i got it on sale at my local walmart for 2$! this is a really hard colour to describe, because it is so unique, and thats what i love about it! i applied on coat last night, but it didnt apply very good because i didnt have enough on the brush, so i loaded it up again, but with a bit more polish, and it was completely opaque! then i topped with a top coat and it was touchable dry in about 8 mins, so i went to bed, and woke up will no smudges, or line in them! i love how the brush is a large size, because it covers almost my entire nail! will be buying more shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2010 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a very pretty blue. heard to give an exact color description.. it's pure creme, no shimmer at all. i applied 2 coats and got great results which dried in a decent amount of time. i love the wide brush, allows me to get to the sides of my nails easy, unlike CG. this was only $2cnd at walmart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm agog over this polish. It's hard to describe though: sort of a cross between a cobalt and a periwinkle, but it's very vivid and sort of dark at the same time. It's a creme with no shimmer. So dang pretty!!! It's got a wide brush and it's only $2.69 at Target.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Back to Top